all about boost cut

normality78,

bro, wat i meant is da boost cut function on da emanage....

lilvee,

rite nw da clamp is roun 4 plus volts... wat do u mean by 'TPS input' bro? my knowledge only basic lor... n sumone said 2 me dat da boost cut can only use with da extra injector harness 4 da emanage, is dat true???

u mean on emanage there is a boost cut function to prevent boost cut frm happening?

jep3003 said:
normality78,

bro, wat i meant is da boost cut function on da emanage....

lilvee,

rite nw da clamp is roun 4 plus volts... wat do u mean by 'TPS input' bro? my knowledge only basic lor... n sumone said 2 me dat da boost cut can only use with da extra injector harness 4 da emanage, is dat true???

Why you clamp at 4 volts and how you get this value... ?

If not mistaken, we do measure the MAP voltage last time, and try this magical number... 2.95Volt all the way to your red line rpm value in your E-manage boost cut function. This value has been tried save up to 1.1Bar! But of coz in d16 engine.

TPS input : Remember when you start installing e-manage, the unit required to measure the min TPS (Throttle Position Sensor) at fully close throttle and the max voltage when at 100% WOT. So, the e-manage will compensate fuel base on How much Air is Flowing into your engine, not base on MAP sensor input. But the latest version maybe can do both, I'm not sure. Please check at e-manage forum and also mohdpart site.

Boost cut is functional in both "Extra Fuel" and "Additional Fuel".

talking about boost cut i might wan2 share my case n scenario...im using a 1jz with garret t70.... i had a Blitz FCD installed to eliminate my boost cut at 1bar.. but d most i can get is 1.2bar at partial throttle...only if i full throttle the boost can go way up to 1.4bar as set on my EVC....

very potong stim la... syok syok boost if it cuts its not like blogging it will straight away release ur blow valve automatically ,check engine on,TRC off and then it will auto cruise my car at 80km/h for around 2-3 sec b4 i can start boost again...

Write your reply...