can i own an evo if.......

got a gen2 4 years back, converted to evo 4 around 3 years back, converted to evo 6 last year, now converting to scrap car lol

u can own a nice performance car bro, with 50k its alot, if u have a gf, daily car man,if not she's gona keep saying ur car very bumpy la, bising la, troublesome la, then when boost 1-3 gear, terus diam haha, if u have 10 cars at home, then get a crazy machine also would be fine as u can use it to lepas geram on your galfren lol

but my advice, get those daily driven cars if u travel alot, or if u hardly travel then get a cheap performance cars, and keep some budget for any problems when u need in the future, and if ur a working person would be good, if ur a student its hard, if any problems then everyday must tunjuk gigi to ur dad :biggrin:

I have made my decision...i want to buy neo...but this time my dad said go buy a base line new neo...so the budget has change a bit lah..haha
but i like cps better.....thats why i asked if anyone would let go a cps for around 44..45k...
if within this week there arent any...so i have to for a base line neo...;)

i have some abandoned cars at home...heheh
one is merc 190e...which i plan to repair...but it is a total disaster....really2 in a bad condition...and pretty old...thats why my dad ask to buy a new one...its easier...
another car is toyota estima which is in a better condition than the merc which can run perfectly if the fuel hose has been changed..anyhow i would not drive that gigantic car...

bro,

u are so lucky.

during my time,
my father only allow me to choose Modenas Kris 110cc @ Honda EX5 only laa during study at U...

some more said haram to pick up girl with the motobike also:bawling:

Regards

Azu,

U also very lucky can get a bike...I walk from hostel to campus everyday...and feel jealous to those who have bike and car that time...but I kept that 'dream' tight...

Now I feel very lucky to have father that don't 'pampered' me...so I can focus on my study rather than just busy with bike and car during my university time (if me lah):hmmmm:

I will do the same thing to my 3 sons...

sorry OOT.

agree bro,

but that motobike is my Duit tabung la.

if my son, i will follow your plan & if my daughter, i'll provide my super reban wira because don't want been escort by someone later..

ha...ha.. ha...Parenting plak

sorry thread starter really out of topic bro..

I don't an Evo anymore.. I used to own Black TME before this.. 7474.. Had to let go because I am getting married. I love the evo but to maintain is quite expensive .. You don;t have to go far, just servicing your gearbox will give you headache. for those who use it as a daily driven car..

Clutch, brakes, tyres wear is quite fast.. Plus Evo fuel consumption is quite heavy too espevcially you got heavy right foot. Modding is another story ..If money is an issue stick to NA that is my advice. Not all of us are rich man's son or has big income..

just my 2 cents..

What were your gearbox headaches? Parts? Long Waiting Time? Expensive? Cannot Fix problem?

Don't think sport car are practical for daily, especially when it comes to maintenance. Petrol, wear and tear on the parts especially if you drive it like a daily, it's going to cost you big time. But it's another story if your father is a millionaire :biggrin:
Cheers.

Write your reply...