BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

Originally Posted by jzhost
cheamys said:
HEY! guys. do not think of boosting more than 0.7bar to most original na engine.

im boosting .9 bar and no problem... no major internal mod.

beyond_4896 said:
jzhost said:
wa... but u self boost at 0.9 bro...

U got forged ur internal?

:cool: Even u have ur perfect tuning of ur engine. but bigger problem is either d skinny con-rods or d weak desk na pistons of most na engines, if u continuely blasting n non-stop racing in track with 0.9bar 4 less than 3 laps.
Definitely ur stock intenal can not stand tis turbo-boost :biggrin:

:cool: Even u have ur perfect tuning of ur engine. but bigger problem is either d skinny con-rods or d weak desk na pistons of most na engines, if u continuely blasting n non-stop racing in track with 0.9bar 4 less than 3 laps.
Definitely ur stock intenal can not stand tis turbo-boost :biggrin:[/QUOTE]

waaa, then how arr? wat should i do to get boost without major mods in internal engine part?? advise n helps needed

"if u continuely blasting n non-stop racing in track with 0.9bar 4 less than 3 laps.
Definitely ur stock intenal can not stand tis turbo-boost"

you are correct, but i would like to tell is that im not going to use my car for lap racing with the current internal setup, next year project probably will touchup my internal parts.

all sifu i wan bolt on too leh!
but on kelisa.

any sifu gv me some opinioN?

using mitsu td04.... can boost how much leh?

Hi, Jzhost,
:rolleyes: Since ur car moded in Dragger Racing. Don't u reliase that when their tuner - Mr. Andy has utilises few PS-PowerSport tuning devices in turbocharging d Mivec engine quite ideally!

Got the Denso Iridium IK22 = 8 cold plug from KSP Sunway at RM 190.....Performance? SUPERB!!!!!!!!

can fit waja bolt on turbo...........can boost again like joeker said INSURANCE !!!!!

hai waja4646,i m going to bolt owner.

Bolt on KELISA...

With td04....GSR intercooler.. labour work...n piggypack microtech mt4.
All cost abt <rm4500.

U thinK how?

beyond_4896 said:
hai waja4646,i m going to bolt owner.

Bolt on KELISA...

With td04....GSR intercooler.. labour work...n piggypack microtech mt4.
All cost abt <rm4500.

U thinK how?

go ahead dude....make more ROBOTS here....but sadly my 140HP waja get tapaued by CIVIC RS 2.0 220HP this morning.......)*^)^^_@_(@&(_&....

alvin24 said:
.....EMS bolt on turbo kit for 4G92/93 is using this turbine and it doesn't require ECU mod...
cool, tis exactly what i'm lookin for.

alvin bro, can u pls provide me with more details of EMS bolt on turbokit ie; price, location & etc. thanks.....

"Since ur car moded in Dragger Racing. Don't u reliase that when their tuner - Mr. Andy has utilises few PS-PowerSport tuning devices in turbocharging d Mivec engine quite ideally!"

hi brother, no hard feeling on discussion here... and... do i know you?

yes personally just used ps products, result not bad...

ofcause every a/f products have thier good, and personally i feel that all works the same way, as long as the tuner know what they do and how to set, even from a safc you can get very good result.

Waja4646 said:
go ahead dude....make more ROBOTS here....but sadly my 140HP waja get tapaued by CIVIC RS 2.0 220HP this morning.......)*^)^^_@_(@&(_&....

dun jk with me la sifu......
gv me some recommed la..........

u thinK my stuff how.. :dancing2:

Ok Go Ahead Dude...like I"ve Said If You Got Money Bling Bling Go For Transplant......for Rm 4500 With Mt4 Why Not? Keep Us Inform

What pipings will you be getting?

Injectors?
BOV's?
Fuel Lines...
Fuel Regulators... etc. etc.

If it's RM4500 provided everything kau tim and problem free... then should be alright.. :)

Waja4646 said:

220? wow... I didnt know they were that high...

but props to you for taking it on... :rock:

blur_civic said:
What pipings will you be getting?

Injectors?
BOV's?
Fuel Lines...
Fuel Regulators... etc. etc.

If it's RM4500 provided everything kau tim and problem free... then should be alright.. :)

ha.. Hmm...
Injectoer change 3 pcs to bigger cc..
and then Fuel Regulator also got.. BOV dun hav.. but i gonna ask to pasang it.. All i thinK 5K can gaotim.

Problem free aR....
Hm.. the foreman say.. "i dunno y other ppl cant but i cant leh!"

In JB de foreman... Member want to know frm which garage?

hi all...
i'm a newbie here... a Q to ask for all the BOT owner... any ideas is that reliable or not for a BOT car drive for a distance 700km to 800km none stop with 160-180km/h with turbo kicked in all the way? and any BOT owner try this b4?

cws8622 said:
hi all...
i'm a newbie here... a Q to ask for all the BOT owner... any ideas is that reliable or not for a BOT car drive for a distance 700km to 800km none stop with 160-180km/h with turbo kicked in all the way? and any BOT owner try this b4?

Turbo doesn't kick in if you're maintaining speed... only during hard accelerations.

Whether reliable or not would depend on how your turbo kit is being setup... if properly done, u drive at 200km/h also won't have any problems lar. In most cases of high-speed-engine-blowing... its usually because they're running lean on high RPMs. IF you get the tuning right, there shouldn't be any problems at all.

If possible, get an oil cooler and a stronger oil pump for more reliability if ur engine shows any signs of overheating too easily.

btw... I got jalan to get cheap Denso Iridium plugs la... alamak... why never come look for me earlier? kekek.. =Þ Definitely can give u cheaper than anyone else can wan la. =Þ

Wonder when only will have BOT TT leh?? KEekek.. like always fail to happen wan. =Þ