need help temprature up

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

KancilanSazer

Any sifus can helpme with my problem ..the problem is

1.when i start the engine its ok...but when i on the a/c the idle drop till nak mati like 500rpm onli
2.after some time i standby my car temprature up gile and the a/c become so hot like i dint turn it on

and any suggestion for modding this engine?? i refer to instal SAFC2

yeap.. check the water in the radiator and the fan as well...

hmm...bro

1.check ur timing i recond is a lil low..must set it
2.radiator leaking or anything
3.fan all working
4.mayb ur cooling system need a flush if gt too much rust particles inside...

( wad car and wad year bro...we can be more specific thn )

hi,

ur aircon blowing hot air is because ur engine temp is high.....tat's y its hot as well...

nothing to do if u instal SAFC2.

1st of all,

1. check if there is sufficient water level in the radiator / spare tank.
2. if not sufficient, add it.
3. check the radiator water color....is there any rust inside? u fill water only? or with coolant ?
4. after re-fill the water (if not enuf)..then drive for short distance....stop the engine n leave it cold, then check radiator water again.
5. if the water remain the same, means it is no leaking...then u can check ur thermostat (maybe stuck) or radiator fan (weak).
6. if water missing, most probably there is a leak. check radiator, hoses, water pump and lastly engine block (water cap).

hope this can helps u abit :biggrin:

Kancil can put SAFC??
hahahaha...i though fuel injection cars onli??
850cc twincam??