BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

Aiks... yes ah? But i remember asking they gimme for 250 woh. Dunno leh... lampakia bro, why u go N1 never lemme know... i help u talk talk to them, see can get discount or not mah.

or maybe they recenetly rise their tuning prices ah?

wat a sad day 4 me, i ws supose 2 get the emanage 2nite but looks like seller run... Very mad n dissapointed...

Have Qs, does anybody bout Unichip version A (blue, 16 bit)??? Cuz sum1 is sellin, plz provide me with the features n where can install n tune...

unichip in KL so far only Impressive have it. If possible, go for the 32bit version

wats da diff between 16-bit n 32-bit??? isit the ability 2 read n control faster???

bro alvin...no la..cuz i usually service my car there so while waiting for my car to finish i go n ask onli lo...when im going there to install my emanage i will call u along..

I wouldn't go for the unichip if I were u.... simply because not everybody knows how to tune it... so u gotta keep going back to the same place.

Better to get emanage... can go N1 tune... if u dun like N1 can go GT Auto to tune... if u dun like GT Auto... can go Links to tune... if u dun like links... u can go Amoil to tune.... u get my point ??

alvin24 said:
No lerz... thats a different 'choi'.... the word 'choi' can be pronounced in 4 different ways, and they would be 4 different chinese characters for each with their own significant meanings. =) Same goes to every other chinese words lah.

"Gong Xi Fa Chai" is in mandarin... in cantonese it would sound more like "Gong Hey Fatt Choy" (the "choy"=layan is in cantonese... in mandarin its pronounced "chai"). U baiscally mixed both cantonese and mandarin in "going xi fa choy"... hehehehehe.

But anywayz... if u directly translate it to english... "gong hey fatt choy" it would sound funny... "gong hey" means congratulations, and "fatt choy" means prosperity.

wakakka... chinese is one of most difficult languages to learn lah. =Þ Coz' there's just too many characters to learn... unlike the english language where everything's just mixtures of A-Z, the chinese language is symbolic... a different symbol (chinese character) for every word. So how many words are there in a dictionary? Imagine having to memorize 1 symbol for every word. =Þ

And unlike english... even if u dunno what a word means, u could still read it out, and pronounce it. Chinese is symbolic... if dunno means dunno... =Þ Wonder how u gonna check dictionary for these kinda things ar?

when people losing money...i'm making money...when people go for transplant ...i'm doing bolt on...when people go for a single big turbine...i'm going for a quad turbos!!!!!

Leng Chai......still boosting huh??????good la this thread has its own communities!!!!! I'm just looking from far.....coz quite bz making money!!!! ha ha ha ah hhhhHhahhhh:regular_smile::regular_smile::regular_smile::regular_smile::regular_smile::regular_smile::regular_smile::regular_smile:

wah... bz making money huh?
If thats the case... NEXT TT DRINKS ON U !!
wahahha....

normality78 said:
Alvin,

what i mean is to use on stock map sensor. I do know Emanage have thier own map sensor and needed to purchase seperately. Coz my fren in Spore, he went to install on his turbo lancer. being told cant use on stock map sensor but have to use emanage map sensor.

perhaps i shld write to Greddy to clarify better.

My Waja use std stock MAP Sensor...so far so good.......

alvin24 said:
wah... bz making money huh?
If thats the case... NEXT TT DRINKS ON U !!
wahahha....

Wa aakkakkk akkkkkaaaaa Dont Drink And Boost Fren......How Bout Drift??????

Making money is a way of spending it later on......no point keep it in the bank ....when u die.....somebody will enjoy on behalf...........so fren lets do some mods!!!!!!

Alvin24, when are u coming to yamcha with RAMD guys la.Hehe btw, I need to know few things, with stock internal , boosting at 0.5 bars.Lower the compression by using thicker metal gasket, can SAFELY boost at what bars ? Btw may I know did u change your internal ? What bar ur boosting ?

hm.. agreed with alvin24 bro up to a certain point.

Unichip is a great product. however, the problem lies on the tuning conviniency. U see, so far, in Msia, Viswork was the distributor. Recently, Impressive performance become thier agent if i was not wrong. so there is only 2 of thm able to tune ur unichip. So what if u wan your own trusted tuner to tune? not possible unless the software and cablekit do sell seperately. else u only left with these 2 tuners option.

1 crucial question. What if they tune until they piang ur engine? who responsible? it can be tuner fault (of course they wun admit), or maybe your turbo system flaw or many reason. but ultimately, who will responsible for it?

if lets say i let Mech A to do all my modding. he is the one who mod my engine all the way and he tune it. if he piang it, of course he will responsible for it as he is the one who match, mod and tune. but if Mech B was the one who tune it, and piang engine, FOR SURE, Mech B is going to push all the blame to Mech A and Mech A say the other way round.

so who is the losing parties in this story? i think u know already. this is not just a scenario but it happen in real life many times

TermiziYeoh,
My 4G91 turbo kit run with stock internals + 1mm metal gasket... boosted 0.8 bar no problem. =Þ But thats a 4G91 la... coz' 4G91 stock compression not very high... if not mistaken the stock compression ratio is 9.5 only (read it somewhere). No guarantees this setup will work on other engines. =Þ Best is u go for a compression test lar... if possible try to get it down to around 8.5-9 la at least to run a slightly higher boost... otherwise just stick with 0.5 bar.
RAMD TT here there everywhere... and furthermore fridays i'm usually not free to online lerz coz' i'm usually out the whole day (so need someone to update me where's the TT)... i tried going to the TT a couple times... but that few times the fellas never pick up phone... so dulan i went elsewhere. =Þ
What engine u planning to BOT on?

normality78,
Yea... good point. Mechanics will start pointing fingers everywhere. =Þ
But actually what i'm trying to point out is convinience. Unichip gotta keep going back the same place... if so happen u urgently need tuning, and they too busy for the whole month then how? U don't have anywhere else to turn to also lerz. Or if something happened (small argument or disagreement maybe) that u tak shiok each other afterwords... then how? =Þ

thanks 4 da advice guys,

i got a used emanage wit ignition harness... hoping 2 install n dyno tune 2moro... looking 4ward ;)

Installing n tuning at my regular mech in optima autoworks in pandan indah... dyno tuning at redsun.... I took your advice bout da mech...

install and tuning at optima... then dyno tuning at redsun ?!?
So gonna tune twice ?!?
hehehe...

Din know redsun got dyno.

no, my mech frm optima is goin 2 install n tune da emanage, rent redsuns dyno.. not tune twice.. They r da only 1s who ave dyno there....