BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

alvin tailo,
don la say like tat. me still not enuf budget for bolt on ler
u still owe me somthin hor :P :lol:

hey guys, i also boltingggg on turbo. mine's a sohc 92, first i play NA(high comp setup)and changed block to 93 now bolt on have to change all.

my turbokit includes:
tdo4 turbine
390 injectors
manifold
4a-gze pistons
1.2mm metal gasket
vr4 intercooler

did all that for 3k. normal bolt on only, just want to feel some turbo. hehe

Originally posted by tgrrr@Apr 10 2005, 20:26
hey guys, i also boltingggg on turbo. mine's a sohc 92, first i play NA(high comp setup)and changed block to 93 now bolt on have to change all.

my turbokit includes:
tdo4 turbine
390 injectors
manifold
4a-gze pistons
1.2mm metal gasket
vr4 intercooler

[snapback]884780[/snapback]​

wahhh~~ so cheap?? pistons.. manifold.. intercooler.. gasket.. and injectors.. all for 3k? wahhhh~~ so cheap.. where did u do it??

Originally posted by johnson_goh86+Apr 10 2005, 21:19 -->
QUOTE(johnson_goh86 @ Apr 10 2005, 21:19 )
--QuoteBegin-tgrrr
@Apr 10 2005, 20:26

my turbokit includes:
tdo4 turbine
390 injectors
manifold
4a-gze pistons
1.2mm metal gasket
vr4 intercooler

[snapback]884780[/snapback]​

wahhh~~ so cheap?? pistons.. manifold.. intercooler.. gasket.. and injectors.. all for 3k? wahhhh~~ so cheap.. where did u do it??
[snapback]884927[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]
not that cheap la bro, i'm sure u can find better price outside...i using gsr manifold oni not banana

ohhH~ icic.. but den.. u change pistons all that worrrr... like that cheap edy ler.. whatz ur max boost on that setup?

boosting 0.6 but i wanna boost 1 bar but scared run lean...so i need bigger injectors

oh~~ u didn`t put in any xtra injectors ar? icic.. 0,6 bar is not bad ler.. i wanna put one in my kelisa.. but will boost at 0.3 and 0.5 max only.. haihzz...

tqr,

Your set up is quite good.

U already have 4AGZE piston and metal gasket which allows you to run higher boost.

All you need now is bigger injector and bigger fuel pump to boost up safely.

joeker sifu.. any idea what pistons will be suitable for kelisa if don wanna reprofile my cams or something like that.. and how much will a thicker metal gasket cost?

I'm not familiar with Daihatsu / Perodua engines.

Don call sifu lar, ok? call me sorhai.

oo~ okay.. thanx sorhai sifu.. keke.. jkjk... so normally la.. for a mitsu engine or sumthing.. how much will a thicker metal gasket cost? need some reference..

Somewhere between 400~600 for 1.5 metal gaskets from Japan.

I've heard some people selling RM200++ metal gaskets (possibly Thai made) but have not idea how reliable these are.

thanks joeker, i on a tight budget so higher boost will have to wait a lil longer! :P

shockerz i did my bolt on at damansara perdana but i think anywhere also can do. my advice to u, find the parts yourself and dont rush. then only bring to shop for installation. i think it should be cheaper that way

hrm.. where do u find ur parts tgrrr? did u get a quote from the shop for what parts are necessary 1st? or did u just formulate ur own kit and ask the shop to put it together?

i didnt have time to look for the parts myself, so i asked my mech to look for me..u know lah they take from chop shop then will raise the price to earn a lil here and there. so its best u look for ur own parts, chop shop or check the classifieds.

Originally posted by Joeker@Apr 12 2005, 00:22
Somewhere between 400~600 for 1.5 metal gaskets from Japan.

I've heard some people selling RM200++ metal gaskets (possibly Thai made) but have not idea how reliable these are.
[snapback]888508[/snapback]​

100 plus also can get... confirm reliable wan lar. So far haven't heard of any cases of metal gaskets pecah. I think they're local made... also not sure actually.

IF i remember correctly... my mech offered 100+ lar. Unless I really did remember it wrongly... and its actually 200+.