knocking

naklaju

My (cam angle sensor) CAS was set by my tuner to max..is it will cause side effect to my coil pack? because 1 of my coil pack just dead..now using M35i hks spark plug on my rb25det neo. i adjust my CAS to standard position and i cant floor my throttle because the knocking increase to 150 when the rpm reach 3k above..when i put back the cas to max the knocking just 8.Can a adjustable cam pulley solve this problem?
Any suggestion or opinion from sifu here?

adjusting cas to advance or retard not cause the coil to burn... pls give your car full spec... someting wrong with your car.. do you install any piggybag + big injector ??? and you set -ve value for the fuel setting??? wanna use piggybag, please use emanage with ignition hardness... easy to tune... got $$$ go buy tek tek... hehehe.. haltech, microtech...

power fc???? why still need to adjust CAS??
CAS only need to set only once before tuning.... after that all ignition timing adjuster through your power fc...

after tuning complete, please do not adjust CAS..

i still dunno what the prob. of your car, hardware setup or just tuning prob.... but look like just tuning not cun....