My Waja is getting weaker n weaker!!!!

ivanlim84

May 16, 2006
My Waja is getting weaker n weaker....no strength..need to step on the accelarator fully then only it will pick up..die la...i dunno wut s wrong..I jes service my car 1 month ago..izzit coz of the engine oil?? man...now jes move the car can d..dun care bout pick up or speed..so guys, when u c waja moving slow n no pick up n there s a young chinese guy driving..plz be patient...hehe...wut m i suppose to do man??

edwin_lcw

Jul 13, 2005
Setapak
no go tuning issit ? got change your gearbox oil anot (for auto)? spark plugs condition ? haih ........ too many to say but the most is tuning lo ...... no tuning just maintainence the car will last long but without the power ...... maintainence n tuning the car will last long with power lo

ivanlim84

May 16, 2006
my waja s auto..gearbox oil not yet change..not yet reach the mileage yet..i very long time din go tuning lo..will it be expensive r if go tuning?? i thought coz i change the cheap engine oil then become like this...izzit coz of the engine oil??

HKNP

Feb 15, 2006
u are using thicker oil?? what u mean cheaper oil?

check your spark plug... maybe yours is running 3 out of 4 leh.. meaning 1 of the spark plug kong alreadi.

ivanlim84

May 16, 2006
i dunno wut type of oil izzit wor...i noe it s cheap la..how to check whether all the spark plug working or not?? take out everyone n try 1 by 1 r??

edwin_lcw

Jul 13, 2005
Setapak
first engine oil doesn't affect any performance lost lo ...... the diff on the quality lo but not like u say gettting weaker n weaker ..... gear oil change on every 30K km ..... spark plugs is one of the factor ...... does it jerk on every gear change ?..... tuning wise i dunno lo ..... didn`t bring my dad waja go tuning b4 ....... never had this problem using Q8 onli ...... sometime i have to say this ..... buy proton car is talking bout luck ...... got luck car no problem no luck your car is like hell .....

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
edwin_lcw quite agrees with u

my friend LMST the left power windows button spoilt 1 time......change new button about RM20-RM25 (forgot) then after few months spoilt again.....fed up then no fix liao......left windows non-function.......lucky not right one....

karlok18

Jun 3, 2005
i got this problem b4... but i am using manual tranmission... after i change my cluth then ok le... ur auto may gear problem @@

edwin_lcw

Jul 13, 2005
Setapak
mostly waja problem is always auto gear oil .... coz they dunno the rates ..... its 3OK km .... if u kong your auto gear ...... pls go for new manual cars ..... n dun think of replacing one ......

ivanlim84

May 16, 2006
i jes change my plugs..i m thinking that s the plug problem..it s better a bit now but still weak though..the shop mechanics try to cheat me..he check all my stuffs like air filter, engine oil, timing belt.....do u think air filter will cause my car to be weaker..i dun think so..i wont go that shop again..well, at least my car s a bit better..my car din jerk evrytime change gear..everything s ok..i think must be the transmission oil..it s bout time d the mileage..left around 3k then need to change d..if i continue driving then will it be ok r??

ivanlim84

May 16, 2006
evo engine lo..die lo..better buy 1 whole new car..hehe...i never trust proton stuffs anymore man..

edwin_lcw

Jul 13, 2005
Setapak
air filter sure la .... not more than 30 bucks ..... long time didn`t change then must change ....... no air go in where can make optimum combustion in your combustion chamber

Hi Everyone....

I would like to start a list of all the workshops with its rating.

I would be happy if everyone would contribute to share information.

For the betterment of all members....

Workshop owners, pls don't comment on yourselves :biggrin:

Thanks mate..... :tee: