BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

y arrr??? i oso dunno is da kastam set da rul men~....
wor...3week o?? friends of mine said 1week oso can kau tim ad.... jus tuneing n looking for trouble shot wil take lot of time....
so if i found da good workshop that i can trust ill leave da car for 1month to them n let them fix it...drive it...tune it...maybe like this loo....
if not any good ideal to share?

1 week? come come... if he can do, i got plenty business for him. custom made 1 manifold already min 2 days time and that is 1 person who fully concerntrate on doing ur manifold. how about welding intercooler pipping? positioning? turbo oil line?

there are plp who knows to talk very much but ask thm to prove reality, they cant. Go talk to those who had done it but not who didnt only see it

Oh~.... like that ar... i not sure loo... coz he said de so i jus heard only loo...
maybe his mean ot n doing at nite kua... dunno laa....
so bro know any good shop at penang,bm,sp or sum where near kedah n penang?
n i heard many toyota owner said near kedah there got 1 shop jus mod toyota car only but is an old shop n uncle tuner i not yet go there n c yet....

miow..
got origin BOT for WISH... supercharge from TOYOTA. I saw it at my fren exhaust shop at segambut (FIMA exhaust). very nice look and all BOT only...

origin BOT for wish?!?!? u talking bout 2.0wish or 1.8 de~...?
coz 2.0 eng r same wit cramy eng n 1.8 r same wit altis eng
superchager from toyota... never heard bout it yet...
for estima n levin dee i know laa... or TRD superchager i know this thing too
n it cost bout 13k whole set with piggy ecu~....

Mitsubishi Colt 4g93 sohc needs advises on turbo... td04? td05?

hi bros all around there.. i am from singapore.. driving a mitsubishi colt.. the old one... which looks like satria... have upgraded my block to 4g93 (1.8) but its a sohc...damn... no choice..twin cam too obvious if traffic police pops my hood... currently... the mods are 4-2-1 extractor.. 16 inch rims.. 1.8 gearbox... manuel tranny.. straight thru 2.25 or 2.5(not too sure)... a new throttlebody.. mechanic told me its too old..so changed a new one.. and.. blitz open pod air filter... i have not dyno it.. and not too sure how many horse its producing.. but hmm.. i am not too quite happy with the performance yet... so currently i am urgently in need of advises... cos i wan to put in a turbo to it... wondering if td04 or td05 is better.. my mechanic tells me to put in td05... but all my frens tells me to put in a td04... hmm... but i am only going for the basic turbo kit... which means i am planning to run on low boost... 0.5 bar.. i am planning to put in a intercooler yet... wait till lata stage when i down my compression and change my piston.. den i will boost higher and add in a intercooler... well... all sifus out there.. pls advise me... i am also planning to go for tunning after my turbo.. is e manage better? or unichip? hmm.. also... am planning to put in prelude brakes... 282mm rotor.. will it fit into my 16 inch rims? anyone of you done that? and also... can any sifus out there give me a rough guide to how much power gain will i be getting from a low boost? cos my mechanic told me max is 0.7 bar boost for internal stock.. so planning to only go 0.5 bar.. scared my engine die on me.. haha... thanks all the bros n sifus out there.. i really need some urgent advises:shades_smile:

hello guys, jz got my waja before CNY. I would like to ask why my car always "mati engine" when i slower down my car (especially when i do cornering). after that my car will be very hard to start. I can hear the 'choking' sound from the bonnet( maybe turbo sound) when i try to start the car. The RPM is below 1 krpm. I'll need to rev the car until the rpm stable (above 1 krpm when idling) before the car can move.

what is the problem with my car? any sifu can help?

miow,,, give me ur email . l send the pic to u. or how to post the pic on ZTH???

no problem normality. but i tot here is a section to discuss about experience on BOT and problems occured during bot. So that BOT members can shares their experiences here to solve the problem.

sorry if i post at the wrong thread :)

no problem normality. but i tot here is a section to discuss about experience on BOT and problems occured during bot. So that BOT members can shares their experiences here to solve the problem.

sorry if i post at the wrong thread :)

erm i tot this is the thread to discuss BOT problems...

bro ah ren... your problem is during idling or during cold start only ??

when cold start is ok. jz let the car warming up for few minutes before move my car... good practice to care your engine :D

My problem SOMETIME happened when i cornering or slowing down my car. the car will start jerk and engine mati. Afterwards I will find very difficult to start my engine. when starting the engine, u will hear the sound like engine "choking", i suspect the sound is from the turbo itself. after the engine successfully get started , the idling point is super low... less than 0.5krpm and the engine will die again. I will have to rev the engine for a few sec until the idling get stable again which the idling point at 1krpm. Could it be tuning problem? or any other thing failure?

sori bro,disturbing ur thread....just want to ask,where can i got custom made extractor turbo for civic 1.6 sohc non vtec?or any workshop that can do B.O.T to my car....i have complete all the item for bolt on like td04,itcooler,b.o.v,etc...and now just want to find where can i send my car...n usually how much all cost for doing all this custom made a?thanks bro......

ky_fei, i am using emanage. how do i knw if ignition timing problem?

Ahren ...you still use the 2 extra injectors...sounds like your throttle body symptom.....if choking means not enuf fuel ......or over fuel ......dont push too hard since the setting I believe still not stable......try the switch trick and dont boost in the short distance and immediately stop.......i thought your problem is already been solved ......

hope 2 hear from you soon.....i believe its still the TB problem .....try clean up your TB find alternatives for the 2 injectors....

Cheers.