any suggestion which type of BOV can be used for NA engine with low boost?
alvin24 said:edgar_raphael,
Most blow offs also can use lar... no worries.
daze,
If u really tak tau apa apa pun... i really really suggest u go for n/a mods first before turbo kitting the car... and if u still wanna turbo kit... get ready a heavy budget... we're talking 3-4k here minimum... and when u have the budget.. then we have something to talk. =) Do check out www.howstuffworks.com and find out for urself how a turbo works... from there you can roughtly tell what you'll need to bolt on a turbo to your car.
Waja4646 said:Guys why airtrek turbo got small exhaust pipe?can turbo survive or not?
alvin24 said:Coz its auto... auto cannot use so big piping wan lar... at least thats what I heard lar.
Do you know the FULL SET tanabe racing medallion for EVO7 GT-A is only running 2.5" piping? Yes... its true...
CSR said:hello to all experts, currently i'm using mivec 1.6. i'm looking forward to increase the power , do you people recommand if add the turbo into it? if so, how? how much would it cost? any sifu to recommand? how about the super charger? which 1 is better? would it cause a lot of problem? hopefully any of you can give me some advise and tips, thank you very much.
delphinium said:I oso have been dreaming to do such modification to my current 1.8 Mivec. Heard that it's gonna cause lotsa money .. and problems oso :(
Let's see... header, turbine, intercooler, additional injectors, pipings, BOV, fuel management... hmmm.. I hope anyone with such experience would share ..
thanks.