Blow Off Valve.....

Never but I did heard alot of complaint about the quality. I think also cannot complaint lar...becos the price really kinda cheap.

this is my major concern as well.. all halfcut type-s seems very old n heavily trash..

worried bout the durability of the items.

Quote:
Originally Posted by enkei_rs
Now using Blitz ss series on my 6A13TT with 0.6 Bar maximum.
But sound not so loud and normal "kepish" sound.
Any advise with nice sound and work with 0.6 Bar.
Admire the bird chipping sound.
The location you plant yr bov will affect the sound aswell.

Bro, Any advise on best location to install BOV?

Before we have a conclusion maybe you can post yr engine Bov location to let us see.
There are few thing you need to check before you want shift yr Bov location.
1. For TT 0.6bar is consider low boost 1st you need to check yr Bov tension izzit too hard?
2. You can try swap the Bov with yr buddy see if the problem stilll remain.
3. Check yr intercooler piping are intact with out leaking.

---------- Post added at 09:38 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:20 AM ----------

mines998 said:
Before we have a conclusion maybe you can post yr engine Bov location to let us see.
There are few thing you need to check before you want shift yr Bov location.
1. For TT 0.6bar is consider low boost 1st you need to check yr Bov tension izzit too hard?
2. You can try swap the Bov with yr buddy see if the problem stilll remain.
3. Check yr intercooler piping are intact with out leaking.

Also check yr Bov air hose is install correctly and not leaking.

mines..
plant bov near the TB better ah?

avaultz..
so far ive never heard any complaints bout it.......type s can withstand high boost.

mines..
plant bov near the TB better ah?

avaultz..
so far ive never heard any complaints bout it.......type s can withstand high boost.

ya.. im boosting 0.7-1.0. since type-s no longer produce,so the only solutions is halfcut ..the only concern is the internal parts condition since i dont trust halfcut workers talking craps haha. thx sifus =)

imitations>halfcut?

Using Tail BOV so far no problem also can withstand high boost so far I boost 1.6bar no problem. And one thing I like about it is 360degree release air confirm wont spike the air back to turbo. It also had solid design and the price is quite ok.

this is my major concern as well.. all halfcut type-s seems very old n heavily trash..

worried bout the durability of the items.

im installed the ori type s into my 4G63T since 1998 until today....never got problem til now....normal boost only

im still looking for greddy type-s ori.. but its hard to find these days in kl area.

type s is very good bov, something japan container arrived. its very fast get sold.

there is black n purple type s, black is with harder spring than purple :)

and type s seldom got problem

type s is very good bov, something japan container arrived. its very fast get sold.

there is black n purple type s, black is with harder spring than purple :)

and type s seldom got problem

black version is imitation products.

The email i recieved from greddy

[email protected] to me
show details 9:44 PM (11 hours ago)
Hi Mark,

We have never released the type-s bov with a black cap. They were produced only in anodized purple. I'm sorry but it looks like you purchased a counterfeit.

Thanks!

Stay current on GReddy products and news...
www.greddy.com
www.shopgreddy.com
http://greddy-usa.blogspot.com/
T: 949-588-8300
F: 949-588-6318

the black is produced age time...not now..and its from GReddy japan...not usa....

back to time 199x-an..i dun think china is so terror with imitation yet..haha

finally bought the type-s. :driver:

but i got a question. the bov got 2 small flange. which 1 to plug in the hose? any particular setup needed for 4g93t?

thx

DSCN0941.jpg

avaultz said:
finally bought the type-s.

but i got a question. the bov got 2 small flange. which 1 to plug in the hose? any particular setup needed for 4g93t?

thx

Do the single spring mod 1st, It also allows for an easier install since there is no need to connect the lower vacuum port.

check this out SINGLE SPRING MOD & SETTINGS