best setup <500?

yalok...the comp is mohawk spirit series
and amp is MBlue700.
www.mohawk-audio.com
in his stock list these 2 r the cheapest pair already...
install fee around 100....humm...headache...i dun mean to spend so much one...
normally comp set also up to 130-150W rite?
if get a 100rms amp i think the sound will be quite nice...hehe
just noobie thought here....
callig howiechoo...........

yeps..haha
but at least this guy is near me and his source can be track also....
so quite reliable la..
and i think mohawk is not a bad choice for low budget am i rite....

ya got ppl offer my boschmann really cheap
5" comp set 270 + 3way 99
but i wonder is this brand reliable?
i know pay 1 cent get 1 cent quality la,
i mean at least it won easily spoilt or wat like tat.

SOUNDSTREAM 6"component set MODEL LS.60C:RM300(INCLUDING INSTALL)
http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=75689

u can go buy 4ch amp RM270
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=46240

i think better setup for u

Stay away from those Boschmann or Mohawk if you are looking into good, are you really in a hurry to upgrade? If you aren't, i would say maybe it's better you wait for better options.

Well... i should be able to get CDT Cambria 5.25" coaxial for you brand new, it comes with an angled tweeter which is suitable for mounting onto the front doors as you can aim the tweeter upwards. Another option for getting new would be the Alpine Type-S 6.5" coaxial SPS-170A which have decent bass output and very good clarity even when powered by a small clean amp(below 50Wrms)

I guess... once you audited any of these 2 options, you'll be sold by it's performance. You can actually go the co-axial route if you are on a budget, coz, i would definitely say that all these co-axial from the more reputable brands, would out-perform any of those brands you had mentioned thru-out the thread. Maybe you want me to arrange an audition(note: i don't open shop to do business), or you can anything drop by KKLau, ACP or KF, they have the SPS-170A for audition. As for the CDT, it's some old ex-stock(new units, but old stock) in one of my friend's shop, one of the more decent ones as well as they used to be sold for more than USD100, the only downside, is that it's a 5.25" and might not satisfy your bass needs.

I think if you are serious about spending RM500 on your setup to improve it, maybe you can PM me what you currently already have, and i might be able to help you source parts? :_:

hmmm... i am still a happy user of full bmboschmann setup in my car.... from front component to the rear and to the sub-woofer... the sound nice or not you hav to judge for yourself... but for me they sound better than alpine type-s in my car...

you wan bmboschmann stuff... you can pm me... hehe... i dun open shop to do business as well.... hehe....

boschmann stuff already got ppl offer me....
now thinking of getting the soundstream LS.60C,
then later one just decide add amp or 3way.
i go for soundstream already...hehe

Alcon06 said:
Stay away from those Boschmann or Mohawk if you are looking into good, are you really in a hurry to upgrade? If you aren't, i would say maybe it's better you wait for better options.

Well... i should be able to get CDT Cambria 5.25" coaxial for you brand new, it comes with an angled tweeter which is suitable for mounting onto the front doors as you can aim the tweeter upwards. Another option for getting new would be the Alpine Type-S 6.5" coaxial SPS-170A which have decent bass output and very good clarity even when powered by a small clean amp(below 50Wrms)
:_:

As I know fix the tweeter at door panel is Old Fashion.... 10 years ago very famous ... but now day ppl will fix it at A pillar ......... facing it to center of dashboard to get good sound stage & imaging.....

as i know... there is nothing tht is fixed in ICE... some car may need to fix to the door panel to give them a good sound stage and imaging... well... i would advise to try out different placing and facing option you might hav in your car...use those blue colour clay thing to stick the tweets... till you get one place and angle tht is really suitable for you... then you go for the mountings...

cheers...

Mohawk packege
MB 1000.2 amp + Mohawk 5" orange component RM700
(including installation fee)

craziechild said:
as i know... there is nothing tht is fixed in ICE... some car may need to fix to the door panel to give them a good sound stage and imaging... well... i would advise to try out different placing and facing option you might hav in your car...use those blue colour clay thing to stick the tweets... till you get one place and angle tht is really suitable for you... then you go for the mountings...

cheers...

Yup ...some time you need to adjust.. face it little bit out (windscreen) or in (you)... this happen when your set-up not suitable... some time to bright, thin & else... all this happen due to speaker cable or amp not suitable with your tweeter... my earlier statement ... the best is facing center your dashboard.. when you have good matching set-up.....

oldskolboyz said:
Alcon06 said:

:_:
As I know fix the tweeter at door panel is Old Fashion.... 10 years ago very famous ... but now day ppl will fix it at A pillar ......... facing it to center of dashboard to get good sound stage & imaging.....

Dude, PLEASE read carefully before you post something la... i mentioned those are coaxials, that's why the angled tweeters are suitable for mounting onto the front doors lower half and can aim it upwards. Don't simply blast at others without reading carefully la... Since you are so good, then you go kopek the tweeters off the coaxial and stuck it onto the a-pillars la... :mouth_closed:

Alcon06 said:
Dude, PLEASE read carefully before you post something la... i mentioned those are coaxials, that's why the angled tweeters are suitable for mounting onto the front doors lower half and can aim it upwards. Don't simply blast at others without reading carefully la... Since you are so good, then you go kopek the tweeters off the coaxial and stuck it onto the a-pillars la... :mouth_closed:

Sorry laa miss the word..... but not good recomendation also.... ppl right now more towards comp set rather than coaxial...

Well... not ALL coaxials sound bad, and i would definitely reckon that some better coaxials beat the heck out of those imitation or cheapo coaxials. No offense.

But well, each person have their own preference then.

Alcon06 said:
Well... not ALL coaxials sound bad, and i would definitely reckon that some better coaxials beat the heck out of those imitation or cheapo coaxials. No offense.

But well, each person have their own preference then.

I audited one set of Oz coaxial component ..
Is awsome! But that was touch 2 years back ..

Well... i would say never under-estimate coaxials, :_:

But well... what i'm trying to say is to compare cheapo/imitation brands 2-way components and coaxials from a decent and reputable brand, you'll be surprised the coaxial might even out perform the component set given all other equipments are the same

for me, its better for u to get a mid and three way driver first...
try to bmboschmann...
then when u on ur new budget, find a amp to hentam that driver..

also without amp if u install a pair of mid,three way for back and also a good tweeter with ur HU u will still have a good quality sound..
all the important thing is u get ur driver the best u can afford..

that is my noob suggestion..

hi there , i'm a iswara aero back driver too. here is my previous experience to mod up my car audio system. and i will share it some of mine to you

with your RM 500, i suggest you to change the HU besides the ori one.my recommendation is either buy Used HU, or trade in you ori hu and get pioneer 4750mp, you can get it in between RM 430-470 if trade in the ori Hu. your stock speaker definately can stand for the HU powering except you use it to blast then i got nothing to say

guarantee the sound will change, and you'll feel more bass.

after you have some budget, buy a component sets or midbass if you like to install infront the door. it cost you around rm 100-200 but it's made in china of course.

this is for those who not plan for future upgrading, unlike me...

because i have spend more then RM 6k to get good sound quality in my iswara.

- audio component system
- wiring,
- sound proofing, etc