Need help on my satria 1.3 year 2002 !

darrengoh89

Can anyone help me out here plz ?
Coz my 1.3 satria manual year 2002 Fuel inject engine ...top speed only can reach 140kmh ...
Tried so hard also cannot reach more than that ..unless the road has abit downhill ....
And dont know why when my meter reach 100 kmh ...the engine sound starting to be loud ...
Izzit i have to send for tuning again ? Or is there any way to solve this problem out ?
Your help will be very appreciated ..Thank you to the sifus out there =)

---------- Post added 10-15-2009 at 12:25 AM ---------- Previous post was 10-14-2009 at 10:43 PM ----------

bump bump!

clutch slip? izit like ur engine vr vr loud but the car moving vr vr slow?

u using 16" or 17" rims ah? if yes, then u should use 15" only...
my satria 1.3 can go 180km/h no problem....but not more than that..
stock std.

u might need to send for MUT scan bro...

im using 15' rims with super light weight 1 wor ....if you say yours can go 180 ..izzit yours is carbie engine ? if carbie engine i know it could go that fast ...

Yong ...ermm ..not to say very loud ..its juz that ...1st 2nd gear 3rd gear no problem ..tried with 1.5 carbie engine ...lose to mine ...its juz that when it reach 4th and 5th gear ..from 80 to 100 kmh ...like very san fu ...and somemore top speed only 140kmh ...izzit it has something to do with tuning ?

...my engine is still in everything standard ..never mod before ...izzit after i install an open pod air filter ...change my exshaust system to 4-1 extractor (also already 4-1 extractor =.=)....use back current bullet pipe ....change piping from 1.5" to 1.7" ...and install a fuel regulator in it ....then ask techinician to set the psi and lastly retune back my engine ..could this help to improve my top speed ?

my previous satria is injection....
all stock std....

u using 4-1 extractor is to improve your pick up, but will lose at top end,
did the problem occur when u using 4-2-1 setup?

then may i know your satria 1.3 fuel inject stock is using what extractor ? if 4-1 ...is your top speed 140 max too ? well ..i didn't change to 4-2-1 setup.originally the extractor already is 4-1 ...i think my satria is the VDO malaysia spec .. ....about the top speed ...like what i replied to skywalker .....will that makes help to increase my top speed ..?