Accord SR4 Slow Response on Accelaration

jaymen

Hi Friends,

Sometimes when i'm driving my Honda Accord 2.0 SR4 96 Automatic
particullary going uphill there is a slow response on the accelaration.
When i hit the accelator normally the speed gradually increases but
occasionally there will be no response for a while and suddenly the RPM
increases and the speed picks up. This is really weird. It happens alot on
hilly places and is kinda annoying at times. Has anyone else faced this
problem? It seems to me like some passage is blocked by carbon or etc. Any
expert sifu, please do advise. Thanks

Hmmm this is strange..A forum of experts and no one has anything to say about my problem...Ooh well must be a real no-issue or no one knows i guess :)

jaymen said:
Hmmm this is strange..A forum of experts and no one has anything to say about my problem...Ooh well must be a real no-issue or no one knows i guess :)

just be patient.. a lot will help u later... ppl here very helpful. dun worry.

hattech-v said:
SR4 or SV4?

Hi hattech,

Its an Accord 2.0 Automatic SR4 year 1996. Thanks and hope to get some feedback from you.

I encounter this problem b4 on my civic sr4 (eg 4 doors).But after i got my distributor changed then the problem fixed.

hattech-v said:
i tot SR4 is code for EG and SV4 is for accord.

Oops ur absolutely right hattech-v...My humble apologies for the confusion :)

SC79 said:
I encounter this problem b4 on my civic sr4 (eg 4 doors).But after i got my distributor changed then the problem fixed.

Ooh my, urs was a problem w the distributor...How much did it cost u?