Diffrent Between 4G93T & 4G93T type RS

wira3319

Hi there, just need explanation on these above threads..

1. What are diffrent in output power (BHP) between these 2 type of engine.

2. i already convert my engine to 4G93T RS but its come with automatic gearbox. i already change my gearbox to lancer 4WD manual gear. Did the change can affect my computer box?

3. For automatic and manual engine, is it come with diffrent serial no. for computer box. Can you guys find for me the serial no for manual engine?:adore:

been discuss before bro...there's no such engine.think for a moment,if there's a RS,
would that engine come in auto form???:smokin:

Owh..i see all engine with type RS is come with auto trans..thanks bro,,.

hmm have been discussed b4 , a RS version does exist , it has no digital aircond , no power windows and such, same goes with the evo's, they have a GSR version and RS version.

thank you

Yup...i posted before about the diff of these two engine...then kene tiow...

aik....that day i remember that u guy's said that rs doesn't exist jin?
if it does exist,why come in auto?somemore,i never seen a lancer
with RS emblem at the boot before.correct me if i'm wrong cos that
topic have been discuss a year ago if i'm not mistaken.:confused:

nah the gearbox codes

GearBox Code Vehicle Front LSD Ratio
W5M33-2-NGRE Lancer gsr RS (1992, 1800cc) ?
W5M33-2-NNZT Eclipse AWD 5spd mfg 3/94 ?
W5M33-2-NPXV 91-94 Eclipse AWD 5spd mfg 6/90-2/94 ?
W5M33-2-NPZT 95-96 Eclipse AWD 5spd mfg 3/94-6/96 ?
W5M33-2-NQBE Libero/Lancer Gsr, non lsd version of NRWE No 3.545
W5M33-2-NQBK 1991-92 to 4/92 VR4/ZR4 Galant ?
W5M33-2-NQBM 1992 Galant to 5/92 ?
W5M33-2-NRBE 92-95 Lancer GSR, lightweight synco's 2nd & 3rd No 3.545
W5M33-2-NRWE 92-95 Lancer GSR
W5M33-2-NRXD 1990 Cyborg No 3.545
W5M33-2-UPFE Evo3 RS with front LSD Yes 3.909
W5M33-2-UPGE Evo3 GSR non LSD No 3.909
W5M33-2-UPWE Evo3 GSR with front LSD Yes 3.909
W5M33-2-UPYE Evo3 RS non LSD No 3.909
W5M33-2-WPFE Evo2 RS with front LSD Yes 3.909
W5M33-2-WPGE Evo2 GSR non LSD No 3.909
W5M33-2-WPVF Galant VR4 E84A ?
W5M33-2-WPWE Evo2 GSR with front LSD Yes 3.909
W5M33-2-WPYE Evo2 RS non LSD No 3.909
W5M33-2-WQFE Evo1 RS with front LSD Yes 3.909
W5M33-2-WQFK Galant VR4 evo ? ?
W5M33-2-WQGE Evo1 GSR non LSD No 3.909
W5M33-2-WQNK VR4 Evo, close ratio box ? No 3.909
W5M33-2-WQWE Evo1 GSR (and RS?) with front LSD Yes 3.909
W5M33-2-WQYE Evo1 RS non LSD No 3.909

gsr rs , is normal 1800 , with diffrent gb , no air cond , no bigger intercooler , no bigger turbo , no power window, its same till today , even evo 9 got RS ang GSR , but there isnt any auto

stuff to read
Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Mitsubishi Lancer Register
Mitsubishi Lancer GSR - CD5A - 4G93 - The Original!

if u really dint want to believe, I dont tink 1800 RS will be listed in teins website , wouldnt it ?
TEIN, INC | Complete line-up chart | MITSUBISHI
LANCER CM5A GSR, RS 1995.10+ AWD 1800LANCER CD5A DSR-4WD, RS-4WD 1991.7-1995.9 AWD 1800
counting amount of 1800 RS overseas
Evo GSR/RS - Mitsubishi Lancer Register Forum

many misconceptions created by malaysian potong kereta , they take Bigger Intercooler + td05 as RS version , they also sometimes take Libero 1800 GT as RS version

thank you