HKS SSQV vs Apexi Twin Chamber

evoinputra

can any 1 let me know which 1 blow off valve is better. HKS SSQV and the Apexi twin chamber. which 1 is better and which sound is nice.

used twin chamber b4... ok la.. hehehe.. but the sound not as garang as the HKS SSQV... both are good BOVs... pricing wise.. apexi is cheaper .. last quoted by speedwork brand new is around RM750.. but comes complete with all nessary fittings.

icic... now the SSQV how much in the market? and did the used SSQV can use?? or better buy new 1????

cant remember how much..
used one is okay as long its still in good cond..
new one is always better la ;)

Originally posted by L2TurboFool@Dec 21 2004, 13:40
cant remember how much..
used one is okay as long its still in good cond..
new one is always better la ;)
icic... thx ya. but i think to buy new 1 lo but have to see got money or not hehe.....
thx alot bro.

The HKS SSQV will only withstand up to 1 bar, or maybe 1.2 bar (max) if you bought the universal one. Price is around 750-800 with the fittings.

Not sure bout the Apexi Twin Chamber.

no twin chamber
no ssqv
yes to Hks Racing , yes to Greedy , but for sound errrrr then sorry

now u can get the fake hks sqv..for 50percent lesser then the original..99percent sound like sqv..and looks the same la..taiwan made..

jackson..
go for GREDDY Type-R....value for money and proven to be VERY reliable up to 2.5 bar...

sum-dum-fuk said:
jackson..
go for GREDDY Type-R....value for money and proven to be VERY reliable up to 2.5 bar...

If got TDO6 size turbo, then the Type R BOV will look cool.

But imagine the BOV bigger than the turbo,.....pai seh....

Joeker said:
If got TDO6 size turbo, then the Type R BOV will look cool.

But imagine the BOV bigger than the turbo,.....pai seh....

hehe true also
but td05 with type-r
till 0.4bar with SOFT setting in the bov its still kur kur kur
after 0.5bar its already kepishing ..

joe..

don really need a larger turbo la..the Type-R is adjustable... one of the best BOV to use...

Type R sucks la.. use Type S la... chieeeuuwwww... chiieeuuwww....

No, Its not the spring tension I'm talking about

I'm refering to the physical size of the TYpe-R BOV.

THe Type-R is HUGE...I mean HUMONGUS!!!

Won't it look funny if the size of the BOV is bigger than the turbo?

I think Type R bov will compliment turbos the size of TD06s or Holset Vidal Sassoon hair dryers that someone currently using on his 6 piston road runner hunting machine.

ANd for boost pressure below 1 bar, The Type R will sound pathetic.

below 1bar ok ma...last time my pathetic car only runnin 0.9 most of time... still sound ok ma boss... :D