BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

hey guys....

something abit off the topic...

omori mechanical boost meter for Rm 400 new ... is it worth ??

how much roughly should they be ??? can give me a price that you all know ??

i am interested in water temp and oil temp as well as volt meter.....

actually for voltmeter can use autogauge wan ah ??

Omori

fks123 said:
hey guys....

something abit off the topic...

omori mechanical boost meter for Rm 400 new ... is it worth ??

how much roughly should they be ??? can give me a price that you all know ??

i am interested in water temp and oil temp as well as volt meter.....

actually for voltmeter can use autogauge wan ah ??

Bro..if not mistaken i think i saw eneos one utama sellign omori for RM360 only..go check it out..anyway ur car still not done yet?im looking forward to see how well ps powersport works..wat are the parts that Dracing use for ur BOT?

well just wait for the recent customer to see what his car will be like. but if very tough though. unless he thn strip off PS stuff and go for other piggyback and re-tune again else wun know how diff he will gain.

i dun think that suggested competition is realistic though unless there is someone who willing to pump the money out which is going to be huge. Another factor is who to tune both piggyback?

any discussion BOT on honda engine ie b-series?
sory im new here..

hey guys, it is no point trying to dump a BOT on my old 4g92 sohc right?
From what I know, I will have to change so many other things it would be pointless and might as well buy a whole engine with turbo already installed.

what say you?

well dear mokomoko...

its all up to you ... how much is your budget ?? engine with turbo is not cheap i think... and all the extras you still need to put in....

BOT for me is like enchancing my car... it is still my car... as for transplant engine feels like not my car la...

but if you got the budget then go ahead and transplant lo...

mokomoko said:
Buying all the necessary turbo items such as the snail, intercooler etc etc from a chop shop then bolting it to your engine is a bad idea right?

Not really a bad idea if you have the knowledge and also you know what kind of output you expect of your engine. I bought almost everything on my own and so far my engine have no issues for the past 1 year. But planning must take place with your budget...
It helps if you have lotsa helping frens too...
Happy boosting.

P/s- once boosted...it s hard to go back!!ha ha ha

i think proton soon will no longer allow to change engine. so if u wanna change now, quickly

normality78 said:
i think proton soon will no longer allow to change engine. so if u wanna change now, quickly

If that happens then Used Converted turbos cars will be a HOT items...
and not forgetting..BOT scene will be BIGGG

www.ps-powersport.com is in malaysia

nismoskyliner33 said:
made in UK?? i thought made in USA?!! check this website www.ps-powersport.com

Not to start a fire here, but just to share what I believe is true....
Somehow, it seems the www.ps-powersport.com server is located in Malaysia.

Address lookup
canonical name [COLOR="red"]www.ps-powersport.com[/COLOR].
aliases
addresses 202.75.63.140

Network Whois record
Queried whois.apnic.net with "202.75.63.140"...

% [whois.apnic.net node-2]
% Whois data copyright terms http://www.apnic.net/db/dbcopyright.html

inetnum: 202.75.32.0 - 202.75.63.255
netname: TMIDC-MY
descr: TELEKOM MALAYSIA BERHAD,
descr: HOSTING SERVICES, DSD,
descr: MYLOCA, INTERNET DATA CENTRE.
admin-c: AA125-AP
tech-c: MS283-AP
mnt-by: APNIC-HM
mnt-lower: MAINT-MY-EASTGATE
remarks: -+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-++-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+
remarks: This object can only be updated by APNIC hostmasters.
remarks: To update this object, please contact APNIC
remarks: hostmasters and include your organisation's account
remarks: name in the subject line.
changed: [email protected] 20050715
source: APNIC

This is true and you know why? It was started by a big name of PS-Powersports(Malaysia), Mr. C.F.Lo who introduced how good and cheap of TMNET service is. Initialy they also considering other internet service provider from China,HK and other asian country but we are lucky to be selected and trusted,at least a good contribution for IT industry in our country.

toyFan said:
Somehow, it seems the http://www.ps-powersport.com server is located in Malaysia.

Address lookup
canonical name http://www.apnic.net/db/dbcopyright.html

normality78 said:
no. the Alfa 155 wasnt tuned by CF low on that time. As for now im not sure as i didnt keep in touch with the Alfa 155 owner but if i was not wrong, it has been taken out

I came accross to see Mr. Albert today and he showed me the car,he even started the engine,no problem at all, with all the PS stuff lying around waiting for fixing on the dashbboard.
Acccording to him,the turbokit is still there and it is already a lot better than lastime when he was using unichip.He only worry when the customer wants bigger turbo,then he has to re-do it's exh and ic piping!Here the pic.

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d65/lancersr20/motorsport/IMG_1117.jpg
http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d65/lancersr20/motorsport/IMG_1126.jpg
http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d65/lancersr20/motorsport/unichipremoved.jpg

WOW!!! Power la !! now we're talking... everybody is talking and trying to search for just about anything and everything. cool... so if the website is hosted in malaysia, can www.soh-hai.com get the domain from US, then get it hosted in the US... waaa... then mr. soh's company is in US? made in US? heheh... good la... i didn't know by checking the host you can actually know the product is from there.. cool.. well done bro! you've just started the fire!! hahahah...

toyFan said:
Somehow, it seems the www.ps-powersport.com server is located in Malaysia.

Address lookup
canonical name [COLOR="red"]www.ps-powersport.com[/COLOR].
aliases
addresses 202.75.63.140

Network Whois record
Queried whois.apnic.net with "202.75.63.140"...

% [whois.apnic.net node-2]
% Whois data copyright terms http://www.apnic.net/db/dbcopyright.html

hhaha.. you're very funny!

normality78 said:
well just wait for the recent customer to see what his car will be like. but if very tough though. unless he thn strip off PS stuff and go for other piggyback and re-tune again else wun know how diff he will gain.

i dun think that suggested competition is realistic though unless there is someone who willing to pump the money out which is going to be huge. Another factor is who to tune both piggyback?

hey guys...

chill man.... looks like i started a bad topic....

sorry .. my bad....

I know PS powersport can work.. so is Emanage, Haltech, Unichip, Motec and all the ECUs and piggyback ECUs.....

i just wanted to hear the comments from PS users.. whether they praise or complain .... is also up to every individual to judge the validity of the comments and decide that which should or should not affect their choices.

so no need to be so engrossed ler... chill.. sit back and relax...

just share your success or failure with PS.. (thats what i wanted to know la)
of course stories of emanage, unichip and etc all welcome.... (sorry if still got other ECUs brand that i dont know... also can la...)

BTW !!! where is ANDY CHEAH !!!??? come on... update on TURBO VIOS !!!

and thanks lancersr20 for the photos !! your camera not bad wor... what brand and what model ah ?? *sorry abit off topic again*

you always bring your camera around wan ah ??

nismoskyliner33 said:
WOW!!! Power la !! now we're talking... everybody is talking and trying to search for just about anything and everything. cool... so if the website is hosted in malaysia, can http://www.soh-hai.com get the domain from US, then get it hosted in the US... waaa... then mr. soh's company is in US? made in US? heheh... good la... i didn't know by checking the host you can actually know the product is from there.. cool.. well done bro! you've just started the fire!! hahahah...

It raises more questions than providing answers....why would a product CLAIMED to be manufactured overseas but using a local server to host its site????? Does it make any sense?? Who is managing the site which has not been updated since 2004??

Look at the packaging and also the product itself, there is no information on where its made.

lancersr20 said:
I came accross to see Mr. Albert today and he showed me the car,he even started the engine,no problem at all, with all the PS stuff lying around waiting for fixing on the dashbboard.
Acccording to him,the turbokit is still there and it is already a lot better than lastime when he was using unichip.He only worry when the customer wants bigger turbo,then he has to re-do it's exh and ic piping!Here the pic.

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d65/lancersr20/motorsport/IMG_1117.jpg
http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d65/lancersr20/motorsport/IMG_1126.jpg
http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d65/lancersr20/motorsport/unichipremoved.jpg

Cool to see the car still there. I wonder the fiat coupe and the Punto already done?