Carburetor Section

my car confirm cannot fit this in....cause the manifold would be too big already by then...haihz.... :( DCNF or twin DCOE, where are you?? :lol:

been thinking of DCOE into 3 cylinder..... :biggrin: ..got a frens in penang......the wshop had fitted 1 SOLEX mikuni to the 3 cylinder....intake...custom made....only used it for drag.... :rolleyes:

gavan said:
my car confirm cannot fit this in....cause the manifold would be too big already by then...haihz.... :( DCNF or twin DCOE, where are you?? :lol:

of coz can use what :biggrin:

Darth said:
been thinking of DCOE into 3 cylinder..... :biggrin: ..got a frens in penang......the wshop had fitted 1 SOLEX mikuni to the 3 cylinder....intake...custom made....only used it for drag.... :rolleyes:

fioyoooo......... darth I sense it sounds like ur car man :eek:

Darth said:

penang island you mean ?
which workshop o ?
i have to go visit them see see
:biggrin:

my frens from acfk.net told me....ABI MAJU wshop i think....under tree wshop only.......asked him to sell it to me....but he said....'ini barang champion...mana mau cari'......... :rock:

Darth said:
my frens from acfk.net told me....ABI MAJU wshop i think....under tree wshop only.......asked him to sell it to me....but he said....'ini barang champion...mana mau cari'......... :rock:

haha can u can get the carb + mod the tapak + get adjustable cam pulley + good quality coil :biggrin:

i think i better ask u all about my confusion b4 i get more confuse hearin wat u all talkin about... :biggrin:

wat is DCNF or DCOE ?

wat is in my head now is ... the weber / solex bla is a carb .. that if i want better performance i can switch my ori carb with this weber/solex bla ... but FC also dem high ...

wat is DCNF / DCOE ?? i see gavan circle the little thing in the pic there and say its a DCOE ?? why so small wan ..?? :hmmmm:

wah!!! :argh: hehehheh..

n i heard these carbs all very hard to find ... why so hard to find? no more ady meh? no newer performance carbs in the market ? why only have weber / solex ? or is there actually more...... :hmmmm2:

alamak,... forman says i have to wait until wednesday for him to install my DCNF40... NO time... Ai.. what to do... Sendiri tak tau buat... My mech shows me that the tapak that came along with the DCNF can fit my magma engine leh.... the buyer says cannot cause is a orion engine..

hatta, how to check the weber gasket?

hmm... anyone can tunjuk ajar?
:D

theorekz said:
alamak,... forman says i have to wait until wednesday for him to install my DCNF40... NO time... Ai.. what to do... Sendiri tak tau buat... My mech shows me that the tapak that came along with the DCNF can fit my magma engine leh.... the buyer says cannot cause is a orion engine..

hatta, how to check the weber gasket?

hmm... anyone can tunjuk ajar?

how much he charge you???

err...i not sure whether to go back to melaka during this coming christmas bcos no body at home..my parents might go to JB..

Darth said:

he mind to tell where is the location ?
or its secret cannot let people know 1 ?

hatta, he hasnt quote me yet.. but he said wont be too expensive cause since the tapak can fit well.. All he needs to do is to re-route the fuel line to match the weber...

And he roughly showed me how the weber will looks like after installing it.. It is different from urs.. The flat wall of the weber will be facing the the right-hand side of my engine.. Urs is facing the front right?

where's ur kampung ar hatta? Which part of malacca?

theorekz said:
hatta, he hasnt quote me yet.. but he said wont be too expensive cause since the tapak can fit well.. All he needs to do is to re-route the fuel line to match the weber...

And he roughly showed me how the weber will looks like after installing it.. It is different from urs.. The flat wall of the weber will be facing the the right-hand side of my engine.. Urs is facing the front right?

where's ur kampung ar hatta? Which part of malacca?

myhometown=dull_ville(a.k.a semabok)..hahaha..kinda wierd name..

err...the rational my pomen install HORIZONTALly(the flat side facing to the front) because when u take corner, no jerking will happen since the fuel from the carb enter the manifold smoothly..

btw, theoreks..i have sumthing for you to read
http://www.racetep.com/webjettune.html

take time to read it and enjoy the reading

or other wise..u can join us(carb forum) at this http://s13.invisionfree.com/Weber_Fanatics

Hi...I'm one of Carb enthusiasts, and am sitting in SOHC carb engine driven machine. Have been deeply into it for almost 3 years, still find no bored with it.

Hoping to learn more important stuffs from all sifu here.

vrooommmmm.....

Carb Rocks...

Sky_Legend said:
Hi...I'm one of Carb enthusiasts, and am sitting in SOHC carb engine driven machine. Have been deeply into it for almost 3 years, still find no bored with it.

Hoping to learn more important stuffs from all sifu here.

vrooommmmm.....

Carb Rocks...

kekekee
penang kia
maybe we can come out kopitiam limteh

-DaRReN-C- said:
kekekee
penang kia
maybe we can come out kopitiam limteh

Well, see if we have matched free time then can meet up. I understand that u work in pet-shop, right? where is ur shop? :)

Sky_Legend said:
Well, see if we have matched free time then can meet up. I understand that u work in pet-shop, right? where is ur shop? :)

eh....how you know i work in petshop 1 ?
my shop at macalister road