BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

how if i'm using skyline ceramic turbo to boost 0.6bar-0.9bar? izzit advisable to do so?

Just stay away from anything near to 1bar.... 0.6/0.7 is still acceptable... Try try lor... my friend bursted his turbo on the first gear first run... Forgot how much boost he induced...

Shaft patah.

lol
thanx for all yr opinions
guess i wont boost more than 0.9bar if i'm using since my neo's CAMPUR engine is not as strong as those engine from mitsubishi

hey guys, i'm planning to BOT my engine again. SOHC 4g92. last time only boost 0.4 bar, not really kick. wanna ask, if i dn overhaul my engine, boost at 0.5 bar ok ka? haha. scare my engine kaboommm later.

Wanna feel the kick, lower down ur compression ratio n boost 0.7 bar... Then u feel the kick. Overhaul ur engine, might as well change to 4agze pistons. Will be able to allow u to boost double than what u r having now. Provided u have suffiecient fuel to prevent detonation...

thanks. but 4agze pistons? ngam ha?
how if i choose not to overhaul? add 2 pieces of metal gasket to lower the compression and boost at 0.5bar...should be no problem right bro?

thanks. but 4agze pistons? ngam ha?
how if i choose not to overhaul? add 2 pieces of metal gasket to lower the compression and boost at 0.5bar...should be no problem right bro?

I've only heard of 2 stock gasket or 1 thick layer metal gasket of 1.8mm. 2 metal gasket, be prepare for leakage lor... Haha...

If u chose to safe spend 1 and expect upgrade of 2... Sorry. I've never heard any success example. 0.4bar n 0.5bar makes not difference. As little as u may get bored of it after 2weeks. A 1.8mm metal gasket will only reduce ur compression by
At the end of the day, tunning n injectors are required in order to provide a healthy environment for ur engine...

Open ur sparkplug n check wad color... Then u'll know if ur engine is running at a healthy condition...

i'm just planning to BOT at lowest cost. i don't mind about the boost actually. 0.4/0.5 also nvm. as long as my engine's turbocharged. =) hahaha. but ur reply helps alot. thanks!
so far heard any car's engine boom boosting at 0.5bar or below?

yalo. haha. but any solution for this prob?

Haha... Having a thick metal gasket and boosting low as 0.5bar is ok. But dun ever go up the boost. Regarding the overlapping. There is nothing u can do about it. It's a SOHC. If DOHC, can still try to adjust using adjustable cam gear.

then what gasket would suit my campro engine BOT :P
1.0mm o 1.5mm? hehe -.-

gonna find a way to avoid engine check lamp on else ecu wont function properly -.-

hi guys..im planning to bot my viva..anyone here have e-manage diagram for viva?? my engine code is ed-ve..tq

Hi all, i need some advice on bolt on turbo for waja 4g18 stock engine.. Im planning to upgrade my waja but need some expert advice.. Thanks all..