BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

Force Performance said:
:rolleyes: Y not check from Dragger Racing of Sri Damansara at tel: 03-62754508 4 d cheapest turbo-charging modification in KL.

They can bolt-on d rebuilt Garrett T02 turbo with their own make exhaust manifold 2 run a max of 0.6kg/cm boost only 4 d Gen 2 internal light weight designed engine components.

A good used blow-off valve n used VR4 intercooler can be utilized 4 low costing.

Must change 2 larger fuel injectors 2 d original very intelligent Siemen ECU n controls by d very friendly tune PS. Air-Fuel Enhancer, Boost-Cut Eliminator n EGO Pulse Trimmer 4 ideal engine operation.

where is the workshop?? how do you define as cheap?? if i wanto bold on my kelisa, how much do you think it will come out?? Thankz..

Lovemaker:
i think if you scroll back a few pages you will see that we've discussed about cost.
But then please note that those prices are only estimates. Plus cost will also depend on how much more additional stuff you want to add to your turbo package. Happy Moddin!

Zeroed:
Hey man... your project should be done by now. How is it la? Share share abit ma...

CHEAP definition

Lovemaker said:
where is the workshop?? how do you define as cheap?? if i wanto bold on my kelisa, how much do you think it will come out?? Thankz..

- Y not just dial n find d ex z location?

- CHEAP here not neccessary means d lowest prices. it should count d stuffs to be used, d engineering services, its reliability n etc... all tis considered Best Prices 4 d good modifications o'ready can define as Cheap.

- V got experienced in turbocharging 2 boys racer Kelisa. n found that additional head gaskets 2 reduce CR. 2 9.5 is a must 4 local super unleaded fuel. tis attempt a more durable engine life.

- Another tip 4 Kelisa tubo is its original na MAP can see boost up 2 0.7bar.

KryPToN said:
Lovemaker:
i think if you scroll back a few pages you will see that we've discussed about cost.
But then please note that those prices are only estimates. Plus cost will also depend on how much more additional stuff you want to add to your turbo package. Happy Moddin!

Zeroed:
Hey man... your project should be done by now. How is it la? Share share abit ma...
Ahahah yeah my car is out from the workshop already... but Im still running in on NA engine management, so cant boost also... got a few problems that I have to sort out too. Cant say anything yet lah heheh.

Hows your project going on?

Shellzshockers:
What sort of accuracy? Fuel regulators seldom have pressure accuracy problems..

zeroed,

u using kelisa also?? how much do u spend?? how do u know about my project.. erm erm..

Eh? I meant Krypton, sorry... :D
Im driving a Satria. I dont know much about turbo kits for Kelisas other than you'll probably have to source parts from Daihatsu... or custom make everything.

Zeroed:
huh? i thought you wanted to rechip the ecu or something like that right? so now your running with intercooler and turbine installed but a 0 boost... hehe. no loss in performance than before your bolt-on project kar? my project going to launch pretty soon! hopefully next week... :biggrin:

Haha... not anytime soon la lovemaker bro. now got final exmas for 2 weeks. probably after all that... say end of november or early december? by then zeroed also should have finish his exams. then probably can start a small TT la. probably finally realize a small ROBOTS TT! :biggrin:

Ahah yeah but havent rechipped yet... will only do so after running in.
I have some boost now actually, I suspect about 0.5 before the ECU cuts fueling when the mixture becomes too lean. Cant even step on half the throttle now... : /
With about 40% of throttle applied, the car is significantly more powerful with the same amount of throttle as before. Quite a lot more torque. But only after the rechipping things will become interesting la. :D

I thought your car was in the workshop already the last time we spoke?
Hmm are you changing your pistons as well?
If your exams are over as well, lets go for a drink one day la...

Ehh sorry I didnt see your latest posts... after your exams then hehe. Mine are already over.

Hope to see you guys then la.

Zeroed said:
Ahahah yeah my car is out from the workshop already... but Im still running in on NA engine management, so cant boost also... got a few problems that I have to sort out too. Cant say anything yet lah heheh.

Hows your project going on?

Shellzshockers:
What sort of accuracy? Fuel regulators seldom have pressure accuracy problems..

umm....wanna get a reliable fuel regulator...tht will work in most conditions...with acceptable accuracy, doesnt need to be super accurate, as the price wud then b super too..ehehe

thanx..in advance for all the advice im gonna get from all u sifu's out there

I was told by EFN dude that a good choice is the FSE fuel pressure regulator. It seems it has some dual diaphram thingy. Want more info? Ask EFN. In fact... just the his custom APR la. Got 12 months warranty summore :biggrin: Works fine so far... just got it installed few hours ago. haha!

Zeroed:
Not yet masuk bengkel la.. wanted to then got the pistons issue. So put project on hold until now. Soon... I'll be boosting around with you guyz too! :biggrin: By the way... how high you intend to boost?? 1.5 bar ?? Since your changed your pistons to semi forged... i GUESS ok kua. But maybe have to worry about your conrods and crank shaft as well. Plus dunno td04 can go that far or not. This issue must ask the pros. Hey Alvin24 where are you??!

Ahah no way Im going to boost 1.5 bars la, conrods wont take it. The TD04 would run out of breath at about 1.2 bars as well... Im thinking 1 bar, not sure why I went for those pistons also. More durability la I guess. :D

From what my mechanic tested, using the 8.0 compression 4AGZE pistons gave me lower compression than a stock GSR. Because of this 1.0 bars would be fine and durable even without metal gaskets. Im worried about the ECU rechipping though, if the fuelling isnt done well enough god knows what will happen...

Hmm so your project is starting after your exams? Bet you cant wait right...hehe

no idea would you need that much stuff to make a mivec turbo...

currently driving mivec 1.6 turbo, things needed is
low comp. piston ; metal gasket ; turbo ; 4g93t extractor ; intercooler ; 1 bar map sensor ; 1 extra injector ; fuel regulator ; obit piggyback

if im not wrong the above is enuf for ur mivec turbo... ofcause extra like boost meter and all others.