BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

Well....... Mr fks123, Infact that E-Manage blue ( abt 1 year) with the ignition harness ( abt 4 month ) runing in my car will be up for sales once the Unichip goes in. But, I'll give priority to TVCM member first and if there is no take than you'll see it here. Anyway, for most of the staff that you sifu here say no need for my turbo set up, and if you goto visit this side it might change your thinking. http://www.scionlife.com , look for ( Scion xB 1st-Gen Owners Lounge -> Scion xA/xB Forced Induction ) . Happy surfing sifu sifu.......

Oops ...... sorry, Hi Mr. Jeffery, I have heard and read so much abt your vios. Is my pleasure. Maybe one day we shall meet in person until than, may the forced be with us...... Forced Induction that is.

300 hp plus from a vios. how do you translate that to traction? I once had 300 hp plus on 18" 235 Dunlop sp sport 9000 tyres. 3rd gear still got wheel spin. could never get near an evo!

sigh....

as long as no damage done... its better than nothing i guess....

as long i dont need to change engine after BOT... then i am satisfy..... where can hope somemore can have resell value or not..

bang my head also no use.... money already paid... card already swiped !!

sigh....

hehehe, what u can do now perhaps is to monitor daily wat has been done, maybe can put it here and should any suspicous thing was done at least those sifus here (not me) can give u an alert before its too late

hahahah...

you know... actually i was planning to film the whole process.... with camcorder or DSC

before and after..... you think they will allow ???

it will be cool man.... WAJA BOT documentary .. wahahahaha

i already plan to take annual leave to sit there to watch....

PS powersport product sucks?? really? i've been using it for about a year now. i find it very good and very easy to tune! no need to go specialist and get their stupid opinion and grab by the balls...

nismoskyliner33 said:
PS powersport product sucks?? really? i've been using it for about a year now. i find it very good and very easy to tune! no need to go specialist and get their stupid opinion and grab by the balls...

wah wah wah... nismoskyliner !!!!

you are like my saviour man......

come on ... tell me about your car !!! your setup !!!
any problem ???

gimme some success story of PS powersport !!!

was it installed by Drager Racing ??

nothing much to comment as it work so well.. i got it from the man itself. he did the initial tuning and i do my own fine tuning later. it was a piece of cake... (if you know at least how the BOT works ofcourse - otherwise, no need to discuss about it)

what else can i say? been there done that with all the electronic gadget (i call them toys), only thing is they look good. functionality wise, hmm.. questionable.. guys/gals please don "quote-unquote" me as i'm just sharing my thoughts here as a consumer...

not your saviour - just telling the truth.. ;-)

:cyclops: i heard Drager Racing done quite a number of BOT honda civic?? and they're all dam fast man! thumbs up to the man!

not to mentioned some awesome s15's and skylines built by ps powersports... respect la. humble guy somemore... where to find la??

fks123 said:
wah wah wah... nismoskyliner !!!!

you are like my saviour man......

come on ... tell me about your car !!! your setup !!!
any problem ???

gimme some success story of PS powersport !!!

was it installed by Drager Racing ??

price vs look

yo yo yo... price = quality la.. i must admit, my first impression of PS products are "old fashion" and looks like shit! BUT.. i must salute to the man behind the technology! this thing works like magic... why wanna sell?? the reason why so many of those apexi and hks stuffs for sale is because they doesn't work at all..

hahah.. i was one of them too... i used to have HKS EIDS (if i can remember them correctly) something claims to stabilize the idle... haha.. no feeling at all la.. turn from left to right, right to left... ahahah..

then i got my apexi safc, hhahaa.... again... useless piece of shit.. this is good for those who like to adjust a lot but little gain... hahha.. (someone did complain about the ps being too sensitive)... (oppsss... sorry no offense)...

also.. apex rsm hahaha... speed cut la, rev cut la... haha.. isit really useful?? i dunno man. i just got rid of mine..

well, sorry to hi-jack your topic on BOT i just cannot help it when come to this.. hahah... good luck guys!

normality78 said:
fks123,
Well other thn that, damaging i dun see any but for the price paid for the stuff, cant match the value as it looks so cheapo. whahahaha.

u got to think of this though. resell value. how many plp wan emanage compare with this PS stuff? emanage can be sell as low as rm800 with plenty plp grabbing but this PS so far i only seen acouple of plp using it. with all 3 items in and to sell at rm800, i bet you can sell it off and even if it can, imagine the lost...

nismoskyliner33 bro,
its fine. its open forum and shld open comment so no offend taken at all. im not sure issit the same guy we r talking about here (an old unker). I must say i really take my hats off of his sales skill. i've seen him able to persuade a skyliner owner frm demodding his motec to PS stuff. A silver evo7, the famous red celica turbo, alfa 155 and few more.

hahahhaah....

yeah... looks like the discussion is getting healthier....

actually personally i choose PS powersport because it is simple.... not to say i know anything about tuning....

but I graduated from UK.. so once i know PS is from UK.. i have confidence.... fingers crossed.... hopefully i am RIGHT !!!

and as an engineer... i truly understand that analogue is more suitable for on the fly tuning compared to digital.... only opinion guys... dont scold me... because digital tends to have error compensation hence some details will be lost.... but for analogue there will also be a risk of mechanical tolerance and robustness issue...

so for me its a try... and i understand PS will never be all capable... i just hope that it will work for my simple car... hehehehe...

so i would like to hear more stories of PS powersport for BOT... be it successful or failure..

thanks nismoskyliner33 for your opinion.... BY THE WAY, ARE YOU DRIVING SKYLINE ???

I was wondering if japanese performance parts like apex'i,Greddy and HKS cant perform well,why are they so famous and selling so expensive and people are still rushing to buy all those stuff?by the way, is PS powersport a new brand?

i dont have anything against ps products. i dont use them nor do i endorse them. from what i see, they have many specific products for certain applications....like FKS123 said.... myself an avid analog audio nut have seen many good products come out of the UK. and at reasonable prices. that said, i have also seen my fair share of cheap shoddy UK analog electronics. i dont imply that ps products is crap. UK products are notorius of being extremely useful but look shitty on the outside..hahah....

how good any product be it jap, uk, us.... performance depends on the application suitability (ecu code, sensor type).

then comes the digital age (safc,emanage,etc) where it took tuning to a finer level. this also means that it just gives the tuner more rope to hang him/herself. to each his own...