BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

karl_razlie said:
i already in between making my kelisa BOT project..boosting 0.7BAR..with 1.8 GSR Fuel Pump, 3x 1.8 Injector, Custom Metal gasket (install today, becoz OEM one koyak coz of hi-comp) Mod TBO, SAFC2..wiring, fuel and map sensor mod..yesterday tried rev until 5-6krpm and no knocking..then try on the rod still no knocking...powerwise cun already..can spin if accelerate fast...when my project finish than i tell u guys later..nearly 2 month now in w.shop...huhuhu..

bro, how much did u pay for ur metal gasket?? where is your workshop??

normality78,
Huh? No ar... tons of vtecs are running on emanage whut... who told u emanage can't support MAP sensor?? Got vtec controller also... but unfortunately can't control mivec shifting point. I know a couple mivecs running on emanage also lerz. Got a BUG la though... for some engines, your engine check light will keep coming on and off... but in actuality, everything's working perfectly fine. This bug only comes on after installing the ignition harness lah. If no ignition harness won't happen.

Ignition harness I'd suggest u either go N1 or LINKS to purchase. Other places are more expensive. These 2 places sell for dunno 200 or 250 liau... around there.

Alvin,

what i mean is to use on stock map sensor. I do know Emanage have thier own map sensor and needed to purchase seperately. Coz my fren in Spore, he went to install on his turbo lancer. being told cant use on stock map sensor but have to use emanage map sensor.

perhaps i shld write to Greddy to clarify better.

thanks for the vital info alvin.

how much does Links charge for dyno tune?

thought of tuning my car there. u can come along too.

fable_faiz,
I do all my tunings in N1 lerz... not sure of link's price.

normality78,
no lar... vtecs, mivecs all these where got use the greddy MAP sensor wan... all use back stock MAP sensors lah of course. The Greddy's emanage map sensor is utilized mainly for extra injectors applications which is usually only used on turbo engines with high boosts or big turbines. Other than that... u don't really need it. Even if u turbocharge a mivec engine... the Mivec's stock MAP sensor can support accurately up to about 1.2bar boost... unless u're planning to boost like 1.5 bar, they yeah... u need the map sensor. Other than that.... the stock one works fine.

wah alvin bro,

u no need to sleep 1 ka? whahahah. hm.... thn my lobang could be jadi la... whahahaha. got an offer for used emanage + ignition module + full wiring harness at sgd450. But that was used on civic before so i guess the wiring harness will need some mod to fit into my Corolla ECU. Did u foresee any problem with that?

HAhaha... say i no need ZZzz... u also same mar. =Þ Lagi terror than me, 6am i k.o.ed on my bed liau.

SGD450 eh? Hmm.... N1 Racing usually accepts emanage trade in, and then sells them out for RM1k flat inclusive of installation and tuning for the basic module. If want ignition harness, again have to top up 200 bucks. So the one u getting worth it or not, u ownself consider lerz. =Þ

As for wiring harness... no modds required lah... its all just wire taps... its not like they mod it into a socket or wat la. So its pretty universal lah. TAke out of a skyline also u can use wan lar. =Þ

Corolla eh? Hmmm... no comments. Haven't come across a toyota Corolla with emanage before. keke... =) so whut ever the outcome, u update us lah! =) keke...

yeah..agree with u normality78...the only issue is..if i wanna tune using wideband lamda sensor...i still need at least 5 button safc...then only can tune proper...nothing much can be done with adjustable fuel regulator....have to do it electronically....erm..looking forward to get e-manage or changing the whole wiring..

ignition harness

u can diy ur own almost free ignition harness.

the emanage socket pins are quite big.
just buy some really small spade connectors (pasar road) and cover them up with heat shrink tubing. plug into the socket pins....
there u have a diy ign harness.

i'm using this setup for 4 months now no problem. ma fren using for 1.5 years no prob.

bro, u dun have SAFC meh? i tot i read from your car spec (pg3/5) that you're having SAFC?

wahahaha. im on night shift mar. that's why staying out "early". whahahaha

hm... seems like N1 do have affordable unit cater for me thn. But i quite worry with N1 tuning leh... heard too many stories about thm liao

i was wondering... If perdana V6 can put BOT ? Was in the SuperCharge section... it seems perdana v6 doesn't have enough space to bold on SC.... So i think BOT also faces the same problem with SC-ing right ?

Thanks Bro's

normality78,
Well... if I say that that is utter bullshit and that Desmond from N1 is a damn good tuner... then there will be bound to be other people who says that i'm an idiot and i only say that coz' i support N1 or something.

But anywayz... from a 'neutral' point of view... don't listen to rumours... and make up your own decisions and impressions about a tuner. I'm sure there are bound to be 1 or 2 unhappy customers every now and then (nobody's perfect maa)... but don't let that overshadow the tens of other very satisfied customers. I'm sure every other workshop is also the same lar... surely got people say good, got people say bad... what's important is your own decision. U can always drop by, and have a look at them working on tuning a car before actually deciding to buy, install and tune anything there mah. =)

mkdreamervl,
Mitsubishi has produced 6A12 twin turbo units for the galant/eterna which shares the same chassis design as a perdana... so needless to say, turbocharging a V6 is possible and there will be enough space for everything. =Þ But rather than bolting on a turbo in your case... I suggest u sell ur engine off, and purchase a full halfcut to drop in... less headaches, higher reliablity... and u might even end up spending less. V6 twin turbo halfuts aren't expensive... should be able to get one around 4k like that.

wahahhaha, i think the "drop by" can be very expensive one to me. whahaha. as Im from JB. so i will need to make up my mind and decision, 1 time go shot up to KL and get everything done hopefully in 2 days time. i mean i can only afford to put up at KL for 2 days for ecu installation plus tuning.

oh yeah, i've gotten replied frm Greddy. they said emanage no problem at all on using stock map sensor. seems like my fren kena "tua" by his "tuner" lioa

Aiks... JB mari... so far... better plan properly on your visit down... call up N1 to book and make appointment first. If u're looking for 2nd hand unit... u better pre-book. Coz' they don't come too often, and when they do, they sell very very fast. 1k plus install and tuning is quite a good deal leh. =Þ

aiks... suddenly this thread come out of the dead... ? hahaha..

bolt on owners aledi had their 1st TT... unfortunately turn up wasn't very good... but doesn't really matter lah. =) Main purpose is to make new friends only anywayz. If interested, drop a note there... we meet up and TT again lerz.

ur car really sound like a lotta problems woh... =Þ Whut engine liau ah?