BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

yeah~ i think so too.. waja4646.. i think 0.6 on stock internals is too high too.. careful.. don`t over-rev coz itz gonna blow your pistons thru the bonnet.. haha.. my fren just busted his gsr engine coz he over rev it.. haha... have to get new engine.. kakaka...

haha.. joeker.. better not put the full name of the robots thingy on the sticker.. attract jpj later.. akkakakka...

macha's can i know how roughly cost for 1.3 wira if i fir bolt-on turbo'? .. any changes i have to make t engine? .. do i need rear disc? .. can i fit BOV? .. can i fit boost meter? .. can i fit big intercooler? .. maintenance? .. help help .. kang valley workshop to fit in bolt-on turbo or can i fix myself at home ;) ..

rear disc nonit ler i think... nonit to make changes for low boost.. (below 0.5),, hahaha,, better fix in workshop kuar.. ekkeke.. all the rest like bov and boostmeters can put.. and should put if u sayang ur turbo.. akkaka.. actually i`m a newb.. but thanx to the sifuz in this thread.. kaka.. add alotta knowledge.. thanx u guyz!!

ooooo .like dat .. have to go JPJ meh after dat? .. exhaust setting? .. can i leave it stock 1.3 exhaust header?

First of all... go to howstuffworks.com and read about how a turbo works. From there... you'll more or less have a list of things you'll need to bolt on the turbo.

No u can't use your 1.3 header... u'll need to custom a turbo exhaust manifold which is going to be expensive (were looking at 1k just for the manifold itself). Total u'll need to prepare for the turbo kit would be between 3-4k for low boosting. For higher boosting, about 2k more i suppose. Just an estimate lar.

Boost meter is just to keep your boost in check. Blow off is sort of an accessory... but at the same time very important so you don't blow ur turbine fast.

JPJ, argumentative. I guess if they really wanna kacau... there isn't much u can do about it. Unless u really don't mind sending your car in for inspection.

mmmm...... like dat .. thnx alvin for the info .. so shud cost around RM4k for low boost .. RM4k+ on the road lar ... how the maintenance? .. same as normal stock turbocharged car? ..

there's no need to alter .. re-bore my block? .. is there any bolt-on users mind share? .. will the stock block+head accepts the pressure given by the bolt-on turbo? even its a low pressure turbo .. i mean like LPT the function rite?

LPT= Light Pressure Turbo .. same as used in Volvo T series and some CDI Mercedes models ..

actually i dunt mind about fuel consumption because .. power=fuel consumption ..

i dont believe in some ppl saying .. "u got more power and save fuel" .. this is nonsense .. our car does not run on supernatural power but on fuel .. isnt it .. ;)

need i to change engine oil to higher grade ones?

nonit rebore or anything le.. nothing much u have to do.. just have to modify ur fuel lines with fuel regulators... modify oil sump and stuff like that le.. and not forgetting ur turbine, manifold, intercooler and stuff le.. haha.. not sure about the lpt stuffz.. ask my sifuz sifuz here.. kaka

wahh.. so many .. start from bolt on .. +header+fuel regulators+oil sump .. i think will be more parts need replacement when i start do bolt-on project issit? .. so scared lor...

at first, was running on my mind 1.6mirageT .. asking 7k on the road .. but very expensive worr.. now 1.3 turbo oso somekind of near 5k .. im so konpius

haha.. of course if can go for transplant... better lo.. i thinking of bolt-on coz i cannot afford k3-vet.. aarghh my dream engine...
just my 2 centz...

wah... then is a full prep racing engine liau.. hahaha... not bolt on any more.. sounds more like a rebuild..

eh... you guys serious about the Robots thing ar? I was just joking.. TT or so maybe ok... but stickers and all those??? hmm...

ya lorr.. start from small.. end-up big oledi... i think must consult wif person oledi bolt on .. then we know his history .. bolt-on or rebuild. ;) .. ekekekekekek

If you stick on low boost... there's no need to change engine internals... but when you wanna boost higher... there's lotsa things you'll need to do... mainly to lower the compression ratio... things like turbo pistons, thicker gasket.. etc... and not to mention u'll need engine management.

The estimate price i gave you, i already included everything including installation, blow off, intercooler... etc etc. Once u turbo kit liau... there's quite a number of things you'll have to look out for. Turbo engines require more care than an n/a... more 'sensitive' in a way. And you have to use at least semi synthetic oil if not full synthetic.

Originally posted by akimoto@Apr 8 2005, 04:10
ex-ROBOT can join d TT or not??
my ex-car is a ROBOT lol
[snapback]878370[/snapback]​

ROBOT God has spoken!!!!

Originally posted by akimoto@Apr 8 2005, 04:10
ex-ROBOT can join d TT or not??
my ex-car is a ROBOT lol
[snapback]878370[/snapback]​

Hi akimoto san... long time no here la...
for the TT u r most welcome... u said wan to see see maaa...

erm that 1 fast ADXXXX is ur X rite? coz i hered its from seremban

n/a but gonna be robot soon can ar? hahaha.. made up my mind edy~ nothingz gonna stop me now!!! kekekekke....

Originally posted by alvin24@Apr 7 2005, 16:04
0.6 bar boost on a completely stock engine... summore no ignition timing controller... damn dangerous lar... overboosting sial! My suggestion is to lower ur boost... but its not like u're going to listen anyway... so just be careful man.

EVO5 don't come with the brembos then how in the world did your friend pass the braking test?!?! MY friend's perdana with EVO1 engine also was on the verge of failing his rear brakes at JPJ. His fronts were E7 brembos though... hahaha. So now he's looking for rear brembos.

I think when he quoted you RM4500 he you wanted the normal GSR that satria/wira/putra put in wan kua... Then later only found out Wajas need the newer batch GSRs that has the gearbox over on the other side which was around 8k++. I know someone who transplanted a GSR into his Lancer MX long ago way before Waja was on the roads... and the price was memang around there... higher actually... when he got it, it was around 10k for the halfcut.
[snapback]876601[/snapback]​

I cant reply ZTH at my ofis sucks!!!!! the lan is terrible!!!!

Alvin you so nice.....laa....I'm rarely boosting dude....only on certain occasion...any way....I take your advise.....of course I'm just boosting on a bolt and slow 1.6M waja...yaaa what can i expect ???????

But at the moment the machine make me feel good....that important....i don't care what people say......anyway u right...have to be extra careful.....

My EVO 5...not yet inspection......so ...I guess its hard to pass though...JPJ so strict ATM.

Joeker how many ROBOTs species here?in KL.....Got to register .....your car siap already?service or upgrading???? B)