Blow Off Sifus

insaniac7.5

hoping some opinions from the sifus,

my blowoff sounds weird lately..before this is normal where it only sounds ONCE,but since last 3-4days,it didnt sounds once but it sounds like theres once big loud sound(normal la kira), n then got another few sounds (like theres another 3-4smaller blowoff valve in my car)..hope u guys can understand my explanation..i also dont know how to say

to cut it short,the blowoff didnt makes just 1sound,but it makes another 3-4 few same sound but getting softer :shocked:

maybe going to car workshop is the best solution but afraid kena tipu la..so,im asking some opinion from u guys..is it normal,or the blowoff valve rosak?

Bro,
mind to ask what brand are you using ar? I know the sound that you mean is like: CHUUUU CHuu chuu chu.... izzit?

aizul:change to new blow off ar?no more ssqv?

if u say the sound is like chu chu chu.like theres a bird inside then maybe your blow off adjusted to too hard.

im using hks ssqv..but the old model lar..not the new one..got bird inside ah? must check after this..hahahaha

the sound is different from before..coz before this,it sounds CHUUUU..now CHUU Chuu chu chu..is the blowoff valve got problem?

aizul:change to new blow off ar?no more ssqv?

if u say the sound is like chu chu chu.like theres a bird inside then maybe your blow off adjusted to too hard.

i think not becoz i adjusted it too hard..before this,i set it 0.75 still ok,1.2 and 1.4 also still ok..i always use 1.2 since last 6mths..dont know why it sounds weird now :Not_Impressed:

aizul bro maybe you should set your boost up to 2.0 bar baru takde problem hahahaha :P

no use unless u boost above 1.5 bar
+1.
Dont go for racing BOV unless your car is boosting 1.5 above or using big turbo. HKS Racing,Greddy Type-R.

Aizul,
Check if got leak. U want to borrow my SQV to troubleshoot ha haaa its in my store room.

haha..alfred,if u can come here asap,then can lar..it's abit irritating whenever i hear my blowoff sounds cacat..aiyoo~ if the blowoff got problem,what blowoff valve should i use eh?

Membi any rubber hose loose or the fin broken ? buka check...

For getting a new BOV
Cheap and safe throw away the spoilt BOV...use back ori BIV...
Else the best change to TOMEI BIV.

:shades_smile:

haha..alfred,if u can come here asap,then can lar..it's abit irritating whenever i hear my blowoff sounds cacat..aiyoo~ if the blowoff got problem,what blowoff valve should i use eh?

GReddy type s or hks ssqv with purple fin.not bad with this 2 bov.heard b4 in an E4 & E6:_:

+1.
Dont go for racing BOV unless your car is boosting 1.5 above or using big turbo. HKS Racing,Greddy Type-R.

Aizul,
Check if got leak. U want to borrow my SQV to troubleshoot ha haaa its in my store room.

alfred:hehe,now i know your car running 1.5bar and above because u using a big blow off,what type is that ar?

aizul:maybe got leaking,check those vaccum hose.

hoping some opinions from the sifus,

my blowoff sounds weird lately..before this is normal where it only sounds ONCE,but since last 3-4days,it didnt sounds once but it sounds like theres once big loud sound(normal la kira), n then got another few sounds (like theres another 3-4smaller blowoff valve in my car)..hope u guys can understand my explanation..i also dont know how to say

to cut it short,the blowoff didnt makes just 1sound,but it makes another 3-4 few same sound but getting softer :shocked:

maybe going to car workshop is the best solution but afraid kena tipu la..so,im asking some opinion from u guys..is it normal,or the blowoff valve rosak?

Dato lu kentut tak perasan kut. Mungkin dalam kereta dah lepas blow off kentut dari belakang sendiri pun tak perasan. Hah kemungkinan besar bunyi dari situ dah. Alamak budak ini..kena ajar sikit sopan leh. Hehehehhe... :aetsch:

wats the consequences of putting on racing type BOV whichs supports more than 1.5 oh ?? if current boost say 1.4 n put racing BOV wat will happen ?? BOV cant pish ???????

the hks type II racing bov is for high boost purpose use only,not recommend for low boost.been tried b4 with 1.4bar of boost,sound very kicimiao.then put back type R,everything works fine even the sound when the pressure vent out.....or maybe it on certain engine?

if racing type minimal requires 1.5 then very diff to ON liao...soemtimes u may wan jsut a eg.1.1 bar boost.....for low boost setting

alfred:hehe,now i know your car running 1.5bar and above because u using a big blow off,what type is that ar?

aizul:maybe got leaking,check those vaccum hose.
Wah Ken, mata very sharp ah you..............he he heee Thats the Greddy type-R, want to down grade to type-RS lah.

Racing BOV works well when at high boost. At low boost its the same as your dump valve wont VTA instate gives you wobble at WOT sometimes.

mybe some of ur vacuum hoses loose laa...or maybe some faulty with ur SSQV...better send for a quick check la bro