after ThrottleBody cleaning and retune ...top speed decreased ...help .

145kmh to 150 kmh only ...coz im using 4-1 extractor ...gonna change the extractor to tuned 4-2-1 from zenden ...then there's a air leakage on my muffler ...but later on only change ler ...mid bullet zenden maybe next month or next 2 months

if say top speed also memang 4-1 better 1 wat...4-2-1 is better for low n mid powerband
tats y u c vtec all running 4-1 coz the wan all the power at high end rev

ok sry yong ...err ..not to say im acting pro ..haha ...really ..juz telling you from what i know lor ..coz last time i used to work in honda for 2 years ...and im very kamching with anyone there ...including the service manager ...everyone also told me that 4-1 is for low end rpm ...and now im working in volvo ..even the mechanic also saying that 4-1 is for low end rpm....this is base on what i heard from them la ...or maybe im wrong ..and they are wrong too =X

Darren
Maybe just ur ear heard wrongly...
Nevermind lah....
By the way you are Sales person or technical person in Honda/Volvo?

im under body and paint 1 ...untill now still yes ...honda usj and volvo jln 222 body and paint also link together 1 ...e tech also say that 4-1 is for top ? then maybe i heard wrongly gua

Darren,
Wat i'm saying is Yong has a point.
My b series also runing on 4-1....

If you change your extractor and see the design, you will know why it is slow at high end. And compare with aftermarket 4-1 extractor.

i see ..but if i use aftermarket tuned 421 ...it won't ruined my top speed right ? example ...top speed is 180 ...it won't decrease till 160 or 170 ?only slower in high end rpm right ...?

u c.lets say 4-2-1 range power is around 2k rpm till 5k rpm...4-1 is for mayb say 4k n above

im juz giving an example only ler tai lou ..no need shoot me like that geh ..haha ...then how come there's some 4g13s also can go till 180 1 =.= stock engine wor ...

Wah... still not end to this top speed issue?
Maybe cylinder head already go problem....
What's the milege on your car darren?

4g13 max 160 only la tai lou.

ya ar? my fren iswara take vr vr long time but still reach 200kmh

darren..aim for pick up power la...not every road also u can top speed 1 mah...sumore if 180kmh got anything happen kantoi lo....last time my satria testing top speed rear tyre burst...the whole tyre fly out left 2 sidewall with the rim...lucky it was rear...the car still controlable...if front mayb i hit dunno wat edi

Well, I'm saying based on factory specs. Not that I have tried to go further then 160km/h. Sayang engine woo.

That's what I said. Focus on pick up for daily driving. After exhaust, can upgrade to 1.6 clutch for better bite, and lightened crank pulley. Should be enough for a mild mod, and an enjoyable drive.

Remember to upgrade braking system also.