BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

Why suddenly no TT......????? hijack somewhere...????anyway there will be one TT soon.....

Why don't you guys join 4GTuners TT tonight at Taipan USJ, at least get the ball rolling mar. =) I'll be there at 11pm, Syed Arif. Joeker oso sometimes there whut... but nowadays never see him around anymore lar.

Originally posted by Joeker@Apr 15 2005, 16:59
Guys,

Got something to do. Next week see how.
[snapback]900786[/snapback]​

congrats joe......hehehehe :)

Originally posted by eddie+Apr 15 2005, 18:31 -->
QUOTE(eddie @ Apr 15 2005, 18:31 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />
[snapback]900998[/snapback]​
[/b]

yo alvin, did u manage to install the cf hood properly?

Originally posted by Danny@Apr 16 2005, 12:35
[snapback]902503[/snapback]​

I haven't gone to the workshop yet lar... that day the spray paint shop fellas not free to help me with my problem... will be going there soon. =) Will let you know man... according to the guy, he said the latch need to mod a bit woh.

Originally posted by alvin24+Apr 16 2005, 16:47 -->
QUOTE(alvin24 @ Apr 16 2005, 16:47 )
--QuoteBegin-Danny
@Apr 16 2005, 12:35
[snapback]902503[/snapback]​

I haven't gone to the workshop yet lar... that day the spray paint shop fellas not free to help me with my problem... will be going there soon. =) Will let you know man... according to the guy, he said the latch need to mod a bit woh.
[snapback]902900[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]
yea coz the latch is sealed, have to create a square hole so that it can go down.

No... not that... hole I already made myself... but there's still something that blocking.. i told you before, when close there's a metal-hit-metal sound. So basically... something's blocking the bonnet to close properly. My workshop thinks that the fibre hood is not done properly, so have to mod the placing of the latch (ie: higher or inner or something) so that the hood can lock itself closed.

Originally posted by Joeker+Apr 14 2005, 17:03 -->
QUOTE(Joeker @ Apr 14 2005, 17:03 )
--QuoteBegin-Waja4646
@Apr 14 2005, 10:39
I believe my bolt on with TDO4HL is the lag or threshold problem...Lower RPM really sucks....I'm using AFPR by EFN.....

Go go go ROBOTs......

I don think TD04 lag.

Wat spark plugs are u using? Did u check plug gap?
[snapback]897363[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Me using Iriway NGK plugs........any tips?

sorry for jump topic
just wanna know u guys bolt on turbo using ori clutch will slip?

Originally posted by et5828@Apr 19 2005, 00:48
sorry for jump topic
[snapback]908715[/snapback]​

So far no slip.....if slip got to change to exedy lo.........any comment on Iriway 7 spark plugs????

LIL VEE call me dude.....or PM me.....

NGK Iriway 7 plugs are good.

How about plug gap? did you narrow them down a step or 2? Hi compression NA engine with boost pressure from turbo makes the plugs harder to fire

Originally posted by Joeker@Apr 19 2005, 11:26
NGK Iriway 7 plugs are good.

How about plug gap? did you narrow them down a step or 2? Hi compression NA engine with boost pressure from turbo makes the plugs harder to fire
[snapback]909730[/snapback]​

That one ihave to check first...TFYInfo ...haiyaaa when is the TT?

Photos........now Fuel Pressure set back to 35PSI.....still damn testing...also want to test the gap of my iriway 7 plugs......also need to redo exhaust piping....also need a air fuel meter .....also need a oil cooler kit...also need oil catch tank....bla bla bla ....its all MONEY MONEY MONEY!!!!!!!

WHEN IS THE TT?????

Iriway 7 plugs?
Use a feeler gauge to set the gap.

Air fuel meter?
Don waste time and money man, tat gadget is totally useless.

Oil cooler kit?
YES!! very useful and important.

Exhaust piping.
Piping dis. size has to match boost pressure. Piping too big will affect responsiveness, despite popular belief, turbos also need some back pressure.

Oil catch tank.
I got used 2nd hand wan. RM150 Siap pasang.

Originally posted by Waja4646+Apr 19 2005, 11:00 -->
QUOTE(Waja4646 @ Apr 19 2005, 11:00 )
--QuoteBegin-et5828
@Apr 19 2005, 00:48
sorry for jump topic
[snapback]908715[/snapback]​

So far no slip.....if slip got to change to exedy lo.........any comment on Iriway 7 spark plugs????

LIL VEE call me dude.....or PM me.....
[snapback]909632[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Hi dude... last time i used 'bauerew' (duno how to spell), its suck and chocking like hell. Now using NGK Iriway 7 with new plugs cable.. its solve my problem.

Slip? even with my auto tranny its still can handle my horsie.

Tonite i'm free, wanna have TT?

Originally posted by Joeker@Apr 19 2005, 18:28
Iriway 7 plugs?
Use a feeler gauge to set the gap.

Air fuel meter?
Don waste time and money man, tat gadget is totally useless.

Oil cooler kit?
YES!! very useful and important.

Exhaust piping.
Piping dis. size has to match boost pressure. Piping too big will affect responsiveness, despite popular belief, turbos also need some back pressure.

Oil catch tank.
I got used 2nd hand wan. RM150 Siap pasang.
[snapback]911018[/snapback]​

Brader...

Ever heard water or water/alkhohol injection kits? wats the theory behind it? is it a close loop intercooling?
and anybody out there know where to get it?

Thanks man

haha,... water i heard b4 la.. but alcohol? won`t coz the engine to explode mer? kekeke... sorry ar.. juz sounds weird... din`t mean to offend...