BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

M'sia PS-PowerSport creations

:shades_smile: Y not? In 1988 it o’ready stated made in UK when I 1st purchased d PS Fuel Control Enricher from Mr. LO for my Jaguar XJ6 4.2L. And today I m still using it to overcome my ageing lean burn ECU instead of replacement d whole new unit. I had ever checked their web at that time was hosted in the UK; than M’sia in 2004 & there is another new web hosted started in the USA now is d Speed Syndicate. For past few years, I know Mr. CF LO spent most of his days in d PS-PowerSport USA design center that is located in California State since year2000

:shades_smile: V should b happy & lucky that v – PS users can often learn from sharing his valuable knowledge & experiences since he spends most of his time in M’sia now. V always enjoy his smooth & responsive modifications quality which he ever applied 2 my Mazda B6 turbo with some effective PS products in 1988, A PS Extreme Series 600hp Toyota 3SG in 1989, My friend Response Series’ 400+ hp Mazda with upgraded stock twin HT12 created in year1995, A 500hp Mitsubishi VR4 in 1996, d stock Toyota Supra 2JZ engine which is able 2 produce 500hp by PS Bolt on performance parts in year 1999, PS Response Series’ 600hp Celica with turbo & nitrous system in 2004, Extreme Series 1000hp Nissan GTR in 2005 with original ECU, PS Response Series 420hp Nissan S15 with stock ECU & ……… too many to b mentioned.

Bottom line is this, IS Mr. CF LO responsible for PS Powersport's designs and manufacturing?

Nothing against Mr. LO da man himself, but many old timers in the industry already knew the origin of PS POWERSPORT products. Its just sad, when people who called a spade, A SPADE get crucified and ridiculed. What's so ashamed to publicly announced a Product that is designed by a Malaysian and made in Malaysia??

hey....

really ah...?? true or not wan ??

this is something that worth COMPLIMENTING !!! actually we also can make it what...

really marks a point in BOT industry... actually I somtimes get abit sick when people keep mentioning japanese product is like 'GOD'....
* i am not saying they are not* ... but not all la... of course.. like toyota...
really a great japanese product... and many more ...

however... i am working in japanese factory as well... not to mention what company la... i think its roughly the same only... its just the marketing tactics that counts...

for example... if today piggyback A were to have a very informative webpage...
and nice packaging and superb marketing scheme like SONY....

especially have some theme... like 'Turbo for LIFE' or something like that...
i am sure we will all say this piggyback A = at least an OK product....

the thing is people needs to be exposed to the product then only they can have confidence...

just a thought !! * and sorry again.. TOTALLY OFF TOPIC*

If a product is not Made in the UK but claimed as such, then that is MISLEADING the customers. Not a very honest act!

Hihi, still around la..... car still in progress of the BOT and if all things well, maybe can pick up this Saturday(Maybe ya..). I know, I know why so long, gei? Well! We're talking about Mr. Turbo Lim here, he will not release any car if he is not 100% sure thing are done right. I dont mind waiting for another week, as he promise once he handed back the car to me and after runing in the turbo. I can tekan as hard as I like guarantee no problem. I will keep you guys posted, tata....

hey guys... im looking foward to BOT on my 6A12 (perdana) if there is any in M'sia??... i have browse alot on the web, and find out there is a BOT for standard turbo kit for 6A12 (www.tubonetics.com), very expensive lo...

I've read from magazine, that Dragger Racing Motorsports have that kind of expert, Anyone have done such mode???... please advise...

Wild_Seven said:
Bottom line is this, IS Mr. CF LO responsible for PS Powersport's designs and manufacturing?

:shades_smile: 4 so many years, it always happens n o'ready get use 2 hear someone talk n bullshit of he can make HKS F-Con, Apexi AFC or even Nasa Rocket-technology with mama tea talek. But 2 me, it can never b happened 2 them. Because designing & manufacturing tis type of product is not d job of a one-man show; n tis’s Y v hardly find a lot of brands of d aftermarket tuning gadgets in tis world. There r only few famous giant manufacturer which v all know r: HKS, Trust, Blitz n Apexi, n of cause d least advertise PS-PowerSport, n oso other recent brands in d car modification markets like Splitsec. Forge, Perfect power, Unichip, Obit etc.

:shades_smile: I know guru Mr. CF LO 4 quite long years n every time when go to his workshop, he always busy in cylinder head porting, engine blue-printing, PS gadgets installation n engine fine-tuning to his customers’ or dealers’ vehicle as they required. I can say n v should b proud If .... If a tuner or product agent like Mr. LO can really invent d many ranges of PS-PowerSport performance enhancement products for our vehicles; then he should b a genius in Malaysia car modification field. Isn’t he?

this actually looks like a small digital-analog battle already happening.

everyone is right here. there is no best product. all depends on type of car, installer skill and tuner skill.

sure there are all sorts of talented people out there making piggybacks, stand alone ecu from malaysia. all from their backyard, almost zero budget rnd etc etc, that puts proton to serious shame. but does that mean its the best available?

guys please send in your dyno charts of bolt on turbo wif an a/f ratio vs rpm trace. Only from there we can inspect the resolution, accuracy and tunability of a given piggyback. i have one from my bot 4g13 wif emanage, anybody interested? lets make this argument a bit more objective, less cock-talking.

yes yes... totally agree with 140dB....

i wanna see ... and i wan learn...

and my car haven BOT yet... so no graph to show...

i am also interested to know how much torque you guys acheiving and how fast...

fks123,
i dun think u really sincere appriciate the whole debating here. you're more like a sparks fire. you created a topic to ask about the shop tuner, and whn some bad feedback was put on, you're putting a show on wanna take back the car/money kind of thing. whn there is some good feedback posted, you there changing your atitude and in the most recent post saying "actually I somtimes get abit sick when people keep mentioning japanese product is like 'GOD'...." what is this man...?

As i agreed with 140db bro said. whn there is no comparison, where is the better one? I actually puzzle with this. Shld i tune my emanage on tuner A and not trying tuner B or C, how could i say Tuner A is the best? Whn i mentioned should the "customer" did not strip off the PS and try other piggyback, how does the "customer" know which is the best whn there is no comparison? a very simple logic but unfortunately i was being said funny.

ok ok ... its my fault...

i am sorry for being fickle minded....

i did not mean that... when i say that

"actually I somtimes get abit sick when people keep mentioning japanese product is like 'GOD'"

I mean like some people got the impression like we MUST use japanese product...
what i mean is like we can always give other products a chance la...

i wan to clarify...this is just a general comment.. i am not saying this pointing towards piggyback ECU... so dont get me wrong... i am referring GENERALLY ...

for example, I was once told... ' dont buy proton car, buy jap make car ' ... of course i know.. jap car is better spec and more reliable... but if one can afford.. why wouldnt he buy. ? but still there are so many proton on the road....
and ONCE AGAIN... this is just personal !!.. no one need to care or comment about what i feel....

as for piggyback ECU... now i understand that Emanage does its job well... so is unichip.... while PS powersport is still a question mark to me personally...only personal opinion... everyone please do not be offended...

thank you very much all for all the valuable experiences that you all had shared...

and normality78...

i totally agree with you also when you say must strip off and try other ECU only can know the difference...
that is the best way to find out... by direct comparision... i totally agree....
it is straight forward.... i am actually planning to do that if i have the extra cash....

FKS, how is the bot getting on?

As for the origins of the PS stuff, its pretty clear where it originates from now. And given the limitations of the settings available, its definitely CANT hold up to other digital ECUs in the market.

good la you. notice that i don't even dare to say who is the best among all the electronic stuffs... but you, my fren, u make the point very clear.. BUT are u sure of that?

Wild_Seven said:
FKS, how is the bot getting on?

As for the origins of the PS stuff, its pretty clear where it originates from now. And given the limitations of the settings available, its definitely CANT hold up to other digital ECUs in the market.

Dude, I have used PS POWersport products before, similarly my friends have used it many moons ago...in fact they were the ones that told me about the origins of PS Powersport. Many of them have removed the PS POwersport stuff and replace them with E-Manage, SMT-6 and Unichip.

As I have explained before, the PS Powersport Fuel Enhancer has a lot of limitations. Settting wise, only low, mid and high levels. Any dungu will know an ECU that can allow finer setting points will produce a more accurate map. Some more it doesnt come with ignition timing control...add another module, it will be more expensive than an E-Manage.

Nothing personal here dude, just calling a spade a spade.

good! so you're happy with those electronics? eh, your used ps products sell to me please... just calling a joker a joker. nothing personal too.:_:

Wild_Seven said:
Dude, I have used PS POWersport products before, similarly my friends have used it many moons ago...in fact they were the ones that told me about the origins of PS Powersport. Many of them have removed the PS POwersport stuff and replace them with E-Manage, SMT-6 and Unichip.

As I have explained before, the PS Powersport Fuel Enhancer has a lot of limitations. Settting wise, only low, mid and high levels. Any dungu will know an ECU that can allow finer setting points will produce a more accurate map. Some more it doesnt come with ignition timing control...add another module, it will be more expensive than an E-Manage.

i do agree with wild 7... (heheh.. really) every product in the market has its pros and cons...

Power FC/HKS F-Con.. blah blah.. frankly speaking i du not know how to tune them and i don think there are good tuners in malaysia. i personally thought of buying them before, but later found out the amount of trouble to get it tuned properly.

guys, the objective is to have some sort of gadget that is usable and friendly enough to tune and easy enough to install. why u need more sophisticated gadgets that u dont even know the functions and how to tune it yourself? like i said before, tuning by professionals only left me balls being grab... got what i mean?

i am only keen on products whereby i know its simple and it works. why bother about those 3d graphs within 3d and inside 3d? only give you headache and finally your car left in workshop for months trying to sort out the so called solution to your problem... why create more problem?

anyway, i am kinda tired typing... good luck guys..

Wild_Seven said:

My PS Fuel EnhancerII has no problem so far for almost 2 years now and according to my sifu,I don't need ignition timing control if I don't boost more than 1.5 BAR.

Yesterday 11:23 AMWild_SevenDude, I have used PS POWersport products before, similarly my friends have used it many moons ago...in fact they were the ones that told me about the origins of PS Powersport. Many of them have removed the PS POwersport stuff and replace them with E-Manage, SMT-6 and Unichip.

• As I know there are more bad modify & bad drivability cars have changed to PS stuffs when these PS guys guarantee to outperform his/hers existing performances with their tuning.

Yesterday 12:09 PM
nismoskyliner33
i do agree with wild 7... (heheh.. really) every product in the market has its pros and cons...
i am only keen on products whereby i know its simple and it works. why bother about those 3d graphs within 3d and inside 3d? only give you headache and finally your car left in workshop for months trying to sort out the so called solution to your problem... why create more problem?

• Thanks for reminding that there are already many many 3D in 3D & into 3d inside the stock ECU, and now we try to be clever to alter its mapping or completely eliminate its with our sopsticated 3D in 3D again! How the result should be? OK! Let try and talk about it 10 years later!
Yesterday 09:16 PMlancersr20Quote:
My PS Fuel EnhancerII has no problem so far for almost 2 years now and according to my sifu,I don't need ignition timing control if I don't boost more than 1.5 BAR.
  • The Sifu is right. From your recent dyno chart, it is not necessary to alter the ignition timing in your SR20T if you don’t boost more than 1.5bar. The SR engine already has at least 10 +/- degrees of knock loop control if you fill the wrong fuel octane. You can also use a bigger intercooler to reduce hot charge pressure that normally needs less timing advance, to reduce CR which will need more advance or to alter your Air/Fuel mix Enhancer which should be able to change some degrees of ignition timing at different engine operation conditions. This is why when come to bolt on turbo to most modern na.engines, this A/F mix Enhancer will be just nice to do its jobs, such as the case of the 1000c.c Kelisa engine with its load sensing parameter [MAP] is able to see boost up to 0.7 bar without any hassle in mixture or timing requirement.