AYC Problematic

Is your car even moving when you made the recording? AYC only works when you're on power.

That sounds like a fecked up steering rack or clock spring, if anything. Where is the sound coming from?

I was moving. I recorded this over a couple of junctions, so I got rid of the recorded bits between the junctions so the file would be small.

The sound could possible come from the middle of the car.

Hard to say for sure without hearing where it is coming from.

From the soundclip, it sounds like you're not on throttle when you made your turns. My guess is that it is related to your steering.

problem..

bro.sound....did u ever change ur AYC oil??
last time my car also like that lah...when u go in the conner with high speed then the sound come out...rite??
i think u should try to buy the AYC oil n change it (with 1 liter).
u must try 1 by 1 ,this is the cheaper way test...
hope can help u...cheer.....

I wasn't applying the throttle as I was going turning around the junctions. But I was moving forward. The sound only came when I turned the steering very hard and fast (as if swerving to avoid the curb). Normal turning doesn't produce the sound. I think it's not the steering, otherwise it will sound even at normal turning speeds, right? I also tried to feel for abnormal vibration but found none.

Where is the AYC pump located anyway?

palama2661, a full service was done about 2 weeks ago. All the oil including the AYC oil was changed.

Thanks for all the help in trying to analyse the sound I recorded and all the help. :) Think I'll have the mechanic look at it in a couple of weeks.