ricer need help...

jambunk86

Jun 19, 2005
Kajang
hi guys...

i have a situation...almost a month now, i up boost my b8 engine to 1.0bar...for the first day...everything was fine...i was happy...then a fren of mine lost one of his piston due to lean air flow mixture(i was told by him)...

a few days then, i found out my car when tarik got meletup2 one...missfiring?..i dont know...later check the spark plug, i was kindda white...lean mixture...went to some people asking for help...someone ask me to change my fuel pump to a 255 L/H one...and i was thinking of getting a SAFC and tuning my baby back...

for all the info i have, im not sure how true is it(well, im just a kid who's learning)...

first q...
getting a SAFC and tuning it...will it settle the problem?...i mean get my mixture in good condition?...

second one...
do i really need that big fuel pump just for road use?...and 255 L/H...what fuel pump rates like so...a fren of mine mentioned Walbro...:cry_smile:

i hope the sifus could help...i cant study lately cause of this...lol :tongwink:

jinkl

May 22, 2004
1bar seems ok
all u need is a SAFC to tune the car
follow these steps
1. SAFC , tune the car
2. if and only if fuel isnt pumping enough , get a fuel regulator
3. still not enough fuel , upsize ur injector
4. if still weak , it means ur fuel pump isnt pumping enuff, then get a wallbro

but a b8 1bar , even a evo/rx7/rb fuel pump will do

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
i agreed with jinkl.that is the way to go.but if u in a tight budget,
i advice u to just change the injector n add a fuel regulator.vr-4
injector should be fine for ur car(b8 180).regulate the fuel regulator
pressure to 48psi.as for fuel pump,use supra fuel pump.(220lph).

jambunk86

Jun 19, 2005
Kajang
ok.now im equipt with;

standard 210 injectors
walbro fuel pump
safc
fuel regulator

and still when i go for safc setting.fuel not enough. :(

jambunk86

Jun 19, 2005
Kajang
thats the problem here.yeah stock turbo...but when go for tuning at gt auto.the guy mentioned about the pump might be a fake one.lucky me eh? :(

hey, can our b8 go and hunt those car with evo engine eh?

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
sure....ask n/a tune.he knows a lot about b8.his friend own a ford with b8 inside.
:listen: "b8 with nearly 400whp..."......:burnout:

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
if amir gobek still need ur advice,who do u think deserve the title b8 sifu
other then u????:stupid:

jambunk86

Jun 19, 2005
Kajang
aiya...sounds like something is not that good eh.

later la i think.i dont have the cash to do anything.

Nissan is one of those few marquees that possess a rich racing heritage, one of which that it isn’t shy to disclose and remind the public off. The buck doesn’t stop there though as that very history of racing is continuously being added to with Nissan’s current exploits in the FIA GT1 class and other racing activities.

Now the carmaker has launched a special edition of its 370Z, otherwise known as the...