Different peopel different lar... if you're planning to go all out power, better just transplant an EVO lar.
But if u're just looking for a small addition of power... bolt on at 0.3bar is damn good liau lor. And what's best about it is that it doesn't effect your drivabiliy... it just feels like you're driving a more powerful n/a... with an intercooler in front, and BOV sounds to go with it!! I loved driving my 4G91 at 0.5 bar... rather than having to lower the compression to boost 0.8 bar. NO doubt at 0.8 bar its more powerful... but it effects drivability. The engine is not as responsive as an n/a anymore... not so nice to drive liauz.
From n/a... to bolting on a 0.3 bar boost turbo kit... confirm surely can FEEL la. C'mon... from n/a to turbo... obviously u'll feel a BIG difference lar. U must look at things from HIS perspective, not OURS (whom have tasted high boost before) maa...!! Aiseh... =Þ
LuKa,
If you're going to buy a full set of GSR turbo kit... and then buy its airflow, wiring, ECU... and then u'd probably change low compression pistons.. etc... aledi like fully rebuilding engine... you might as well just transplant a full GSR and sell your 4G93 away la fren. No point doing it this way... 4G93 halfcut has so much more... block got oil squirters, engine head ports bigger, shorter intake manifold, stronger internals, GSR brake calipers has bigger pistons, stronger lower arms and crossmember, dashboard+GSR meter with turbo light, bigger flywheel+clutch... and not to mention GSR gearbox. Without the bigger flywheel, your 4G93 turbo will slip easily... and not to mention the 4G93 n/a gearbox won't be able to take that much torture coming from the turbo.... oh, and not forgetting reliability issues.
On top of that... you'll STILL NEED a piggy back ECU to control it no matter whut... else the tuning confirm sure run.
And besides... 9/10 people who do rojak jobs end up with very very very bad fuel consumption.
I had a friend who did that... die die dowan to transplant coz' dowan to go thru registration and all... he bought a complete GSR halfcut, and throw everything into his GTi... end up, fuel consumption on normal driving, can't even touch 300km on 40litres petrol.
After months of trying different things and going to different workshops... he decided... FARK IT! Transplant GSR oni.
I have yet to ask him how much $$$ was spent in this very expensive lesson learnt.
hehehe