BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

oh... icic... hehehe. =)
how much u paying for installation and tuning anywayz?

i saw one WAJA platte 4646 when heading to Johor. Issit your car, bro?
Ur car sound like very powerful....

bros,

ddnt dyno lor, jus tune using wideband on da road... bro got prob, how 2 eliminate the checklite??? wen boosting, checklite on bcz of da map sensor voltage... urgent help, cuz cant tune my car properly...

alvin24 said:
TermiziYeoh,
My 4G91 turbo kit run with stock internals + 1mm metal gasket... boosted 0.8 bar no problem. =Þ But thats a 4G91 la... coz' 4G91 stock compression not very high... if not mistaken the stock compression ratio is 9.5 only (read it somewhere). No guarantees this setup will work on other engines. =Þ Best is u go for a compression test lar... if possible try to get it down to around 8.5-9 la at least to run a slightly higher boost... otherwise just stick with 0.5 bar.
RAMD TT here there everywhere... and furthermore fridays i'm usually not free to online lerz coz' i'm usually out the whole day (so need someone to update me where's the TT)... i tried going to the TT a couple times... but that few times the fellas never pick up phone... so dulan i went elsewhere. =Þ
What engine u planning to BOT on?

Yeah la RAMD everywhere oso go.Actually now doing some research and study la.Planning to BOT on 4g93p GTi.Thinking of doing same way as Zeroed did but he changed his pistons to 4agze ceramic coated ones so can safely boost up to 0.9 or 1 bar.I dont think will be touching the internal stuff for a mean time so u think upgrading the metal gasket to 1mm or 1.3mm can safely boost up ? How about 93 pistons compression ? And u think besides TD04 what turbine is good without sacrificing the low end ? Im thinking about AR60 or AR80 ..... But that's just my plan la.Any comment arr sifu ?

lilvee said:
Its your boost cut function... u need to clamp your voltage at 5V.

So it will jus stay at 5v max izit??? so jus put 5volt at the boost cut function ah??? Lilvee, ur shop use wideband tuning rite?? pm me best price 4 tuning emanage...

i think u r facing boost cut issue. get a 2 bar map sensor try it out. not all 2 bar map sensor will works so very much on depends on ur mech knowledge.

this lead me to another question. my fren happen to face such incident also. previously he got no problem on his stock map sensor. he was manage to floor pedal to metal. however recently he was facing his problem tat if he full throttle` the ecu check light came on and there is a boost cut. but if he smoothly step on' there is no problem. how come?

how much is emanage map sensor ar? does emanage comes with boost cut function?

hehehe.

b4 my kelisa also occur this problem, cant full throttle.
Edmund say is boost cut. hahaha.

But i think not la, cuz b4 other foreman set, tis problem not occur.

I think edmund want people but Microtech la.

------------------

Normality i think u can find a ppl to set it.

mutiara selling map sensor at rm330-350.

emanage does have a boost cut function. however, i read somewhere in the manual that if using this feature u need the additional injector harness to compensate. im not too sure.

My mech already tried 2 control da MAP sensor voltage but it ddnt work... Wat 2bar or 3bar sensor can i use bsides emanages own sensor???

Or izit better 2 use a FCD or da by past valve???

i think n i see la..
Use e-manage lot tis problem leh. If microtech is easy..... even lower model also same ler.

jep3003 said:
So it will jus stay at 5v max izit??? so jus put 5volt at the boost cut function ah??? Lilvee, ur shop use wideband tuning rite?? pm me best price 4 tuning emanage...

Yes, we do have and tune with wideband o2 sensor, before that... wats your current set-up? (can pm me) Did you have sub-injector or change to bigger injector? How much boost are you planning to run?

bro,

my car is an auto.. wen idling, rpm drops very low n engine like wana die... especially wen aircond is on...

what is ur rpm whn idling? mine also auto. it flactuate around 650-900rpm depends on aircon on or off

400-800rpm... Same thing, depends wen aircond on or not.. if its off den its slightly better cuz rpm not dat low...