BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

haha.. thanks alot alvin.. really have been alot of help.. :)
haha~ i now thinking whether to join the ROBOTS or change engine straight.. scratching head... haha

hahaha,, i driving kelisa worr.. 1.8 turbo? akkaka.. have to chop off the front already

ohhh ohh haha sorry ignore that post kehkehkeh fwiw i never regretted changing my engine. pick something suitable for your chassis

hahha.. 1.8 turbo? guess itz a gsr la.. haha.. damned good engine le.. my friend also got one in his wira.. phew.. the amt of g`s damn great le.. good engine u got there...

Originally posted by blur_civic@Apr 5 2005, 22:47
If YRV is possible.. plonk in one i say!

Loved the car... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />
[snapback]871992[/snapback]​

Blur_civic?

Oh! I think I remember now.

You long time dissapear.

yeah~ 10k worth of damage.. hahaha... still studying le.. cannot afford.. unless i wanna break my dad`s bank la.. kakakaka...

Originally posted by dolly@Apr 5 2005, 21:55
ohhh ohh haha sorry ignore that post kehkehkeh fwiw i never regretted changing my engine. pick something suitable for your chassis
[snapback]871846[/snapback]​

Don't lie la dolly... else you wouldn't have took it out and put in something else rite now :ph34r: :ph34r: :ph34r: .... hahaha.

Dolly,
GSR very good engine!!

JB got wan 320++ WHP GSR and GTA has a 260 WHP GSR too. Both no EMS, oni piggybacks :o

Johnson
Whether u going to change engine or be a ROBOT, take it slow and easy.

But make sure u don put dummy boost meter and EVO bodykits and stickers. Type RB (Rice Beng)

Oh damn... i got 3/3 of them how?... guess i'm type RB la then! :lol: :lol: I tot joeker u oso got E3 bonnet? KEkekez... joining the gang oso huh? :P :P

I know someone's low profile GSR dynoed 300 on wheel oso, with TD05. :ph34r: :ph34r:

alvin,

because i have gone to the other side i now appreciate GSR! damn nice engine ler. pity its hard to get aftermarket piston/conrods for it

Waaa Everbody talking about GSR....well new JPJ regulation to restrict engine increase especially for 1.6 engine....give opportunity to CHOP SHOP to CHOP us some more on GSR engine....especially for Waja.....

Now everybody ( 1.6 owners ) are searching for GSR....for me also affected.....future plan to get 1.8 GSR for waja....lancer engine.....
now CHOP SHOP give quotation about RM 8000-RM 9000 for halfcut....

baik sambar EVO 5 !!!!! juz RM 8500 /= but kantoi JPJ ??????

ROBOTS.......is still the choice......keep damn low profile......

Originally posted by dolly@Apr 6 2005, 10:16
alvin,

because i have gone to the other side i now appreciate GSR! damn nice engine ler. pity its hard to get aftermarket piston/conrods for it

Doll, actually there are forgies for 93, just that they are hard to find and price is almost the same as for 63 that's why people go for 63 as the potential for big hp and accompanying parts are better...

I almost got a set of 82mm wiseco pistons kit for the 93 .. slurrpppp, but you have to do the whole block i.e. crank, conrods, ARP Bolts, bearings ... yadda yadda... gonna be x man ;) and considering that I just rebuild my motor a while ago.. Naahhh..

Originally posted by dolly@Apr 6 2005, 10:16
alvin,

[snapback]873060[/snapback]​

hahaha... sure boh... =) Actually the 300 hp on wheel GSR was your old engine in the new owner's car. =Þ hahaha... shhh.... secret...

Waja4646,
That price is not to chop u lar... GSR for waja is memang pun that price for the halfcut, coz' they're relatively new. Wira/Satria/Putra put wan is the old batch where the gearbox is on the other side... thats why its cheaper... U sure evo5 can get at that low price ar? I don't remember it being that low... last time I checked, evo6 oso was around 20k+ with bodyparts. Unless maybe that was a 6.5 instead la... hahaha.

Originally posted by Joeker@Apr 5 2005, 23:31
Dolly,
GSR very good engine!!

JB got wan 320++ WHP GSR and GTA has a 260 WHP GSR too. Both no EMS, oni piggybacks https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/ohmy.gif alt='ohmy.gif' />

Johnson
Whether u going to change engine or be a ROBOT, take it slow and easy.

But make sure u don put dummy boost meter and EVO bodykits and stickers. Type RB (Rice Beng)
[snapback]872109[/snapback]​

thankx joeker.. thatz y i need view from as many people as i can get.. keke.. just to make sure mar... but i plan to play wif bolt-on 1st.. den after that bored edy get a yrv.. hahaha.. that wan when i start working le.. kekeke... good idea ar? akka

heard that a bolt on..0.4 on a stock EJ-DE will have knocking effect. if the boost were to be lowered down..can actually eliminate the knocking right?..

you guys mind telling me the stock turbine for GSR?
it is a TD04L-XXG??? what is the XX?

pardon my ignorance but what is a EJ-DE?