can i own an evo if.......

if really life is that easy...
move to brunei is even better..cheap cars..cost of living is kind of low...
and yes..i dont think evo is in my list now...at least nowhere near 2015...
i think evo will remain as my dream at the moment...

I like this kid...just like me 15 years ago...just that my father refuse to pay my car installment...:bawling: hahahahahaha

50K can get a 2nd hand civic i EG or EK if ur lucky. for a 1st car, try not to jump into the boosting world so fast.. alot more to learn about maintainence and what not.. get a myvi, can play with passo bodykits.. join passo club and gain experience.. hehehe just my 2 worthless cents :)

50k probably enough for an converted evo if u're lucky ,
but definately not enough for some other expenses like daily petrol , mod , maintenance if u dont have the stable income now..
was spending more than 40k pass 2yrs on my converted evo , once u starting mod it , you won't & unable to stop actually..
fuel consume 1 full tank can last about 300-380km. averagely 1 week need at least 1-2 tank if u're daily use the car. Lets dont say mod , just calculate the brake pad , clutch pad , service & sometime the car cough/flu/fever , kurang kurang 1 mth might cost u RM800-1000.
my few cents ...

if total budget is rm50k, then will be very difficult unless u got high base salary (don't include commission).

if u got rm50k cash, then its easier. use rm35k to 40k for downpayment, keep 10k-15k cash for general repairs, maintenance and emergency. don't have zero balance in bank, very dangerous :)

Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution...mmmm,

My personal opinion it is a good ride, maintainance is a scary part.
Everything expensive... have to "bijak" for finding 2nd hand parts.

Why jap cars when you can purchase a nice BMW E36 325. Whatmore if you are able to find a manual E36? Its fun, powerful, classy and its a BMW. Why think of such powerful cars (EVOs) when its only your first car? You cant even handle a 200hp car and you wanna jump right of to a car that comes 280hp as standard? LOL! I nearly died driving a 325 manual when I was 18 but no doubt i had lotsa fun with it! Im still shit scared when I drive my 500hp car now. Kill yourself but not others.

50k probably enough for an converted evo if u're lucky ,
but definately not enough for some other expenses like daily petrol , mod , maintenance if u dont have the stable income now..
was spending more than 40k pass 2yrs on my converted evo , once u starting mod it , you won't & unable to stop actually..
fuel consume 1 full tank can last about 300-380km. averagely 1 week need at least 1-2 tank if u're daily use the car. Lets dont say mod , just calculate the brake pad , clutch pad , service & sometime the car cough/flu/fever , kurang kurang 1 mth might cost u RM800-1000.
my few cents ...

this is very true...RM800-RM1000 spare parts is considered low end...if you buy brembo ka, K&N ka, etc..you will be looking into RM2000-RM3000 for spare parts only...Evolution is not cheap man

gt 1 nice ck2 convert to evo 6. rm65 k oni.go mudah.com n find. millage oni done 60k km . n that evo 6 is fresh convert at february2010. thats mean most wear n tear part ord change. jz the car is(ck2) is reg on 96, co cannot loan anymore.

by now i think u will be very confuse....in the end, decision is yours.....go for what u like...let other problems & worries later part.

when you say evo.....these generations machine are a damn sexy, infectous b**ch that once when it gets on you, it'll leave a permanent, scarring, cureless mark and sickness in your 8oz of holy brain cerberal section, turning you lto be a lustful, diabolically infatuated and insanely obessesed with it for long long time........ to put it short......its most (almost) all adolescent, puberity reached boys (and mens) wet dreams and ultimate desires......

but...owning its not to say expensive as long as your passion and love burns for it , you do your rountine checks, you be alert on its issues and sickness etc etc......but, if you are the type that "asal boleh jalan saja peduli hapa" type.......then be warned....the maintenence itself will drive you to cripple.....i mean........financially......

its a dream machine.......and believe me......when you deeply yearn and dream for it....dreams do come to reality......

but for now.....i'm sorry man but i hate to tell like this....first of all you should first get a good well earning job, and then strive your dream from there......

"these generations machine are a damn sexy, infectous b**ch that once when it gets on you, it'll leave a permanent, scarring, cureless mark and sickness in your 8oz of holy brain cerberal section, turning you lto be a lustful, diabolically infatuated and insanely obessesed with it for long long time........ to put it short......its most (almost) all adolescent, puberity reached boys (and mens) wet dreams and ultimate desires......"

this phrase sounds like a quote from a cult bible!! HAHAHAHAHHAHAHA

if your dad going to buy a new car for rm50k Budget... i think its better u go along with his choice... however you suggest to him something else than the myvi if u want... and Even if u were to get an older version of Evos or converted ones... PLEASE ask yourself... can you afford to restore and maintain it? used car will hv wear n tear... its just a matter of when...

with the rm50k budget... there are other used car that u can opt for modification potential... but mostly would be used e.g: 4g93s Gti,putra,B16 civic eg,ef,ek, toyota 4 trottle models...
at least oneday when u can afford to step to the AWD world.... u wont be so "Tekejut Badak" about controling power n maintainning a sports car...

yeah....i have goin thru all the pro and cons and some possibilities..
so i have to say no for the car that i desire...
right now im thinking to buy neo cps....anyone selling below 45k :)
hehe...perhaps i should go for neo only

Write your reply...