BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

I'm new to all these engine stuff. but would like to ask for recommendation about having a satria 4G15 to be bolt on..it is ok to be bolt on??
By the way, what additional stuff i need to install?
and how much will it cost for d basic set plus all d stuff??
ANd some one plz show me some guides??
Roughly List in down all parts upgrade.. est cost..bla bla..
can boh?? help me le.. i really tak tao apa apa pun.
sound interesting but no idea where to start.

Thanx...

edgar_raphael,
Most blow offs also can use lar... no worries.

daze,
If u really tak tau apa apa pun... i really really suggest u go for n/a mods first before turbo kitting the car... and if u still wanna turbo kit... get ready a heavy budget... we're talking 3-4k here minimum... and when u have the budget.. then we have something to talk. =) Do check out www.howstuffworks.com and find out for urself how a turbo works... from there you can roughtly tell what you'll need to bolt on a turbo to your car.

alvin24 said:
edgar_raphael,
Most blow offs also can use lar... no worries.

daze,
If u really tak tau apa apa pun... i really really suggest u go for n/a mods first before turbo kitting the car... and if u still wanna turbo kit... get ready a heavy budget... we're talking 3-4k here minimum... and when u have the budget.. then we have something to talk. =) Do check out www.howstuffworks.com and find out for urself how a turbo works... from there you can roughtly tell what you'll need to bolt on a turbo to your car.

Ok..i'll go and understand it 1st then only get back to u guys for advice.,

Airtrek

Guys why airtrek turbo got small exhaust pipe?can turbo survive or not?

There is a misconcept that turbos will rosak if exhaust is small or restrictive.

If you look at the exhaust system of a stock turbo engine, you will notice the exhaust systems is as restrictive with cat. con., resonator and muffler.

Waja4646 said:
Guys why airtrek turbo got small exhaust pipe?can turbo survive or not?

Coz its auto... auto cannot use so big piping wan lar... at least thats what I heard lar.

Do you know the FULL SET tanabe racing medallion for EVO7 GT-A is only running 2.5" piping? Yes... its true...

alvin24 said:
Coz its auto... auto cannot use so big piping wan lar... at least thats what I heard lar.

Do you know the FULL SET tanabe racing medallion for EVO7 GT-A is only running 2.5" piping? Yes... its true...

Will the turbo be able to provide enough back pressure for the AIr trek auto engine?

So guys should i change the stock waja 1.75" to 2.2" or 2.5" start from the cats until the rear mufler pipings? IF USING TDO4HL turbine????

Is it the rule of thumb to upgrade exhaust piping after add turbo? What is the std TURBINE for AIRTREK TIPTRONICS.....?????any airtrek turbo owner there????

even stock evos are comes with cats and those environmental stufss.....but the owner will hell upgrade to at least 2.5" to 3.0".

Now b4 making decision I need to convince my pocket either to change or not my std 1.75' piping from cats until rear mufler....it costs me around RM800-RM1000.

looking to add turbo into mivec 1.6

hello to all experts, currently i'm using mivec 1.6. i'm looking forward to increase the power , do you people recommand if add the turbo into it? if so, how? how much would it cost? any sifu to recommand? how about the super charger? which 1 is better? would it cause a lot of problem? hopefully any of you can give me some advise and tips, thank you very much.

I oso have been dreaming to do such modification to my current 1.8 Mivec. Heard that it's gonna cause lotsa money .. and problems oso :(

Let's see... header, turbine, intercooler, additional injectors, pipings, BOV, fuel management... hmmm.. I hope anyone with such experience would share ..

thanks.

To fit a turbokit onto a MIVEC engine requires 2 important things. One is ur time spending on fitting it in with the help of a knowledgeable mechanic & two, is ur bank account must be very LOADED!

U'll need to get almost all the GSR 4G93T internals, exhaust manifold, bigger CC injectors, turbine, etc. & most importantly is u gotta need a standalone engine mgmt system NOT piggyback IF u would like to get the turbokitted MIVEC engine running smoothly.

CSR said:
hello to all experts, currently i'm using mivec 1.6. i'm looking forward to increase the power , do you people recommand if add the turbo into it? if so, how? how much would it cost? any sifu to recommand? how about the super charger? which 1 is better? would it cause a lot of problem? hopefully any of you can give me some advise and tips, thank you very much.

Built in turbo into mivec engine is impossible , but u need either Microtech, Halltech or RalliArt chip in order to activate de engine. As de owner u really must take good care of it . My friend has done it . Convert ur 4G92 to 4G93 block, using 81.5MM supercharge piston , Microtech Chips with TD-05 turbo. Total amount that he spend for de engine i'm not sure but it is between 13,000 to 15,000 . De microtech chip already cost him 4,000 ringgit. Major problem i'm not sure or even my friend himself also don't kno because he don drive de car often after he convert it . Only 2 weeks once he drive for a short distance . De power can reach up to 320-340 hp . (Depends on what u wanna modify)

Mivec 1.8

delphinium said:
I oso have been dreaming to do such modification to my current 1.8 Mivec. Heard that it's gonna cause lotsa money .. and problems oso :(

Let's see... header, turbine, intercooler, additional injectors, pipings, BOV, fuel management... hmmm.. I hope anyone with such experience would share ..

thanks.

Hey bro ... Intrested to share opinion of your mivec 1.8 engine. I'm using de same too . Mind to tell me what has u modify ? What car u driving ?

Guys,

Any of u guys interested to see MIVEC turbokit, pls PM me.

My fren is driving Saga MIVEC sotck standard with GSR turbokit.

YES!! STOCK STANDARD engine. DOn even have netal gasket.

Boosting 0.7 bar.

Oledi 2 year old plus liao the engine, without major problem.

The owner claims his MIVEC turbo can tarpau stock GSR and tiong stock VR4.

ANyway, PM if interested. Car can be viewed in Balakong or Cheras.

This Saga MIVEC is FULL SLEEPER. No bodykit, no lowering, no nothing. BONE STOCK exterior.

Hi..guys..
I'm also drive Proton Persona 1.8 Mivec.
And very interested to upgrade my car to add turbo, cause my car too heavy ( around 1,300kg ).
How about realible the engine " Mivec Turbo " for daily use.

I heard one workshop at Pandan Indah " Hyper Rev" can mod Mivec Turbo.