Buying a Lancer Evo?

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
Bro, I' helping a friend to sell a stock 8MR for sale. Interested?

-Original 2004 Evolution VIII MR
-3rd owner
-Metallic Graphite Gray in color
-Aluminium roof
-6-speed manual transmission
-Recaro seats
-Momo leather wrapped steering wheel
-Blitz gear knob
-Momo pedal set
-Immaculate condition & Accident-free
-Weekend car (3rd car)
-42k km's genuine mileage
-Maintained by GT Auto in Bandar Sunway
-Serviced with Only Motul Lubricants
-Runs on RON97 or V-Power Racing fuel only
-Stock standard engine, turbo & transmission
Performance parts & Accessories
-Complete HKS Hi-Power exhaust system
-Uprated Brembo competition brake discs with Endless Type SS brake pads
-HKS GD Max Twin-Plate Clutch kit
-Cusco Sport Zero-3S fully adjustable suspension
-Samco silicone hoses
-K&N 6" inch open pod air filter
-HKS SSQV blow off valve
-Walbro 255LPH fuel pump
Reason for Sale: Car is underused.
Price: RM115k (Negotiable).

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Bro, I' helping a friend to sell a stock 8MR for sale. Interested?

-Original 2004 Evolution VIII MR
-3rd owner
-Metallic Graphite Gray in color
-Aluminium roof
-6-speed manual transmission
-Recaro seats
-Momo leather wrapped steering wheel
-Blitz gear knob
-Momo pedal set
-Immaculate condition & Accident-free
-Weekend car (3rd car)
-42k km's genuine mileage
-Maintained by GT Auto in Bandar Sunway
-Serviced with Only Motul Lubricants
-Runs on RON97 or V-Power Racing fuel only
-Stock standard engine, turbo & transmission
Performance parts & Accessories
-Complete HKS Hi-Power exhaust system
-Uprated Brembo competition brake discs with Endless Type SS brake pads
-HKS GD Max Twin-Plate Clutch kit
-Cusco Sport Zero-3S fully adjustable suspension
-Samco silicone hoses
-K&N 6" inch open pod air filter
-HKS SSQV blow off valve
-Walbro 255LPH fuel pump
Reason for Sale: Car is underused.
Price: RM115k (Negotiable).

Same car as this one, right? :biggrin:
http://www.carlist.my/used-cars/2285282/2004-mitsubishi-evo-lancer-evo-viii-8-mr.html

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Looks the same but price for stupidcars one is 5k cheaper :biggrin:
Yeap, it's the same, see the advan sticker on the left rear quarter/corner glass.

Member discount......hhahahhahahha:rofl:

---------- Post added at 08:20 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:19 AM ----------

Bro. 6UE5t really scouting around......:biggrin:
Actually a few weeks ago there was also another 8 MR pretty much in std condition selling for only 87k in Negeri 9. Unfortunately I was in Jkt hence when I returned, the car was already sold! :banghead:

Cheap, so sell fast......:smokin:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Cheap, so sell fast......:smokin:
Yeah, it was advertised for 2 weeks only then sold. I did ask for details and more photos but just did not have the time to check it out coz I was about to go back to Jkt. Then once I returned I whatsap the guy again and he said sold already.

There's another one selling also 89k but far in Penang.

ken yeang

Go jalan-jalan makan makan nasi kandar at Penang, then go see see Evo.
Before going home, go buy the Evo. No need to buy nutmeg or Tau shar peng.:biggrin:

always remember to buy the owner, not the car....

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Go jalan-jalan makan makan nasi kandar at Penang, then go see see Evo.
Before going home, go buy the Evo. No need to buy nutmeg or Tau shar peng.:biggrin:
He buy car for himself, tau shar peng for us.....hahhahhahaha:rofl:
Hahaha, I don't know, have to bring myself to really want to go there just to buy a car! :smokin:
The thing is I've been jalan2 to Penang before for a few days. If I've never been there then yeah might as well go jalan2 while checking out the car.

Anyway got many Evos for sale these last few months.

ken yeang

Anyway, Penang trip or not.....do check around for other evos before committing for the purchase...
It is very hard to resist not buying a sweet car like Evo. I almost bought one last time when times were good to me...

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Anyway, Penang trip or not.....do check around for other evos before committing for the purchase...
It is very hard to resist not buying a sweet car like Evo. I almost bought one last time when times were good to me...
Yes of course, must check as many as you can before buying a used car.

Yup, especially when you don't know the history of the car. Most of my cars were bought 2nd and even 3rd hand. But mine most of them I know the history. Bought direct from car company used by the service manager who is my brother's buddy. Car that belong to mechanic's brother, doctor friend of my friend's tyre shop, from brother in law of my mechanic and so on.......:biggrin:

hi to all bro out there. i'm using perdana with rvr engine. can u all tell me the differences between this 2 engine and how to mods rvr so it can be powerfull like evo.

---------- Post added 04-16-2010 at 12:00 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was 04-15-2010 at 11:57 PM ----------

bumpp....