BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

Should be fine I guess. The MAF sensor should pretty much sense whatever air is passing through it I think? Unless theres something Im missing here...
As long as the reprogramming is a good job it should be fine la. :)

Joeker said:
Hot plugs are more likely to preignite due to hi-cylinder pressure from forced induction application.

Cold plugs not only differ in the material it is constructed, it also is phsyically "colder" whereby it has higher capability to dissipate heat and least likely to heat soak under stress.

Using cold spark plugs is like buying insurance.

Its better to have it and notneed it rather than needing it and not have it.

PS : Don worry, i'm not an insurance rep.

Where can get Bosch Platinum cheap cheap one? range from RM 100- RM 150?

satria 1.3 injection turbocharged??

ok this is my plan for my satria 1.3 turbocharged engine izzit ok for my spec, and my target is low boost like 0.4 to 0.5 bar only...so plz comment....izzit ok for low boost??

my setup
-TD025 Turbine (from eterna)
-Thicker Metal Gasket
-SAFC Apexi
-custom manifold & downpipe
-Std GSR or VR4 Intercooler
-1.8" piping with S-Flow xzoust system
-1.8 Injector
-Fuel Regulator

-SQV BOV
-Turbo Timer
-Boost Meter
-Temp Meter

karl_razlie said:
ok this is my plan for my satria 1.3 turbocharged engine izzit ok for my spec, and my target is low boost like 0.4 to 0.5 bar only...so plz comment....izzit ok for low boost??

my setup
-Thicker Metal Gasket
-SAFC Apexi
-1.8 Injector
-Fuel Regulator

-SQV BOV
-Turbo Timer
-Boost Meter
-Temp Meter

hi there karl,

interesting project ahead. as i am planning a similar attack, heres my 2c:

using td025 regulated to 0.5bar on 1.3cc- are u planning to use stock wastegate actuator? if so, u might have to lengthen the rod a bit thus introduce turbo lag...

save the money from sqv, timer, boost and temp meters for better ems. or a more dasyat boost control system. cos ur small turbine is really quite small. boost will buildup quick..real quick...maybe even too fast to control..i dunno..

140dB

last time i saw at N1, NGK sumthg sumthg... no.7 plugs... rm120 for 4pcs... not sure still available... was like 3 months ago...

btw, no coming gathering for ROBOTS eh? want to see others ROBOTS la... hehehehe.....

but..

140dB said:
hi there karl,

interesting project ahead. as i am planning a similar attack, heres my 2c:

using td025 regulated to 0.5bar on 1.3cc- are u planning to use stock wastegate actuator? if so, u might have to lengthen the rod a bit thus introduce turbo lag...

save the money from sqv, timer, boost and temp meters for better ems. or a more dasyat boost control system. cos ur small turbine is really quite small. boost will buildup quick..real quick...maybe even too fast to control..i dunno..

140dB

bro so what is ur suggestion? iz the tdo25 not suitable or must change to TD04 better for low boost and std internal and safc?

-SQV BOV
-Turbo Timer
-Boost Meter
-Temp Meter

"save some money and dont get temp meter 1st"

-Thicker Metal Gasket
-SAFC Apexi
-1.8 Injector
-Fuel Regulator

"just get td04, even alot l2 also using td04, safc? just get something like obit or emanage better, dont need to do piping 1st, only do when all settle down, you may need 1 maybe vr4 injector, use obit to control, i think no need to change all injector, or maybe you boost quite high, regulator only need when u have extra injector, cause fuel presure will drop"

this is what my experience, dont shoot me, and for choosing turbo, choose wisely, dont have a mind of "i only need some power to pull ur car by not need a big turbo", end up for sure you will upgrade to bigger 1, and also depends on ur driving lifestyle, town or highway, respond or peak power.

jzhost said:
-SQV BOV
-Turbo Timer
-Boost Meter
-Temp Meter

-Thicker Metal Gasket
-SAFC Apexi
-1.8 Injector
-Fuel Regulator

how much is the cost for all the items mentioned above for wira 1.5? and how many HP gained?
what is the price difference between TD025 & TD04?

aiks.. juz use td04 ba... even somel2 also using td04 kick in at 4+++ rpm...

I think my kelisa also want use td04.. u 1.5. use td04 i think will feel ringan~

Just to share with you guys.

My friend's workshop bolted on a turbo onto a 1.5 SOHC VTEC Civic EK.

- Boost regulated at 0.5 bar max (internal wastegate)

- Stock piston with 2 layer stock head gasket.

- GSR tissue box I/C.

- Stainless steel banana manifold (with external wastegate port)

- T25 Garret Turbocharger

- Upgraded injectors.

- E Manage piggyback ECU

Dynoed and got 170++ hp on wheel

Max Torque 18n/m

More than enough to ass-rape alot of 2.0 N/A and stock 1.8 turbo engined cars.

Total cost? about RM6K.

Joeker said:
Just to share with you guys.

My friend's workshop bolted on a turbo onto a 1.5 SOHC VTEC Civic EK.

- Boost regulated at 0.5 bar max (internal wastegate)

- Stock piston with 2 layer stock head gasket.

- GSR tissue box I/C.

- Stainless steel banana manifold (with external wastegate port)

- T25 Garret Turbocharger

- Upgraded injectors.

- E Manage piggyback ECU

Dynoed and got 170++ hp on wheel

Max Torque 18n/m

More than enough to ass-rape alot of 2.0 N/A and stock 1.8 turbo engined cars.

Total cost? about RM6K.

Bro do u think this setup can be used on a h22a?

Joeker said:

Mr Joeker i m newbird here.

i think u got lot experience..

u support kelisa using td025 or td04?

thanks for ur reply..
sincerity for ur reply..

hawick said:
jzhost said:
-SQV BOV
-Turbo Timer
-Boost Meter
-Temp Meter

-Thicker Metal Gasket
-SAFC Apexi
-1.8 Injector
-Fuel Regulator
how much is the cost for all the items mentioned above for wira 1.5? and how many HP gained?
what is the price difference between TD025 & TD04?

sorry for repeating, but does any1 know about the price for package above?

cheamys said:
HEY! guys. do not think of boosting more than 0.7bar to most original na engine.

im boosting .9 bar and no problem... no major internal mod.

jzhost said:
cheamys said:
HEY! guys. do not think of boosting more than 0.7bar to most original na engine.

im boosting .9 bar and no problem... no major internal mod.

wa... but u self boost at 0.9 bro...

U got forged ur internal?

sifus out there, im plannin to BOT my AE111 auto, does it make sense? since its an auto car? or is there any other alternatives to increase my hp of stock 1.6? if possible, i would like to hear the psshhh ppsshhhh sounds too hahahaaa ;p

jzhost said:
stock standard internal, only 4g93 piston

ru referin to me?? 4g93 is a code for any engine ka? or jux a code for a piston? like mitsu? if not mistaken, if i were to replace that, i gotta 'open' up the engine n change the piston rite? sorry ya, me engine knowledge zero but increasin when all sifus includin u all helpin me, heehee, thx