BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

wah... very focused ar you.. :)

mine is not wrapped ler.. still comtemplating whether to wrap it onot.. might just get a heatshield customized for it.. if i have the money :p should be going for ceramic coating.. my top notch choice.. hehehe.. but not too sure about the pricing..

erm.. not too sure about the e-manage.. hehehe.. ECU was never my thing.. hahaha.. i always just get the latest update and get it over with..

yeah man.. you need to do your exhaust... ;) damn hero with stock exhaust now ler..

maybe you can change your AC fan to the thin ones which can then be mounted in front? Should save your AC fan at least..

Joeker

Hey Joeker what happen to ROBOTS.........naughty ha you. ....delete my thread....use english only ya? never mind.............

anyway on the water spray intercooler....have u done it b4? thinking of ceramic coating too but who can do it?

hey on the manifold cover....can andy do it huh? i would like to try it too......your car AC ok already ?

Joeker you are my uncle
What happen to ROBOTS gather?
When i wanna come over
No one there dare to gather...........

why do u wanna do intercooler waterspray?
I don't think its that simple... u probably need to buy those water sprinkler water tabung that has double pump... might be hard to try and buy saparate. =Þ And then just get a switch, some wirings done and pull a pipe all the way to the front of your bumper... connect it to... erm... ermm... gosh, then u're going to have to buy the thingy from the front bumper with waterspray wan as well. hahaha... the nozel that is. So much hasstle... =Þ

For the intercooler water spray... there are two ways..
First is alvin24's way... as mentioned in the post above..
Then there is the easy way... http://blurscrib.topcities.com/Water-Spray.html :)

Erm... maybe you had a wrong idea... but my air cond never had any problems since i turbocharged?

As for the ceramic coating.. i know there is this company called ASR.. saw it in a mag once.. and also saw an EVO 7 (if im not mistaken, legs was wobbly when looking at the car :p) who did it at Skyzone.. which also passes to ASR..

hope i didn't say anything im not suppose to.. if i did.. just pm me anyone then ill edit this...

Well... we can always gather at Kepong.. nyee hee hee... :p

EDIT: Forgot to mention.. my waterspray is powered/activated by the windscreen washer..

yeah, before i went overseas, i saw ahthong putting in his new exhaust header coated by ASR. looks chun. wonder how is it now? inappropriate temperature coating / low cost stuff will cause it to crack and chip off over time over temperature swings...

Yo my man....ya one of d DIY freaks also....emmmmm good la++++....that one 4 ya IC or AC condenser?....4 a time being I'm just smashed the front IC with a bottle of water when to travel in KL in a hot day sun....if its rain then ok.......if no jam more ok....

anyway ....my true intention is to reduce the heat generate cause by exhaust header and turbine itself.....3 times already my AC fan melt.......RM 64 for the fan blade ( ORI ).....got a spare AC motor now also just in case......

Bonnet lifting......JPJ .....Bonnet Drilling....JPJ.......to be a low profile Turbocharged car.....so hard la....maybe uplift a bit the bonnet a little adjustment will do......

on the exhaust manifold cover.....didi u manage to do it customize? perhaps it will reduce a bit on the heat form the banana???

BRO keep me update especially on the DIY things yaaaaaa

Phantom...try DRAGGER RACING....my sifu is there......if you have read recent hypertune magazine...got a Q8 advertisement.....find a handsome guy name andy...call him.....got also a hp no there.....my waja R&D has proven without damaging my virgin engine....for 30000KM already.....no sign of engine crack or serious problems ........

mind you I'm boosting at 0.6 without a prob to adjust to 0.8 but I'm refuse due to my std internal high comp pistons and NO METAL GASKET OR DOUBLE GASKET.......

any waja ou there want to BOLT ON.....PM me..............LONG LIVE UNDERGROUND ROBOTSSSSSSS

Now you talking master Joeker.....satria is your meal huh.......now where go your monster........now got a few 4G18P....with turbo.........dont play play.....he he he...uncle when to gather????? when????

hahaha... sure man...

I think bonnet lifting with 1 washer height should be ok kua? not noticable right?

Hey guyz... So far ppl BOT on 91p and 92p engines. Anybody every tried doing on a 93p? Or don't bother and go for GSR straight?

so if just say if i'm using a 1.3/1.5 proton engine, can i use the TD025? i read that the cruising speed will kill the turbine? is that the case? whats the max boost that this turbine can take? 0.5bar?

is the cruising speed will kill the turbine, then can we use 2 TD025 (like the eterna TT) ??

tatatititututoto look for the compressor map of the td025 first. but imo, just save yourself the trouble and go for a td04.

Waja4646 said:
when to gather????? when????

Whenever you want.

I'm always around Sunway nowadays.

WAH!! so many Waja BOTs ah? Must be really happening!!

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/Robot.jpg

hahaha.... yeah, lately alwiz see joeker taiko in sunway...!! Me also alwiz around sunway... anytime oso. =Þ

KryPToN said:
Hey guyz... So far ppl BOT on 91p and 92p engines. Anybody every tried doing on a 93p? Or don't bother and go for GSR straight?

Im doing it on a 4G93P... but mine isnt really "bolt-on" since Im changing the pistons as well. :D
I was planning on going for 1.5mm metal gaskets and boosting on 0.7 bars without changing the pistons, but my mechanic was against it... ended up breaking the budget and changing everything. Oh well.

Zeroed said:
Im doing it on a 4G93P... but mine isnt really "bolt-on" since Im changing the pistons as well. :D
I was planning on going for 1.5mm metal gaskets and boosting on 0.7 bars without changing the pistons, but my mechanic was against it... ended up breaking the budget and changing everything. Oh well.
Hmmm... this is EXACTLY what is happening to me now.
Finally! A fellow 4g93p bolt on!

So you still using everything 4G93p except the gsr pistons and td04HL 16g turbo kit?
Using 1.5mm or 1mm gaskets? Ever dynoed your ride?? Really wanna know how mine would fare.. need a benchmark.

My car is still in the workshop rebuilding the engine... yours also in progress? Hahah. Should be ready in 2 weeks time, then running it in and doing the ECU rechip will take another 1-2 months... before it will be fully whack-able. ;)

Im using all 4G93P parts, except for these:
93T Turbo+manifold
93T intake manifold
93T injectors
93T original head gasket (protection for engine incase of detonation)
4AGZE pistons (better material, ceramic coated... supposedly a very good piston for its price)
RB25 fuel pump
1G Intercooler
3 puck Exedy clutch
2.5" exhaust

According to my mechanic these except for the intake manifold are the essential upgrades if I am to boost at 0.8-1 bar...

Do tell me about your setup.

Nice! But my project still on the drawing board. Got most of the parts already but delayed because of the piston issue else i would be driving around with a BOT by now.

Changing the pistons needs (most likely GSR pistons) at least 1 week in the workshop! I cannot leave the car there for so long la! Still need the car for classes and etc etc. From the looks of it I'll have to wait till semester break at the end of November. More time for me to work and get some cash for more upgrades :D. I have not considered the clutch yet.. is it really vital for high boost?