BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

Water injection used for increasing volumetric efficiency as well as cooler combustion.

Water does not compress as much as air.

Therefore be very careful with the amount of water injected.

Too much and it might blow your gasket.

Turbo charged Auto? Becareful not to apply to much torque or else the auto box will die, especially Proton Autobox.

However, suprisingly Honda Autobox very durable.

Have a fren who had a turbo charged Civic Auto, his auto box survived all the trashing and abuse he threw at it.

alcohol injection is alot like nos but also different :lol: its more like using higher octane fuel when you inject it, slowing the rate of burn, causing cooler temps and allowing you to up your timing/boost.

alot like water injection, calling alucard, paging alucard!

Originally posted by Joeker@Apr 20 2005, 13:32
Water injection used for increasing volumetric efficiency as well as cooler combustion.

Water does not compress as much as air.

Therefore be very careful with the amount of water injected.

Too much and it might blow your gasket.

Turbo charged Auto? Becareful not to apply to much torque or else the auto box will die, especially Proton Autobox.

However, suprisingly Honda Autobox very durable.

Have a fren who had a turbo charged Civic Auto, his auto box survived all the trashing and abuse he threw at it.
[snapback]913366[/snapback]​

i agreed with u, even with TWIN charge set up, the Civic auto box still can handle it. :ph34r:

Mr Johnson, is 50% water + 50% alkhohol, not 100% alkhohol :P

Originally posted by Joeker@Apr 20 2005, 14:57
TWIN charge means TWIN turbo ah?

Must TT soon like tat means.
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
[snapback]913653[/snapback]​

its depends... :D but this wan is supercharge from crank for low rpm + turbocharge from ekzos manifold for mid to hi rpm. haiya, crazy laa this people...

WAH!! BIG PROJECTO!!! SuperTurbo?!?

Set up like this cannot call Bolt-on anymore adi. More like Double heart by-pass surgery :o

Originally posted by Joeker@Apr 20 2005, 15:14
WAH!! BIG PROJECTO!!! SuperTurbo?!?

Set up like this cannot call Bolt-on anymore adi. More like Double heart by-pass surgery https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/ohmy.gif alt='ohmy.gif' />
[snapback]913713[/snapback]​

Yaaa... its call SuperTurbo mann...
Do you believed it? :o its all stock internally!

But this still not shock me B), i've seen 1 satria GTi with Evo3 inside + superturbo :o ha ha... now days u got money, anything u can do mann...

Originally posted by lilvee+Apr 20 2005, 15:25 -->
QUOTE(lilvee @ Apr 20 2005, 15:25 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/ohmy.gif alt='ohmy.gif' />
[snapback]913713[/snapback]​
[/b]

Yaaa... its call SuperTurbo mann...
Do you believed it? https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/ohmy.gif alt='ohmy.gif' /> its all stock internally!

But this still not shock me https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/cool.gif alt='cool.gif' />, i've seen 1 satria GTi with Evo3 inside + superturbo https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/ohmy.gif alt='ohmy.gif' /> ha ha... now days u got money, anything u can do mann...
[snapback]913735[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Lil vee lets be together one day.....joeker cant make it.....or can he?
since our cars form dragger racing tune....a lot of topic to discuss.....
have u experienced car stall after boost in a short road....

meaning to say boosting 1st 2nd and sudden stop....or not so sudden stop?

Whats dragger racing tune? Workshop ah? Where's that...?

Wah... SuperTurboMan, sounds like some kinda superhero! Hahaha... I also wanna become SuperTurboMan...

~*ciuuu*~ (blow off) ITS A BIRD......
~*Shhhhhhkkk....*~ (supercharger) ITS A PLANE....
~*Shhhkkk... ciuuuu...*~ NO, ITS SUPERTURBOMAN !!!

hahahaha... siao aledi... sorry...

Originally posted by Waja4646@Mar 29 2005, 17:13
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' /> Hello .... I need feedback to all forumers who already done the Bolt on Turbo Kit out there....To share the feelings, problems,excitement,cost involved,workshop and etc,......

can meet sometime TT or do we have a club or ghatering sometimes...sure best....

What car bolt-on? Any car can give comments.....current bolt on turbo owners...or going to be bolt on owners....

TQ
[snapback]851242[/snapback]​

hi,there..can join the TT ah?just like to c the R.O.B.O.T monster n be friend la?just like the stiker...can b member a??? :blink: :unsure: :ph34r:

My stall engine solve.....with proper setting of AFPR...now set at 35PSI....to try at 33PSI.....

ANY ONE know where to get IRIWAY 7 plug at lower price? Last time got some mech quote me AT RM 195 for a set of 4.

Guys can 1.6 waja used 1.3 oil filter huh?....

Originally posted by dolly@Apr 20 2005, 14:48
alcohol injection is alot like nos but also different https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' /> its more like using higher octane fuel when you inject it, slowing the rate of burn, causing cooler temps and allowing you to up your timing/boost.

alot like water injection, calling alucard, paging alucard!
[snapback]913621[/snapback]​

You probably get more info from

http://www.aquamist.co.uk/phpBB2/

:rolleyes:

I've already solved my boosting problem. My findings one of the vacuum hose attached to waja cylinder head was not connected to anything. The hose was previously connected to AIR FILTER waja std hose just before enter to intake manifold.

What I did is that I connect it to baby air filter....then walllaaa....mr car boosting and no more stall !!!! Imagine just 1 damn hose the car is ok already!!!! cissss!!!!

Sometime we have to check every hose to ensure the reliability!!!!!

All this while the hose keep sucking dirty AIR and dust....wussshhhhh what can it be done to my engine and turbo????? i should replace engine oil ....just in case ......

Hey.....When the TT for ROBOTS actually?????

Sorry to interupt here... Mine to share with my 4g92 bolt on gsr kit... Anyway just to reporting in in this topic :)

WELCOME X-CAL,

I remember you from Wira Owners thread in Proton forum.

We're now trying to group up all the Bolt on Turbo cars. (There are alot of bolt-on cars but they hiding)

Purpose is to share info & experience, educate people about Turbocharging and also make new frens.

Maybe this Friday after DRIFT in Extreme Park will be TT.

Originally posted by Waja4646@Apr 26 2005, 09:48
Friday sounds good...make it happen......friend!!!!!
[snapback]928234[/snapback]​

Hmmm... its good for me 2

All the lone RANGERS of ROBOTS will meet !!!!! For the first time..........!!!! that's a good news......

Joeker,lilvee what's the agenda? huh......trip to somewhere......If we can gather all the ROBOTS members.....wow imagine .....all the ROBOTS sit together and talks ROBOTS language...........emmm interesting

Looking damn forward to c u guys

No plan, just meet up and tok-kok sing-song.

If u got any plan, pls suggest.