BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

ky_fei said:
normality : injector is sort of universal lo, but for hyundai i not sure la, for mitsu , i think almoz the same . Dun bang me !! =S

actually i do agreed with you till certain extend. Especially mitsu, they seems like all thier injector are compatible each other. Actually, as u said, all injector are the same. just that we need to mod/custom the bracket to hold diff injector only

georgett said:
look for vaz maz edmund lah. if you in johor jaya...
he is the best in jb and batam...

lunch with edmund last 2 year in johor jaya...nice man.......

iswara204 said:
guys, im on the planning of BOTing my 4g91. Stil on papers at the moment before start buying all those stuffs..well, i need some suggestion guys.. my current RPM cut off is at 6.8. after BOT, im sure i wanna push higher mayb 7.5..so wats the options i have?is it advisable to rechip the 4g91 ECU? i asked my mech abt getting a 5 button SAFC, since its cheaper, but he told me that better to get a SAFC1..so wat shall i go for?

Wanna blow ur engine meh? BOT liau still wanna rev so high... confirm blow engine laaa. =Þ

Turboed liau... confirm won't tarik tarik till high end wan la... u think n/a meh? The engine's profile changes completely... turbo cars max out the torque around late-mid range lar. My 4G91 turbo last time, torque starts to drop around 5500-6000rpm lar... Is i was changing gears 6000rpm... summore thats with higher lift cams!!

rechip would be a better option than SAFC because u can control its ignition timing... provided the programming of the rechipping is custom tuned for your car laa.. much like what drax chip or unichip provides... otherwise get a stronger piggy back that can tune your ignition timing as well as fueling, like emanage, f con sz, or something like that. If you don't do your ingition timing, I can guarantee u that if u boost 0.5 bar or higher... u won't even need to rev past 6500rpm to blow ur engine. =Þ

wat makes u don wanna rechip?any disadvantages?

normality78 said:
im no expert here but if i was not wrong, with just add on turbo will not enable you to push higher rpm with that extend. its sounds more on engine internal works to me.

i personally dun like to re-chip. 5 button SAFC is not that fine enaugh, at least SAFC blue screen

ok alvin, i got the point.:_: What management were u running on last time(4g91T)?

alvin24 said:
Wanna blow ur engine meh? BOT liau still wanna rev so high... confirm blow engine laaa. =Þ

Turboed liau... confirm won't tarik tarik till high end wan la... u think n/a meh? The engine's profile changes completely... turbo cars max out the torque around late-mid range lar. My 4G91 turbo last time, torque starts to drop around 5500-6000rpm lar... Is i was changing gears 6000rpm... summore thats with higher lift cams!!

rechip would be a better option than SAFC because u can control its ignition timing... provided the programming of the rechipping is custom tuned for your car laa.. much like what drax chip or unichip provides... otherwise get a stronger piggy back that can tune your ignition timing as well as fueling, like emanage, f con sz, or something like that. If you don't do your ingition timing, I can guarantee u that if u boost 0.5 bar or higher... u won't even need to rev past 6500rpm to blow ur engine. =Þ

Forgot where i got this pic from again... but anyway...
JazzTurbokits.jpg

can diy.. i've seen my mech do it.. basically just removing some bolts and clips..

well.. its all depends on how accessible your fuel rail is.. ;) some engine bays are just spacious.

koren said:
can diy.. i've seen my mech do it.. basically just removing some bolts and clips..

well.. its all depends on how accessible your fuel rail is.. ;) some engine bays are just spacious.

i guess so can DIY.....but need back up.....i think i will ask my mech to do that.....

turbo up celica vvtL-i tiptronic

what is pro and cons for this project...anyone in semenanjung(got 1 in sabah with full engine internals change n full turbo kit)have done it safely..mind to share.issit worth it..coz in US,with stock internals n stock auto gearbox,they can gain 250whp safely..but myself if i could get 210-230whp is good enough..coz now my car with NOS already dynoed 200whp.But the fun is too short..hehe.Any advise that can help me is welcome..thanx

here is the setup

1 x steel exhaust manifold
1 x Garette turbine (recon)
1 x Aluminium polished front mount intercooler
1 x UTR blow off valve
1 set Polished stainless steel intercooler piping
1 set Silicone hoses for intercooler piping
1 set High pressure oil lines
4 x Bigger cc injector
1 x Injector pulse converter
1 x PS PowerSport Air Fuel Enhancer
1 set Stainless steel downpipe
All hardware and fitting
Installation and tuning

from drager racing..

ooo dragger racing 1? izzit that 1 with silver color and a bit dent on behind 1 ? saw ur car tuning last few weeks ago ^^

save money la...

shychenko said:
what is pro and cons for this project...anyone in semenanjung(got 1 in sabah with full engine internals change n full turbo kit)have done it safely..mind to share.issit worth it..coz in US,with stock internals n stock auto gearbox,they can gain 250whp safely..but myself if i could get 210-230whp is good enough..coz now my car with NOS already dynoed 200whp.But the fun is too short..hehe.Any advise that can help me is welcome..thanx

here is the setup

1 x steel exhaust manifold
1 x Garette turbine (recon)
1 x Aluminium polished front mount intercooler
1 x UTR blow off valve
1 set Polished stainless steel intercooler piping
1 set Silicone hoses for intercooler piping
1 set High pressure oil lines
4 x Bigger cc injector
1 x Injector pulse converter
1 x PS PowerSport Air Fuel Enhancer
1 set Stainless steel downpipe
All hardware and fitting
Installation and tuning

from drager racing..

haiya my friend, save money a bit..go and marry your girlfriend..stock standard celica is good enough..hahahahahahahah

but your ride got NOSed also only +10hp? how come? isit the stock is oledi 190?

hayya,wheel horse power(WHP) la,not bhp...stock 190 bhp laaa,but if u dyno for whp,huyyo,even stock Honda Cup is more power,ekekeke.......HA!girlfren?relax 1st la,still young ma..ekekekeke

aiseh

shychenko said:
hayya,wheel horse power(WHP) la,not bhp...stock 190 bhp laaa,but if u dyno for whp,huyyo,even stock Honda Cup is more power,ekekeke.......HA!girlfren?relax 1st la,still young ma..ekekekeke

aiseh..how on earth I missed that WHP..chet..ashamed.ashamed. :embaressed_smile:

y wan so much power for wat on a FF celica ??? have u guys ever wondered having so much horsepower on FF cars will lose driaviility ???

sigh.......

aisay some guys neber enuff lor... :)

7th gen turbo celica gear up for drag. serious drag. 4 wheel 650HP & all drivability is err what the hell. it only goes straight cause cannot drive corners anymore.

http://www.fensport.co.uk/fensportcarsmain.htm

http://www.fensport.co.uk/fensportcarsfiles/celica1.jpg
http://www.fensport.co.uk/fensportcarsfiles/celicaengine1.gif