BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

normality78,
Wah... "perhaps jpj side only"... thats not ONLY man... thats everything! =Þ Hahaha.... if can register, of course its better to go for an SR20DET lah... who wouldn't want right? =Þ

n_chun21,
I don't think there's such a thing as SR18. Again, i'm not too familiar with Nissans, but from what I heard, SR20DET in its stock conditions, not very strong only... 300hp on engine maybe la (assuming its the spec-R and at really high boosts), but if on wheels, its going to take more than an emanage to achieve.
SR20 also got loads of different versions... of course, the latter, the more powerful lah.... but an SR20 from an S15... ain't cheap man the halfcut.

CA18 does fine la... old also, there's nothing a full overhaul won't solve. Aftermarket parts also can get... what more can u ask for right? =Þ People who play mitsu, plonk in GSR also can't get any branded aftermarket parts from jun, tomei, hks...... etc etc. EVerything is mostly either universal gadgets (safc, emanage, etc etc) or custom made (regrinded cams, custom banana manifold, etc etc). If renown brands produce parts for the CA18DET... says something already lah... Means there is potential in the engine.

piggyback

Hey bros,

Plz recommend me a good piggyback system which is on da budget side and can easily maintained... Meaning easy tuning lor for my civic... Cuz rite now im lookin 4 a used piggyback 4 my setup... N where can get used???

i think this have been discuss alot of times. most of the time its either emanage or safc. but what u wan to tune on your civic? ur car spec?

normality78 said:
i think this have been discuss alot of times. most of the time its either emanage or safc. but what u wan to tune on your civic? ur car spec?

D16 non-vtec auto with td04 twin fin n vr4 ic.. 2mm metal gasket, setrab oil cooler, fse regulator... rite now max boost is 0.4 bar, but i dun boost regularly until i get my management n settle my fueling prob...

i knw dis has been discuss so many times n i have asked in da bolt-on section b4... But i have gotten confuse with the many choices of piggyback available... plz help me out here...

hw much 2 installation n tuning 4 emanage??? n where???

wah... 2mm metal gasket so thick ar? =Þ Lose a lot of response from there... shouldn't go so thick for a 0.4bar boost. Eh... wait a minute, TD04 can go 0.4 bar so low meh?? Lowest I managed to tweak my TD04 is 0.5-0.6 bar... couldn't go lower.

emanage in N1 racing sells for 1.4k including installation and dyno tuning for basic kit (fueling only). Top up 200 bucks for ignition harness so that can tune ignition timing as well.

B4 i put da gasket it ws 0.6, den wen i put the gasket it wen dwn 2 0.4bar... i bought a used cnc gasket frm a fren in penang... yeah da turbo lag is a lot im not worry bout dat.. Jus 1 2 settle my fuelling 1st den il wory bout everything else...

If i ave management, can my stock injectors support the engine if i 1 2 boost roun 0.6bar??? can emanage settle my map sensor problem???

about the injector part... its trial and error lah. You can try to use your injectors to see if it can support... else u'll have to change to bigger injectors lor... better to have an adjustable fuel regulator... and you might wanna check as well if your fuel pump is big enuff.

Gasket by right has nothing to do with your turbo boost setup also. =Þ Before and after you put in metal gasket shouldn't have any difference at all. I also used 1mm metal gasket on my 1.5 BOT, no difference in boost settings before and after wan lah. I didn't wanna go to thick coz' didn't wanna lose too much compression.

Thicker gasket doesn't exactly produce turbo lag... its just the engine becomes more sluggish when off boost compared to its previous higher compression state... therefore it 'feels' like there's a turbo lag... the turbo actually reacts about the same as when u're running high compression lah... but u have more power at lower end with high compression, so the power doesn't feel laggy.

Do n1 sell used emanage??? if the injectors can manage at low boost den il use them 1st lor... 1 more thing, rite nw i ave an additional 450cc injector on my intake n if use emanage, do i ave 2 add anything else besides the fuel hose to make the injector functioning... i knw its not a recommended way 2 add fuel but i jus 1 2 keep my options open...

I already ave a fse regulator, yeah i ave 2 chck on my pump... N wud emanage b able to eliminate my check lite problem that is caused by my map sensor sensing boost????

not sure about the check light thingy... think best u drop by N1 and discuss with them lah. =)

For additional injectors... u need additional injector harness... as well as a boost sensor to run them properly. Its usually easier, and cheaper to run bigger injectors instead... additional injectors people usually use when they run really high boost or on big turbos... where the injectors only kicks in after a certain amount of boost (thats what the boost sensor is for lah).

N1 as i said... on and off does have 2nd hand emanage to sell... and when they do, they usually barely last past 1 week before someone buys it. Its hot stuff mah... a lotta people want. I think momentarily they don't have any available units... this one, best u check with them and not me lah, though i do go there often... but u'll never know for sure until u check with them wan mer. =)

jep3003,

the best is to check out few shop and get a qoute. thn get a complete qoute for all the module that u need. dun get caught offhanded.

as for injector or fuel pump, hm.. wise to change but not a must to me. coz there is no indicator to show u whn is ur fuel pump die off or the injector max out. whn it happen, it maybe too late. fuel pump u still can see frm fuel press but injector max out?

fuiyoo... someone successfully BOT liau... congrats ! =) Welcome on board. =)

yay, if everything goes according 2 plan... il b gettin my emanage 2moro... but still dun knw where 2 install????

hw much does the ignition harness cost??? the original socket is grey in colour rite??? plz sum1, quote me price 4 installation n where?? i went 2 ni da other day n they said it was rm500 for afr n ignition

ignition harness is somewhere around 200-250 like that lar..

N1 charges RM250 for installation and tuning of emanage if ii'm not mistaken.

rm250 for tuning n installation does it include for ignition timing???

bro i asked N1 yesterday..the tunner is not around...next week onli balik...i ask the staff he charge mr rm350 including installation n dyno tune...maybe bro alvin can get cheaper..i donno..hahah