HKS SSQV vs Apexi Twin Chamber

how about blitz's bov...??
how was the sound......? good...?
http://www.evasivemotorsports.com/merchant2/graphics/forced_induction/blitzbov.jpg

blitz is ok ok lar , in good budget , can withstand till 1.2bar i tink
but u buy second hand ? 1bar u try lar hehhe

The Type R and S all vent to atmosphere one? Can be used on turbos with air/flow sensor?

Just curious, the Apex-i Twin chamber, what is so special about it ar??
Are there benefits of using it or the name is just to sound canggih only??

Apexi claims its "twin chamber" design has better response as well as its adjustable vents for the blow off.

Anybody wants to buy Apexi Twin Chamber BOV, good condition ! RM 450 PM me !

Ssqv

WUahahaha hks ssqv 1.0 bar?
wuahahaha
i use hks ssqv on 1.9 bar also mah
the ssqv not yet pop out from the pipe and flow over my bonnet ah
hahahahahaha
not yet try dunnomah
eii eii any sifu can tell me?
the hks got one type geh, the racing type ehh
what sound and function?
still remember it, coz the One of the lanc N1 staff damn lanc
what also not yet ask, just say me not ngam oledi FARK him la
even dun ngam try also nvm mah:P
and wanna ask the tapak same with ssqv or sqv type rite?
how about type S blow off valve like small and nice, but dunno sound leh

i used apexi twin chamber for 4 years. quite reliable.the sound not so great lah.boost 1.8...no problem. who care about the bov sound......external wastegate sound is more fun.i use tial 40mm wastegate. currently also tial bov.

You want loud sound? Go for Denso..But cannot adjust sound and it is Kancil OEM..I've tried before..Hahahaha..Even you not change gear got sound, like gas hissing..ssssss..Still got sound!!! If change gear, wah, the sound louder than my current Blitz..Nice oso lar..Got people sell it for RM50 in lelong.com.my..Now I am using Blitz Trompet..Bought for RM250..Sounds ok but cannot compare to Kancil one..But for performance, better buy Blitz lah..Even the sound is not loud as Denso..

HKS Super SQV is only for a rich people..RM750 I can buy bodykit (more important than something you can't see cz it is under the hood..Bodikit can see...Wow!)

Bro i'm using Apexi Twin Chamber. I think the sound ok laa, but SSQV comes with Dolby Digital and and DTS 5.1. LOL
Seriously, the Apexi one is reliable, no diaphragm to tear inside because using solid piston type mechanism. Sound is adjustable to three level (but still dont have DTS 5.1)

A friend of mine told me that a Taiwan or Korean made BOV, Monza. Is an exact replica of HKS SSQV. Half the price and can withstand up to 2 bar. But for quality wise, I'll buy HKS SSQV. Though the price is high, but worth the investment.

tthe hks ssqv have sequential..

2 sounds...

heard that the monza replica leaks boost, and not sequential..

go for sheepdog.. better for highboost no licking.. but the spring so hard...hehehehhehheee

I am using vr4 std bov modd sudah ketuk atas hehhehehe...sound ok.. not bad.. compine with dump pipe..hehhehe