BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

alvin24 said:
wah... 2.5k with cams, pistons and a head job eh? sounds like a good deal... keke. =Þ Good luck on the manual conversion. How much would it cost anywayz?

yah.... it's a good deal....
the gear box itself is around 2000....

wah.... 2000 on the gearbox itself eh? Gosh... thats expensive... kekeke... good luck on the conversion.

I'm guessing the gearbox came from Thailand Vios eh?

it's either from vios or yaris..... maybe will put in a 6 speed levin gear box if have enough money.....
no.... i'm not the first one for sure....

wow... 6-speed gearbox... *drools*... that would be a very very interesting project indeed! =) kekeke... shiok oh! Go on track confirm unbeatable la u like that... !!

Bolt on Turbo kit on a 1.6 Peugeot 206

At wheel power from 85bhp ----> 150bhp @0.6 bar.
Torque rose from 113Nm ----> 207Nm

Engine stock standard watched over by Unichip.

Dyno chart goes like this:

Horsepower:
http://www.geocities.com/robyndigital/pdf/Peugeot206ccturboPower.pdf

Torque:
http://www.geocities.com/robyndigital/pdf/Peugeot206ccTORQUE.pdf

206cc_euro.jpg

206turbo01.jpg

206turbo03.jpg

wowee.....

200nm torque...woot!

throw in a set of hot cams and see ur torque curve extend all the way to redline..hahah...then u got urself a little monster...

nice work

About RM10K. All with new parts not junkyard parts dyno tuning and with the custom bodyworks to fit the intercooler as well.

wah.... i nvr know 206 stock power was so poor. nevertheless, cool job. but price wise abit offset ler. whahahaha

hi ,

after read few pages..thinking to get the TDO25 to put on my auto conti too...does it work for low rpm..how bout when cruise to 200kph..will it burn ?

hehe... just started to browse through this force induction section.... so much to learn from you guys... i just got my neo not long ago.. though i haven't fully tested it... but i guess in future i might want to BOT or do an engine transplant... but to me, an engine transplant might be too extreme for me.. maybe a BOT first to play around with... and learn up the basics first... so, do bear with me if i have some noob questions posted here.. hehee... any of the sifus here heard anything about BOTing a Neo?

provided those question that you asked was not those answer can be found over the earlier posting in this section

RSI,
HOLY COW!
My friend saw ur car at Hartamas and was telling me about it... kewl stuff... I've oni seen a turbo-ed peugeot once... urs is the 2nd one. But the other peugeot turbo I've seen is the old 405... i suspect he just threw in a VR4 or something. Works around my house, in dark green colour (like army green that type).
Very the HAPPENING wei... hp and torque almost doubled up... i'm sure u must be very very proud of your BOT project. =)

BOTs must meet up aledi... got more and more interesting owners.