need help temprature up

KancilanSazer

Any sifus can helpme with my problem ..the problem is

1.when i start the engine its ok...but when i on the a/c the idle drop till nak mati like 500rpm onli
2.after some time i standby my car temprature up gile and the a/c become so hot like i dint turn it on

and any suggestion for modding this engine?? i refer to instal SAFC2

yeap.. check the water in the radiator and the fan as well...

hmm...bro

1.check ur timing i recond is a lil low..must set it
2.radiator leaking or anything
3.fan all working
4.mayb ur cooling system need a flush if gt too much rust particles inside...

( wad car and wad year bro...we can be more specific thn )

hi,

ur aircon blowing hot air is because ur engine temp is high.....tat's y its hot as well...

nothing to do if u instal SAFC2.

1st of all,

1. check if there is sufficient water level in the radiator / spare tank.
2. if not sufficient, add it.
3. check the radiator water color....is there any rust inside? u fill water only? or with coolant ?
4. after re-fill the water (if not enuf)..then drive for short distance....stop the engine n leave it cold, then check radiator water again.
5. if the water remain the same, means it is no leaking...then u can check ur thermostat (maybe stuck) or radiator fan (weak).
6. if water missing, most probably there is a leak. check radiator, hoses, water pump and lastly engine block (water cap).

hope this can helps u abit :biggrin:

Kancil can put SAFC??
hahahaha...i though fuel injection cars onli??
850cc twincam??