B8 vs vtec

kklteh,

u better get the 1.8 tx3 tank cox the b8 tank center was curve in for the long shaft ...since ur car FF, just use tx3 tank loh

Hi guys just knew bout this forum ,
hardly c any b8 in my place ( malacca / muar )
currently using an astina with b8 .
many question to ask on upgrades and correcting prob hope u guys
could enlighten me .
engine conversion done in balakong a chinese uncle haha he's good in
wiring . tkk u seem to know lot bout the engine from ur reply i c since august till now . i got many things to share too . REALLY HAPPY

could enlighten me .
wiring . tkk u seem to know lot bout the engine from ur reply i c since august till now . i got many things to share too . REALLY HAPPY to know this forum

Originally posted by DeC@Nov 29 2004, 23:10
could enlighten me .
wiring . tkk u seem to know lot bout the engine from ur reply i c since august till now . i got many things to share too . REALLY HAPPY to know this forum
hi mate,

welcome to this egroup...

which pomen in balakong you went?

my pomen also in balakong mah...

anyway maybe can join us yamcha nextime in subang ok.

melaka have 1 mazda lantis bpt 180 with big turbine + wastegate. if i stil can recall is orange colour...

my car have totally different from my previous setup. now still in process of tuning my car.

hey people :) i'm driving a ford with a BPT engine too :) was just wondering, referring to the fuel problem thingy when shifting, have you guys went yamcha and talked about it?? if not, i would like to join in. i'm having the same problem as well :( so, please please contact me @ 012-2133910 Syed. thanx guys :) by the way.... i'm new to this forum as well... so please give guidence :)

syed..
there a lots of mazda/ford owner around.
u can join tkk and the gang in subang jaya or go to awan besar on saturday nite after 11. most of them are mazda/ford owners

Originally posted by bengis@Dec 9 2004, 04:59
hey people :) i'm driving a ford with a BPT engine too :) was just wondering, referring to the fuel problem thingy when shifting, have you guys went yamcha and talked about it?? if not, i would like to join in. i'm having the same problem as well :( so, please please contact me @ 012-2133910 Syed. thanx guys :) by the way.... i'm new to this forum as well... so please give guidence :)
hi syed,

i believe your car is very powerful.. hehehe.

first up... tkk, my car is a donkey on wheels ok.... where got power.....
second up..... thanx for the info mr chunut :) third up..... how do you quote
peoples message??

chunut, awan besar tiap tiap malam sabtu lepas pukul 11 ke??
tkk, where and when in subang do you usually chill to chat??

Originally posted by bengis@Dec 22 2004, 00:18
first up... tkk, my car is a donkey on wheels ok.... where got power.....
second up..... thanx for the info mr chunut :) third up..... how do you quote
peoples message??

chunut, awan besar tiap tiap malam sabtu lepas pukul 11 ke??
tkk, where and when in subang do you usually chill to chat??
yupp..
almost every saturday nite after 11 pm until around 2am..
after that normally we went for late nite supper either in USJ or sri petaling..
on the way, sometimes it is quite fun to follow behind or u can be the guest of honor.. little game among us. :D

Originally posted by TaNabe+Sep 25 2004, 14:57 -->
QUOTE (TaNabe @ Sep 25 2004, 14:57 )
--QuoteBegin-StealthTX3
@Sep 25 2004, 13:36
Hi! i'm new member here. Just my wondering can B8 (BPT180) tapau vtec (B16A)? Can any sifoo here share with us some experience.. Thanks.

I don't think so :D [/b][/quote]
BPT can tapau B16A......... i've seen it...But i never tested it... sayang engine la... hehehe

Hey guys
Do u guys think can a B8 tapau B18c with h/cam with all ecu with all ......

Hi Zero4,
I know but when a B18c tune very good is tat mean B8 still can tapau them ?????? <_<

there are so many variables that determines a drag...

driver skill, tyres, car weight, car aerodynamics, engine healthy or not....so amnay la....

so it's not wat engine wat engine...like zero4 said, anything can happen

I c ...... but still ........ know tat said as any car can b fast :lol:

yeah....

my friend use 1.8 mivec can win gsr with tdo5 1 car length in 400 meter just by having a good lauching, both also satrias

lynx210,

that night u see the game 3s with vtec....see how potent is a good launch, hehehe

B8 very kuat liao!!! Dun underestimate... Bigger IHI means, vtec fella's will start to eat dust!!! hahaha....

Check out my astina.... bling bling man!!! hahaha....
http://www.b6b8.org/photos/displayimage.php?album=20&pos=1

Ghost,
U rite coz the 3S is fast but coz of the lauching ...... no way to fight........
So when u can go for the 3S .........

Originally posted by Lynx210@Jan 19 2005, 12:50
Ghost,
U rite coz the 3S is fast but coz of the lauching ...... no way to fight........
So when u can go for the 3S .........
when 3s want 2 have game? do invite me ok...