BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

:) Juz came back from KT.....sure best the highway....JOEKER siap already your ROBOTs stickers????

Happy boosting all the way .......but scared to push to the limits......of course with 2 kids and lovely wife ........

ANYWAY....who has already jump to 2nd stage WAJA bolt on? I mean what other car piston suit with ori waja piston i.e. GSR? have to rebore ?

Keropok Lekor anyone??? he he he ....

Did any ROBOTS feel jerking while climbing karak / bukit tinggi at lower RPM i.e. below 2500 RPM?....

Did anyone smell petrol when climbing the hill while boosting? ..check the fuel line.....no leak....wheres the fuel smell come from??? need some help here....

Going to redo the exhaust piping to 2.5 inch from the cats....until the rear muffler....

Joeker....when the TT???

Sticker not yet siap.

Engine jerking during hill climb?

Using Adjustable fuel regulator?

Wat Spark plug?

Waja piston? wat is the bore & stroke?

GSR is 81mm x 89mm.

TT? How about this Friday?

hey guys, i have a putra and i want to buy a bolt on turbo for the 4G93 engine. Do you know where to get these turbo kits for a putra? I see that the TD04 is very popular for this. Do you know how much the kits cost? Thanks for any help.

tqrr:oh thanx bro....by the way where in damansara perdana??is it near ikea or inside a bit...the industrial area??

dude and wat are u runnin for ur fuelling rechiped ecu or piggyback??

Originally posted by shellzshockerz@Apr 13 2005, 22:40
tqrr:oh thanx bro....by the way where in damansara perdana??is it near ikea or inside a bit...the industrial area??

[snapback]894842[/snapback]​
if you are really interested then i can bring you there sometime. its around the condo's there.

i using safc for fueling.

:) Joeker...Where d location ? time ?

I believe my bolt on with TDO4HL is the lag or threshold problem...Lower RPM really sucks....I'm using AFPR by EFN.....

Go go go ROBOTs......

Originally posted by tgrrr+Apr 14 2005, 01:17 -->
QUOTE(tgrrr @ Apr 14 2005, 01:17 )
--QuoteBegin-shellzshockerz
@Apr 13 2005, 22:40

if you are really interested then i can bring you there sometime. its around the condo's there.

[snapback]895366[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

SAFC enuff meh? Doesn't compensate to mitsu engines after 20% if i'm not mistaken.

Originally posted by Waja4646@Apr 14 2005, 10:39
I believe my bolt on with TDO4HL is the lag or threshold problem...Lower RPM really sucks....I'm using AFPR by EFN.....

Go go go ROBOTs......

I don think TD04 lag.

Wat spark plugs are u using? Did u check plug gap?

Originally posted by alvin24+Apr 14 2005, 11:17 -->
QUOTE(alvin24 @ Apr 14 2005, 11:17 )
Originally posted by tgrrr@Apr 14 2005, 01:17
--QuoteBegin-shellzshockerz
@Apr 13 2005, 22:40

[snapback]895366[/snapback]​

SAFC enuff meh? Doesn't compensate to mitsu engines after 20% if i'm not mistaken.
[snapback]896319[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]
dont so technical on me man, hehe. what do u mean doesnt compensate? all it does is changes the signal on the airflow sensor right?

hahaha.. td04 lag like hell in kelisa.. ekkeke.. depending on which car ler.. waja shud be okay ler...

Maybe to check on the spark plug....the mech says its iridium cold plug bla bla bla....i've to recheck.....anyway i'm also think its not lag...but Boost threshold.....at very low rpm...i.e. 1500-1800 RPM.....

When is the TT? kindly don't invite last minute one....susah looo

Why I smell the fuel while boosting and climbing high hills?....fuel line burst? checked already....ok.....is it from BOV???

Originally posted by tgrrr@Apr 14 2005, 17:41
dont so technical on me man, hehe. what do u mean doesnt compensate? all it does is changes the signal on the airflow sensor right?
[snapback]897478[/snapback]​

IT means... that when your SAFC is set to +/- 20% onwards, there is no effect. The max it can go on mitsu's ECU is +/- 20%.

Waja4646,
If you want Denso Iridium plugs can cari me okay... I got jalan to get much much cheaper than from outside.

If u confirm... we deal lar... but u must confirm first. And tell me ur plug number

Originally posted by Waja4646@Apr 14 2005, 18:11
When is the TT? kindly don't invite last minute one....susah looo

Why I smell the fuel while boosting and climbing high hills?....fuel line burst? checked already....ok.....is it from BOV???
[snapback]897553[/snapback]​

ermm... seems like we got a same prob here. i think is not from BOV. coz i had changed it to HKS, also same. This symptoms is coz from our 2 xtra injector which spraying fuel outside intake manifold (at intake piping), and when bov release the presure, it will release fuel + air... unless u take out ur bov... he he he, i dont think so.. just standby a big NOS with airfreshner in u car :P

hows ur journey to KT? he he... how thursty is ur snail bro?

Originally posted by lilvee+Apr 15 2005, 08:50 -->
QUOTE(lilvee @ Apr 15 2005, 08:50 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />

hows ur journey to KT? he he... how thursty is ur snail bro?
[snapback]899183[/snapback]​
[/b]

I cant type....hang all the time sSUKCSSSSS