BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

me boosting 0.7 or 0.8 nw >< , my mech said no prob since put metal gasket liao.. nw onli afraid the piston cannot tahan, and if highway cannot run fast le, boost up quick, nid change gear box -.-

bot is fun in the process, i really learn alot ! kekeke

savvyhitam,
wah... who said my car fast? No lah... not fast lar. NOrmal only lerz... =Þ
As for the 'valve' u referring to... is this thing is it ??
http://img423.imageshack.us/img423/8035/ssqv9bd.jpg

xtorm,
RB20's turbo ain't that big... but if i were u, i'd probably go for a TD025 from the perdana twin turbo... coz' urs 1.3 oni lerz... anything bigger will be quite laggy for normal driving.

To all sifus,
I just got a turbo for my car few weeks ago,but I want more power,currently running on 0.5boost on 2.0l sohc vtec(auto).Should I change my piston to a turbo piston(mits/toyota)?I'm looking for more torque on mid range.

yup alvin! thats the one! i tested yesterday... it should be one way air flow valve rite? since i blow from 1 end, the air can pass tru, but on the other end, abit obstructed la.... so wats the correct direction eh? the air should going towards the BOV or the other way round? thx anyway...=>

Not 100% sure myself... but i'm using that is as a reducer... it reduces from 8mm-->6mm (think i got the size right) vacuum hose mah... exit manifold is a bit bigger wan... and ssqv vacuum hose socket is a bit small... so need the reducer. When I'm using my type-S... dun need to use the reducer, coz' the socker is big.

A lotta ppl dun use that... just get the small hose and force it into the manifold oni. Wakaka... =Þ

-__- , any1 knw where to custom a metal gasket a? my mech provide me with a bronze 1 , cant tahan i think >< wan besi 1 ! BESI !

heheheh....i've decided to sell the wiring and looking for e-manage/stdalone ecu for my engine...never thought of it before la..heheheh...looking for cheap2 one..heheh

if you're in tight budget now, do like wat i do. Get an used SAFC 1st. be it version 1 or 2 coz its anytime better thn having none.

thn save up for s/alone or emanage. i scared without anything to tune, u may not last until u save up enaugh for the emanage. hehehehe

anyway, if u can wait, im getting a SAFCII tonight frm a bro. thn by end of the month, i'll go to GT for emanage. whahaha. maybe i can sell u the AFC at a good price

normality...y not..at least can save some budget...btw...is it advisable if i use vr4 injector..? currently i'm using vtec b16 injector

B16 injector hor many CC ah? Yours is 4G92p right? Get 390cc GSR injectors can liau... VR4 injectors are too big la... and for u to even install the 390cc GSR injectors, you're going to need emanage... even SAFC can't help u, coz' they're too big, so at low end u won't be able to tune it low enough.

You can't just plonk in injectors and hope for them to work man... u gotta think if your ECU is able to compensate for the injector changes...which in this case, it won't be able to. =Þ If you're changing from the stock 190cc to a 210cc injector or something is fine... but imagine using VR4 450cc, or GSR's 390cc injectors... its more than double the original man. =Þ

Normality78,
Why GT auto? N1 cheaper. =Þ GT auto is quite a... money sucking place. =Þ

silver^beast said:
normality...y not..at least can save some budget...btw...is it advisable if i use vr4 injector..? currently i'm using vtec b16 injector

wahahaha.. abit diff point of view with alvin bro here. but he is more sifu thn me la.

anyway, i dun think SAFC is that bad. seriously. i mean i've seen alot of turbo conversion or BOT on my mech garage and other garage, it seems to be supporting well. in fact, after reading various of forums world wide, most of thm reckon its sufficient enaugh shld its cater for simple bolt on or lower boost (not more thn 0.5) and was best bang for buck. my mech was using the 5 button SAFC on his drag kancil and yet still managed to grab 2nd in Sepang Drag. So i believe its not that bad

of course emanage is more Fine tune but thn price diff was too big. rm800 stuff compare with rm1.6k stuff. that is about 1 times more. After emanage, we could be looking comparing fully s/alone ecu with emanage again, both ecu management capability was so mcuh diff not to mention the price again was another 1 times more thn emanage. so its nvr ending story. to me, get what i can afford and cater for at least for time being without risking too much on your engine.

alvin24 said:
Normality78,
Why GT auto? N1 cheaper. =Þ GT auto is quite a... money sucking place. =Þ

weahahahha, that i dun wan and nothing to comment. dun drag me into water hor. whahahaha. no la.. they qouted me around N1 price also. and be very honest, so far i havent heard anything bad about thm at least in tuning. the only thing i heard is they can be abit moody sometimes. whahhahaha

oh.. like that a alvin? ok thx alot.... yeah... i noticed oso, got diffrent size as well....

e-Manage Blue is good stuff... I believe everything which includes basic unit + ignition + injector + 3 bar MAP sensor going for RM 2.1k at GT Auto. They also throw in the tuning on dyno for a couple of times (that's an RM 300-500 value!).

Now I'm wondering if e-Manage can control intercooler water injection or not... can't find any info.