B18C cam duration.

your thoughts are same as mine. i would go for the low-end 2L setup rather getting the cams.

shiroitenshi said:
Considering the prices of camshafts and spring/retainers, isn't it cheaper to gain power with the B20 block?

Unless of course, there is a limiting factor of maximum displacement. (e.g. 1.3 cannot go to 2.0, race rules, etc.)

B20B bottom end much more torquey than B16a...
Dyno result as below;

B16a torque:
3000~5500rpm =12~12.5kg-m,
5500~8000rpm =13.5~14.5kg-m.

B20b vtec stock internal torque:
2000~4000rpm =14~14.5kg-m,
4000~7300rpm = 16.5~17kg-m.

Haha...huge of different right....4.4 final drive just nice.

dem...no wonder la...that one using what piston ? PRC ?

HI guys,

Just wanna know how reliable it is to do da hybrid? is it b16a top wif b20b bottom? How about b18b bottom? What r changes need to be taken into consideration?

c00lric said:
HI guys,

Just wanna know how reliable it is to do da hybrid? is it b16a top wif b20b bottom? How about b18b bottom? What r changes need to be taken into consideration?

Talking about hydbrid reliability, actually depend on yr setup....
b16a/b18c more reliable....but b20b hydbrid will give more power...

b16a/b18c block have oil squitter....redline 8200rpm....but low torque.

b20b/b18b block don't have oil squitter....redline 7200rpm...more torquey.

Poji_EG9,

Thnx for the info. What r that parts that needs to b swap or mod to feed da b20b btm block? Since b20b doesnt hav oil squitter. And what's the price like to do this sort of hybrid?

guys...I'm, using the LS-Vtec that you guys are talking about. currently its churning out 17.8kg-m of torque using P30 pistons, TypeR Cams / springs & intake. Are there any after market squirters that I could install to make it motor more reliable.

same thing.. I asked this question before.

I've heard it's possible to machine holes to accomodate piston sprayers/oil squirts from my friend, but with the B20 being a short rod engine, the redline still should be less than 8K (unless you sleeve it)

Never seen a B20B block with oil squirts, so don't really know if it's fact or fiction.

hey shiro,

i tot u were looking for these?

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=86546

Yeah, I still am. But EG6 turn lights are not same with the four door sedan one ler. If for the hatchback it's rare, for the four door, even worse!

I might just dump the amber lights idea for a one piece headlight/projectors set.. screw JDM-ness!

they took it out from the vtec and fix it into the block. also the piston has to be slightly shaven to accomodated the squirters.

shiroitenshi said:
same thing.. I asked this question before.

I've heard it's possible to machine holes to accomodate piston sprayers/oil squirts from my friend, but with the B20 being a short rod engine, the redline still should be less than 8K (unless you sleeve it)

Never seen a B20B block with oil squirts, so don't really know if it's fact or fiction.

xxxx said:
u mean urs is a 4-door EG izit?

Yeahlah.. Slow Racer 4... less suspicious for the JPJ, police and other ricers!

of all hondas that i've seen, sr4 is the one modded to the most extreme.
seen b20 monster inside eg9, h22 inside sr4, n so on......

so where got slow racer leh? haha....