modifying computer box

p_EVO3

hey guys.i would like to know where can i send my original computer box to upgrade at KL?i heard from a fren at ipoh said that a chinese guys named Kam Seng ( i think ),he can upgrade your computer box by putting in chips like mines,rally art.any of u guys have heard of him?or is there any alternative shops such as N1 to do this job?

actually how do you upgrade ECU.....u change the whole thing inside or just reflashed the chip inside????

i'm using evo3 cipan_supercas.i would like to upgrade my ecu by putting chips like ralli art.can it be done and the chip will reprogram to remove the speed cut,rpm cut and add more fuel when the rpm hit above 7500 rpm?

dude if u want to re-mod ur original ecu why dun u try matspeed J5?
these chips will remove ur speed cut,rpm cut,adjust fueling,etc..
it is a chips dat will remove and restore a new settings for ur likings..or buy a piggy back llke SAFC,E-manage,and so on..

oh matspeed...okokokok...thanks for your help gsr5559...u have any info like phone number,website?

try calling this fella 017 386 8575 ( Charlie ) his the boss over ther..this is his number i saved long time ago..i dun know if he change his number.if u cant find him try asking in this forum, they got contacts and directions to lead u ther to inquire..anyway his a nice guy and u can ask him things dat u dunno..
good luck

thanks gsr5999.i'll try to think about when i'm going to upgrade the ecu.anyway,thanks for your help.

Originally posted by p_EVO3@Aug 10 2004, 10:05 PM
thanks gsr5999.i'll try to think about when i'm going to upgrade the ecu.anyway,thanks for your help.
what kind of mods have u done??