AYC Problematic

NoTiGuY said:
did he release the front? i've asked him to release the air from the pipes near the AYC pump too. did he do that?

aha dat y i ask him. he did not release the front as he only release the rear part. ermm from the pipers aso he did not. maybe he did not know la...iayaaa...gai d....well will ask him to redo again then.....
:mouth_closed:

Soundstream: when you say "release the front", are you talking about the front wheels or the front of the differential?

Cannonfodder said:
Soundstream: when you say "release the front", are you talking about the front wheels or the front of the differential?

i meant the differential.
well today went to redo all the release trapped air process again. pFinally the sound did not appear until this moment. haha...touch wood man....hope everything fine for the ayc....will have to monitor before comfirm its the air problem.....

well SifusSifus manymany thanks all.

NotiG,
U're right abt the front n rear. But ahloy did not release the pipes near AYC pump as he said the oil release run smoothly that's why need not open the pipes....thanks mate !

:regular_smile: :regular_smile: :regular_smile:

Soundstream,

Hahaha! Finally la I understand! All this while when you mention the front I always scratch my head thinking why your Evo got AYC plumbing for the front wheels wan?!? Front of the diff, ah soh des neh.....

Bro soundstream,

Glad to heard that ur car is ok. Am thinking of changing/bleed my AYC as well, how do u bleed ur AYC? Bring to Mit service centre (use MUT II), or as suggested in http://forums.evolutionm.net/showthread.php?t=182155&highlight=bleed+AYC

Yo Cannonfodder,

hehee sorry bro. Stil veryvery new to evo. ; ) . Thousand oppologies !

LanEvo,

Well, the website given instruction also the same lor but i can share with you here.This is what the mech did to my car....

1) Raise the car to the air
2) Top off ACD fluid resevoir
3) Release the acd bleed tap front/rear
4) Pour in new ayc fluid > 60%-80% 1st n wait for few sec.
5) Suck the trapped air at the front/rear > using a handheld air suction kit
6) Repour again the remaining ayc fluid to the max.

errmm i guess this are the process steps. em not sure the steps are correct as i remember this is what he does to my car.....correct me if i'm wrong with the steps above...

:Not_Impressed: :regular_smile:

NoTiGuY said:
4.5) start the car, engage 1st gear, turn the steering to the left and right for a couple of times..

Yo NotiG,

yurp you're right ! miss out above step mentioned by NotiG !

cheers !

:shades_smile:

Soundstream,

Hahaha! No la, bro, no need to apologise. I'm also new to EVOs, so we learn together la.

I just thought that, from reading your description, the VII-IX so high-tech already, now got AYC on all four wheels!

Sorry guys, am a bit confuse here.. so need to top up both ACD and AYC oil izzit?

ACD use what oil ar? :D

Sorry guys for interruption here.....

1 quick question. Need your advise where can I get a good workshop to do this kind of servicing? Need 100% servicing for my future baby.

Thanks in advance.

Cannonfodder said:
Soundstream,

Hahaha! No la, bro, no need to apologise. I'm also new to EVOs, so we learn together la.

I just thought that, from reading your description, the VII-IX so high-tech already, now got AYC on all four wheels!

Not making sense only la AYC on all four wheels ....serve no purpose aso right ? you driving CT9A ?

LanEvo said:
Sorry guys, am a bit confuse here.. so need to top up both ACD and AYC oil izzit?

ACD use what oil ar? :D

bro, u aso making joke here. well in that case yeah both oil...haha
acd using acd oil.....:_:

No la, I drive the CN9A, that's why was wondering if the CT9A is so advanced already until got all-wheel AYC already :D

old tread.. but i find it usefull info's to new members...

Hi guys, last night my new clutch was finally installed. This morning I sent it to the tyre shop for wheel alignment and balancing. However, as I nearly reached my office, at the junctions I turned my steering wheel to the left very quickly and I can hear an EEK sound. Turning to the right didn't have any sound. Turning the steering wheel gently doesn't produce any sound.

Could this be an AYC problem or the 2 new camber nuts the tyre shop just installed for me? I just had a full service done 2 weeks ago including changing AYC oil. Damn.

I tried to create the noise again with my recorder ready but can't seem to. There's no AYC light on the dashboard so it should be no problem. But who knows?

As long as the sound doesn't reappear, it should be fine.

Problems with the AYC sometimes won't trigger the AYC lamp.

Do several 90 degree turns at a decent speed (40-50kph is sufficient) and on the throttle to see if the AYC still squawk or squeals. If it does, have your AYC clutch batch and hydraulic reservoir flushed again.

Write your reply...