Apexera SAFC & VAFC

so far for my Daihatsu L9 engine, it works best if my max knocking level is around 130-180 on full throttle.... if i get less than that, my car feels quite slugishly... its not like 130-180 all the way la...its just for a brief moment somewhere near redline(i refer to the graph)... other than that, i clock 0 knocking while cruising and less than 30 during idle on a hot sunny afternoon..

at night max can go 15-20 (cruising) and less than 180 full throttle...
does this sounds normal?? but when i increase fuel pressure, the knocking level reduces tremendously even at hi throttle (max is below 40)...but my car feels heavy la... too rich maybe??

Thanks bro.. for the information.

But not sure if the reading is correct or not. :smile:

Mine... not sure la... when i go to settings, it seems to be rather high... when do to display / monitoring, it seems ok la..

stroker_kit said:
in my SAFC2 manual says so maaa...confirmed by Speedwork installer also... and when in lock mode, Initialize function is visible ... only the setting mode cannot enter (Password protected!! screen comes out)...this is for safety feature for those who wouldnt want others to know their settings, or accidently/purposedly changed by others... or if somehow the owner got amnesia, cannot remember password...therefore, initialize lor...
how much is it to install an s-afc2, tuned and dyno at speedworks? i heard there is a brand new s-afc2 with a black coloured body...

is it by using SAFC we can hange to power mode and economic mode when ever we want it...how it can been done..??can it be install to wira 1.5 injection model..??

yes, with the SAFC2, there are 2 memory settings, u can set it such a way 1 is for economy and 1 is for power.

trex92 said:
yes, with the SAFC2, there are 2 memory settings, u can set it such a way 1 is for economy and 1 is for power.

how much to Install this SAFC or SAFC2...???

Dear Friend,

I just installed SAFCII last week at N1. Price RM1400 including installtion, dyno & tuning. I asked Kakimotor RM1250/RM1350 installation & Speedwork (by phone) RM1500 installation, dyno & tuning. Improve response. Happy with it. Retune on the road setting at Hyperrevved.

whats teh difference between emanage and safc2 ?
i think emanage full set + tuning less than rm2k right ?

Question on SAFC

Hi guys..

I just wanna confirm.. Can a proton savvy be fitted with a 5 button SAFC?
Need reply guys!

Thanks!

If u hv d wiring diagram, why not? But, not much advantage...

aiyoo jee,

get bluescreen safc lor... new car eh g??? no more bbb????

new car coming soon... insya'allah.. BBB number je la tinggal! Heheh. Jep, ko dah amik safc belum? Kau pakai dulu then bgtau aku performance.. How much ah installation n setting for blue screen? 5 button aku tau tak mahal sgt..

jee,

sory ah aku tak le test kan ko cuz i jus got my emanage with ignition harness... tingga nk install... lookin 4ward 2 install n tune next week...

get da safc 1 or 2... will get da power with tuning lor... if turbo lg best....

can we tuning safc our self , me leave at pg .. PG no dyno test and tuning grr

u can tune using wideband sensor... da air fuel ratio reading is obtain by da sensor placed at ur exhaust...

I tuned my emanage using dis method but later i 1 2 dyno lor....

find a workshop dat has dis tuning... where r u stayin??? seberang or island???

hie guys..wanna ask some question...

actually will there any different if install safc on stock engine??

what the different between safc 5 buttons,safc 1 and safc 2..

sorry if my question a bit beginner..hehehe